Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
Mul Gogi Korean BBQ
Mul Gogi Korean BBQ Reviews

Mul Gogi Korean BBQ

Korean, BBQ, Hotpot, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 38

Photo of restaurant Mul Gogi Korean BBQ in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Mul Gogi Korean BBQ (109)

Read what people think about Mul Gogi Korean BBQ. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Mul Gogi Korean BBQ before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Mul Gogi Korean BBQ and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

109 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
654
536
412
35
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Angelia T.5 days ago · 1 review

the ventilation no good, service staff can be more attentive.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica A.9 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food! The LA Galbi is definitely my favourite!! Love it! The kimchi jiggae is comforting!

"Very good"
5/6
LS Y.15 days ago · 1 review

Great and prompt service! Free ice cream and eggs too!

"Very good"
5/6
Joy C.24 days ago · 3 reviews

You can’t go wrong with Korean barbeque! Good and yummy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi Z.a month ago · 4 reviews

Service staff were nice! Food was great as well, really enjoyed our night

"Good"
4/6
edina l.a month ago · 1 review

Cut of meats was good. And attentive staffs and owner. Although we were told of 90mins dining in time but I felt that if there are still numerous empty tables and there is no "crowd" outside, I would have appreciate that the owner can based on these situations as a decision if they sld start to clear existing patrons tables Now we not sure if we want to go back as we definitely feel pressured about the 90mins strict timeframe. Love the meat and cleanliness of the place but...

"Excellent"
6/6
Mingli C.a month ago · 6 reviews

Amazing lunch sets! I work nearby and chance upon Mulgogi and have been visiting twice a month

"Excellent"
6/6
Elspeth S.a month ago · 3 reviews

Best Korean bbq and the meat was aged by water

"Very good"
5/6
Anson T.a month ago · 1 review

The army stew was great value for 3 persons. The seafood pancake tasted excellent as well. However, food was on the pricey side. Great meal overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie L.a month ago · 1 review

My 4th visit and really love this restaurant. