Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
Padi @ Bussorah
Padi @ Bussorah Reviews

Padi @ Bussorah

Malaysian, Asian, Indonesian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 20

Photo of restaurant Padi @ Bussorah in Bugis, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Padi @ Bussorah (302)

Read what people think about Padi @ Bussorah. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Padi @ Bussorah before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Padi @ Bussorah and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

302 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6135
585
443
314
217
18
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Hmz K.a month ago · 2 reviews

Loved the food and ambience! The staff were warm and accommodating as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dyna M.a month ago · 1 review

Crew is very friendly, welcome us with a smile good service indeed

"Excellent"
6/6
Shafiq J.a month ago · 1 review

The food was outstanding, and the service was attentive and friendly. The ambiance was cozy and inviting.

"Awful"
1/6
Siti R.2 months ago · 1 review

It's overpriced with the taste of dish. The taste was 2 out of 5. The siput lemak was almost spoilt when served and we could not eat it. It was an upset experience as it was supposed to be a moment with our birthday parents.

"Very good"
5/6
Reg M.3 months ago · 10 reviews

Authentic Malay experience not just the food but also the environment

"Excellent"
6/6
Khairul Syahmi B.3 months ago · 1 review

Never fails, one of the best Nasi ambeng stall to go to

"Excellent"
6/6
Irfan J.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Would definitely come again. Worth every single cent

"Awful"
1/6
Aziz M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food ordered: Nasi ambeng for 1 and for 3- rice was hard, dishes were ok Nasi goreng- bland and tasteless Mac & cheese - disappointing Fish & chips - hawker centre standard but more expensive and comes with sad looking shoestring fries Pan fried salmon - Small potion with pathetic looking shoestring fries and salad that has seen better days Even some of the drinks turned out to be mediocre at best Verdict: Stick to what u do best. Quit the western food for good. The pictures on your menu does not reflect on the quality of food you serve. Such a shame

"Not good "
2/6
Hazirah M.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was served cold. Not a pleasant dining experience. I understand that they were rushing for Iftar but timing could have been better.

"Awful"
1/6
Nasuha R.3 months ago · 1 review

Horrible Service. Poor planning. Dont waste time to host a big group.

"Not good "
2/6
Erlyna R.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was a tad disappointing. Pumpkin soup turned out to be nothing close in terms of taste wise and visually as there seemed to be a mixed up with mushroom soup! Caesar salad with chicken consisted of 5 little pieces of chicken with lots of onions! Dressing was sweet and tasted mostly of mayonnaise. Nasi Ambeng was okay except for the beef rendang which was dry and meat was tough in texture. Overall, we were diappointed with the food as we have tasted much better in previous years eating there!

"Good"
4/6
Farah V.3 months ago · 1 review

Review on Nasi Ambeng. The following dishes below, wish it could be more tastier. Chicken in spicy coconut gravy Sambal Goreng

"Very good"
5/6
Syahrul N.4 months ago · 1 review

Thank you for your services. The food was awesome. Lovely

"Awful"
1/6
Boi L.3 months ago · 1 review

1st time doing company iftar and it will be the last time the workers was good but the boss didnt even bother to came and apologise only came out after everything was finish we book 2 weeks in advance for 30 pax and add on but when we came they didnt even prepared the requirement table and we have to wait till 8 pm. The staff did came to apologise but the boss didnt even bother to. And was so arrogant overall as i can say not worth the price

"Average"
3/6
Sarina B.4 months ago · 2 reviews

I made a pre order tru WhatsApp.I ordered barley and lemongrass.It only came lemongrass without the barley and when I ask the lady abt the barley she said it’s out of stock .The satay looks old and dry ,it’s really hard and it came very cold.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zia A.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Yummy and delicious food served with warmth and care Great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Zia A.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Nice arrangement Well planned and executed Great food enjoyed every bit of it And all that for a reasonable price

"Awful"
1/6
RAYYAN I.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice place to eat nasi ambeng with family and friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Izzati H.4 months ago · 1 review

great time there and will definitely visit again in tbe near futurw

"Excellent"
6/6
Fitri nur S.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Visited this place with my dad and he absolutely loved it! Food was good, ambience was good...would defo recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
Zahiah A.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was great! Serunding was so good. Thumbs up guys!

"Not good "
2/6
Noor A.4 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant sitting was bad, sitting.exactly at aircon, my food turn cold, not hot. My dessert pre order , was not serve, upon asking say it's sold.out, how to sold.out when is a pre order .

