Reviews Nobiro Japanese Restaurant & Sake Bar

ClementiJapanese$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
13 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6189
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6242
Sushi Jin

13 Nobiro Japanese Restaurant & Sake Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Nobiro Japanese Restaurant & Sake Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nobiro Japanese Restaurant & Sake Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nobiro Japanese Restaurant & Sake Bar.

Excellent
5.4/6
13 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

I brought a German friend who is here for vacation for a nice meal at Nobiro. We had Sakana Marine for appetiser, and Unagi, Yasai Udon, Wagyu Beef, and Yakitori for our main dishes. Everything tasted wonderful and my German friend was very impressed with the high quality of food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi Y.2 years ago · 1 review

I'm glad to have discovered this hidden gem! The izakaya's menu offers a wide range of options, and the dishes I tried were all excellent. I especially enjoyed the yakitori omakase, and the unagi - all grilled to perfection. Goma ice cream from Japan was also a favourite. Service team is small, but very friendly and helpful. The hostess made my young kids feel right at home. With the adults, she made good recommendations for sake, and how the sake we ordered should be enjoyed, and even took the trouble to serve both the chilled and warm versions for us to try! We will be back here soon, for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

I tried the Cheese Hamburg this time and as usual, was very satisfied with my dinner. I'm looking forward to my next visit to Nobiro!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Nobiro has become a regular dining joint for me. Last evening, I went there for dinner with my sister and my 2 year-old niece. My niece thoroughly enjoyed herself! We started with Caesar Salad which never failed to disappoint, followed by the perfectly grilled Teriyaki Cod. The cod fish was very fresh and tasty. We also had Yasai Udon which was filled with fresh vegetables, bacon and shrimps! Another satisfying Japanese meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

I visited Nobiro with family last evening and it was a very yummilicious treat for all of you! We all enjoyed the Grilled Stingray Fin, Caesar Salad and Yakitori for starters. I had the Yasai Udon and it took me a long time to reach the bottom of the bowl - there were a lot of vegetables, bacon, shrimps, mushrooms in it! The broth was fantastic and I ended up sharing with 2 others just so we can finish the big bowl of yummy udon. A cousin had Katsu Curry Udon which was also very delicious. I was also pleasantly surprised at how good the Grilled Squid, Cheese Hamburg and Katsu Don were! The waiting staff and manager were very helpful and always attentive! The manager even helped babysit my baby nephew for a while so we can all enjoy the food! A very high-quality, value-for-money family-friendly restaurant!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

My first visit to Nobiro Restaurant proved to be absolutely delightful! I was greeted by pleasant, friendly staff and promptly served with green tea. Being my first visit, the helpful manager, Michele assisted me in deciding what to order and explained how some dishes were prepared. She also told me what the popular items are and took note of my preferences. The meticulously prepared food was delicious! I started with Caesar's salad and it was surprisingly fresh, tasty and refreshingly good with bacon bits that were freshly made! The grilled stingray fins were equally delicious and very well-grilled. We also had a selection of Yakitori that were grilled perfectly and tasted great. That was followed by cheese fondue and grilled fish. I was very impressed by the high standard of cooking, excellent service and reasonable prices! My new favorite Japanese restaurant!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Another pleasant visit to my new favourite Japanese restaurant. A quiet joint tucked away in a small estate, it is a little gem that my friends and I now enjoy visiting. Great, attentive service crew and value-for-money well-prepared food is very satisfying and comforting! Will visit again soon. I miss the udon already!

"Great"
5/6
Tomohiro S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good meals,reasonable price and good atmosphere. But location is not convenient from bus stop. And I recommend that if they have some wine, my point to evaluate is maximum.

"Great"
5/6
Laina G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and great food. My parents who are usually skeptical of new restaurants were so pleased too.Now our family has a new joint to have reunions at.

"Good"
4/6
Felicia T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice restaurant with reasonably good food. Menu includes Japanese and western food items. A pity they no longer serve sashimi as we weee told the chef returned to Japan and will not come back.