Reviews Picnic

Excellent
4.8/6
234 Reviews
Picnic Singapore image 1
Picnic Singapore image 2
Picnic Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

234 Picnic Reviews

Read reviews about Picnic here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Picnic. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Picnic.

Excellent
4.8/6
234 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Keith L.4 days ago · 3 reviews

Clean, queuing system is good, able to reserve table. will visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sherlyn K.8 days ago · 36 reviews

Great location for big grp gatherings and live band on a Friday night too! :)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.9 days ago · 1 review

Very conducive environment for dining. Perfect for family with small kids

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jisun P.9 days ago · 3 reviews

Yummy food! Beautiful place!! Best place for girls hangout place

"Great"
5/6
Shirley H.a month ago · 24 reviews

A table was reserved for us right at the end near the big screen. Next to us was a long table occupied by a group of foreigners with kids. We can only occupy (sit) half of the round table because of their open pram which is not really a big issue. Then came another family with pram which makes the whole area very cram. Not too sure if there are space for 'pram parking' but am sure that having a designated area for parking would be good. Food was good. Their Omakase Cheeseburger (set) was good as many had reviewed. Portion was reasonable for the price. My friend had the Rosti, she feedback that it is not bad but personally I would prefer it to be slightly drier inside and crispy on the outside. Oh... The price of ala-carte chilled drinks seems to be on a pricey end.

"Good"
4/6
Mark H.a year ago · 66 reviews

A hip mix concept self serve eating place not unlike Marche, with high prices to match. Expect per person wallet damage of $20 or more for a simple meal of mains and drink. I had the butayaki don with miso soup from the Japanese stall. Large tender pieces of grilled marinated pork was the draw; but with 30% of fat included - yes, pieces without meat! - it quickly became less enjoyable. Orchard Road isn't lacking in affordable dining venues, so I wouldn't be back at Picnic any time soon.

"Good"
4/6
Rachel Y.8 months ago · 8 reviews

Picnic has multiple food kiosk, following an "upmarket food court" concept that's similar to Marche's. The selection isn't particularly diverse, and mostly everything is pricey (pushing $20, or more), so be prepared to spend. Being the thrifty sort I went for Mexican since it was the cheapest, and my Quesadillas (around $13 after GST) were delicious and of a decent portion - worth the price! I'd go back specifically for those Quesadillas. The decor is also very pretty with lots of artificial flowers and greenery.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winfred Q.a year ago · 19 reviews

Picnic is a beautiful place - one with a huge variety of food too. From Pizza to Pasta to Burgers, there's something for everyone here. Prices are on the high side and servings could be bigger, but I am sure to return!

"Great"
5/6
Ting T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Picnic's automation in the payment check out is easy to use. Their staff actively cleared the trays and cleaned tables to make it a pleasure eating experience. We tried Omakase Burgers which were the best burgers we tasted in Singapore - closest in taste to New York's Shake Shack.

"Great"
5/6
Jiayee L.a year ago · 5 reviews

Very new restaurant, similar concept Marche but with more high tech in term of food ordering. All diners are given an electronic device (with LCD display), similar to other restaurant that will beep or vibrate to notify you when the foods your ordered are ready for collection. Thus, you are able to make multiple orders at once. It also has more variety of foods. Taiwan beef noodles is highly recommended must try food. Taco from Daebak has very strong pork smell. We didn't really fancy it that much.