Reviews Paradise Teochew Restaurant

OrchardFujian, Chinese, Asian, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
66 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Kent Ridge
5.1/641
The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Fragrant Garden

Serangoon
4.9/6271
Fragrant Garden

66 Paradise Teochew Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Paradise Teochew Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Paradise Teochew Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Paradise Teochew Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
66 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
lynette n.a month ago · 2 reviews

Yam casserole duck is super awesome! Must try! Order ahead as it takes awhile to be ready

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service. I went 2 days in a row. Most of what I had were delicious - Cold crab, Xiao long Bao, fried Teochew kway teow, fried Dou Miao. Wouldn't bother with the desserts tho'. Tau Suan was too sweet and Yam paste too fine and liquid. I prefer the latter with some texture.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel W.5 months ago · 1 review

We were placed in the private room. A very pleasant experience, attentive staff and tasty food. Quality crockery and utensils used. Impressed with the fresh ingredients used in the condiments as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerard T.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Impeccable service, took our orders n delivered to us timely n such a treat the choices of dishes, that we had was simply delicious. Recommended is the 3-1 Duck, Pork n Octopus dish (members only pay $12 for a $30 dish) Love to try lunch this time....

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.8 months ago · 1 review

Great service by our table service person. Dim sum here is premium price. You can taste the differentiation from other regular places. The Prawn Fritter Mango Roll is so good! Other dishes we tried: Oyster Omelette, Pork Rib with vegetables (sweet and savoury), Sharks Fin Cantonese style, Hor Fun (Sup Khum) style. Wheelchair access to this restaurant is good. As the lift is nearby. Ten out of ten would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
SHARON T.6 months ago · 11 reviews

Paradise Teochew was a pleasant surprise. A quiet and unpretentious restaurant occupying a large area of the top floor of Scoots Square you wouldn't know its there unless you were looking for it. We had dim sum for lunch and it was good unassuming quality. Prices were a little steep, akin to hotel restaurant prices but quality was good.

"Great"
5/6
Tan C.a year ago · 1 review

The food is tasty but the Teochew chicken is a bit salty n sweet . The service staff are friendly n help us not to over order. They are also attentive to our needs eg cut chilly at our request . The only thing I would like to mention is that they should speak Teochew instead of Cantonese .

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard L.6 months ago · 7 reviews

Good service by the staff although busy but they were very apologetic and keep apologising for the slow service. Good food as well. If there's enough manpower in kitchen, am sure this will be a nice place to dine in future for me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service from the staffs at Paradise Teochew, they are friendly and very helpful as I bought a toddler for lunch also. Great traditional teochew cuisine, enjoyed the food there too. Will go back again for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Yeong Hui A.10 months ago · 1 review

Relatively good experience in regards to service and food. Dishes have hits and misses. Hits definitely good and worth the higher price point. Misses are still decent but probably not worth its price point. Overall will return here for dishes that are hits.