Reviews Oscar's @ Conrad Centennial Hotel

City HallCake & Coffee
Excellent
4.9/6
60 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61366
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6321
Knots Cafe and Living

60 Oscar's @ Conrad Centennial Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Oscar's @ Conrad Centennial Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Oscar's @ Conrad Centennial Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Oscar's @ Conrad Centennial Hotel.

Excellent
4.9/6
60 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food, nice ambience. Staff are friendly and prompt in clearing the plates.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris U.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great atmosphere, very good food, friendly and helpful staff that is not shy of going the extra mile to give you a great restaurant experience. 5* for sure ...

"Excellent"
6/6
Pei Wen L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Good spread and variety of food. Fresh seafood. Good service. Promptly cleared plates when finished. Staff were friendly and polite. Nice ambiance. will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim Wee T.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice food and ambiance. Selection is not as wide as Line but of better quality. Seafood in particular is very good. Will definitely visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew P.2 years ago · 1 review

While Oscar's is one of the pricier lunch buffets in Singapore, the wide spread of food options is excellent. From the noodle station to the extensive seafood options (including Japanese sashimi & sushi), plus various Indian themed dishes, the choices are broad indeed. I had mixed feelings about the dessert section (which, to me, should always be the highlight of any buffet!). The quality of the ice cream (Movenpick) was great, and the variety of cakes was also enticing. However, I was a little disappointed by the waffle station - it was a 5 minute wait for a small waffle square to be made (cut into 2 triangles to make it look like more - it didn't work). No doubt this ensures freshness as it is made on demand, but a pity that there is only one waffle maker machine that couldn't cope with the demand from hungry guests like myself. Having a glum-faced waffle chef also didn't give me as much cheer as waffles normally do. oh well, I guess nothing's perfect.

"Good"
4/6
Raymond W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We came back after a 10yr absence. Good for seafood lovers, enjoyed the 4 types of oysters, prawn and Boston lobster but wish they had Alaskan king crab instead of Sri Lankan crab. The range of hot food, fruits and desserts seemed lacking. Staff seemed short handed and didn't inform us of a noodle bar station outside. The chef who shuckle oysters is very important, when he leaves his station to replenish stock his other colleagues are not efficient enough to perform the job, that increased the Q and waiting time. Also body part of lobster wasn't displayed until more patrons requested for it. Not sure what's with the ice-cream station, same also, actual product not displayed and have to request from staff. Other buffets would have left it to the guest to scoop. Overall experience is still good for a Sunday but there's still room for improvement.

"Great"
5/6
Yeng S.2 years ago · 1 review

Went on last Tuesday night. Quite crowded, luckily we made our booking earlier. It was a great experience with good service and helpful staffs. Fresh seafood varieties freshly prepared and cooked food were serve hot and fresh on heat trays the staffs replenish the food quite often, just that some of the dessert were not that nice. I would give it a 100 out of 100 if there were more choices! and Thanks for the complimentary birthday cake too! it was so delicious and nice! Would definitely come back again!

"Great"
5/6
Neo M.2 years ago · 1 review

The spread is not huge, but what matter is that the quality of food is excellent. And I like that the place is not packed to the rim like some other places with people hawking the counters, so can really take your time to enjoy the food where time seems to pass slowly. Service wise also no complain. Noted that the sushi spread is puny, but I believe nobody is complaining with the recent raw food scare. Would definitely return, but not so soon.

"Good"
4/6
Sue-Ann T.2 years ago · 12 reviews

My rating of 4 is for the festive buffet only. Overall, it is a little disappointing. Selection was not as wide as expected compared to what was shown on the website as most items were 'on rotation'. Did not see any slipper lobsters this time round. It seems more like an Asian buffet rather than a festive one. Fortunately, they maintained the quality of the food. Glad to see that the parmesan bowl for the tossed Caesar salad still around. Will definitely still go back again but will manage my expectations this time round.

"Great"
5/6
Angela T.2 years ago · 1 review

Food range is not bad and selling point which is fresh oysters are there too. Food serving staff should be more polite though as they seems not happy to be answering questions we asked on the food they are serving. It was a packed restaurant on the day we went but service standard is relatively ok. Price is reasonable with citibank card discount of 15%. Will go again next time.