"Excellent"
6/6
Roslan A.4 months ago · 1 review

It’s my first time dining at Padi’s. The food is very Yummy! And the service was excellent. I will dine again and will recommend it to other relatives.

"Average"
3/6
Nuris I.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was cold, rendang was hard, nothing tasted right. The whole nasi ambeng tasted sour. So embarrassed bringing my non-muslim friends there.

"Not good "
2/6
Juliana R.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Nasi Ambeng set was tasteless and lacked spicy. Same goes for the siput sedut. Chendol tasted like made using evaporated instead of coconut milk. Kopi-O too watery. The only thing nice is the Bubur Kacang. Not worth eating here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann N.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Good sve and bience will come again with groups to share

"Excellent"
6/6
Alyssa P.4 months ago · 1 review

Great for big groups. Delicious and great value for money!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazwan H.6 months ago · 1 review

The nasi ambeng platter was good serving size but only the beef rendang was quite dry.

"Good"
4/6
nuryani j.7 months ago · 1 review

The chendol drink was yummy. not too sweet and very milky. Overall, nasi ambeng for 2 pax was alright!

"Very good"
5/6
Shafri R.7 months ago · 1 review

-i love my burger the most . -Satays need to have more improvements though. Should be more chewable. -mee power 👍👍👍 -soup sedap -fries biasa -air biasa

"Excellent"
6/6
MAR A.8 months ago · 3 reviews

love the food and place. the service is good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
MAR A.8 months ago · 3 reviews

favourite place to hangout and chill with familirws and friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Rina S.8 months ago · 1 review

The man that serve us prolly the management was very patience and very nice person.attentive and allow us to change table due to heavy downpour and me having a wheelchaired diner wif us. Tq so much for the outstanding svcs.

"Excellent"
6/6
AMANDA N.10 months ago · 14 reviews

great portion, a bit pricey but it's ok. went there to celebrate dad's birthday and the staff was very accommodating and nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edika H.10 months ago · 3 reviews

nice food nice place will come back fir more! great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ririey J.a year ago · 1 review

I love their nasi ambeng. Everything is just superb 🤩 I will give 10/10 hehehe!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aydry M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Still the best dulang dish. Got to schedule to come back soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Fadilah Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

All I could say is that everyone went smooth and food was great too! 👍🏼

"Very good"
5/6
Angeline T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice Nasi Ambeng. Very yummy. Service staff are also friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohamad S.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and comfy n ambience place to dine in with my families. Staff were excellent and service was prompt. Will recommend food lovers to this place. Rated 5* for their foods. 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Lilian C.2 years ago · 117 reviews

Food was not as what I expected . Redang was very tough. Service however was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
SHARIFAH N.2 years ago · 3 reviews

the food there is the best. been there numerous time.

"Very good"
5/6
PECK H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

fantastic place. will recommend friends to go there. Appreciate the hospitality

"Good"
4/6
PECK H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

No complains. service is good. will return to restaurant again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nurashikin R.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff are extremely accommodating to us. We had 3 children in our party of 11 and they made sure we had enough children chairs for them. Also patient with our requests for additional plates and additional orders. Food delicious and serving huge. Ordered the premium satay, ambeng for 3 and mandi rice for 2 along with some sides of pizza, Mac and cheese and cheese fries.

"Good"
4/6
Rosa O.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Had team dinner here, service was good, but food was ok

"Average"
3/6
Latifah N.2 years ago · 1 review

Teh tarik and ice milo very sweet. Crackers served with Kway Teow grg not fresh, tasted bad and nt crispy. Lontong grg turned out to to be lontong kering and Pathaya mee goreng nothing special. Lots of foods wasted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fadilah Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I had a reservation at padi to have a farewell lunch for our friend who was returning to states soon. we had a great time at padi. Their staff and manager were super nice. I made a request to be seated on the 2nd floor (as it has always been blocked off due to events/celebration) and they granted it!! so we get the entire floor Food was deliciously awesome!! Will come back with my friends in the future!! We have always been looking forward to their Nasi Ambeng. One of the best!! thank you padi!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Siti J.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Food taste great as always! Portion was generous and the customer service was great! 👍🏻

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner3 years ago · 0 reviews

Must make reservations as it will be crowded at a specific timings. The food is good and the staff is friendly.

...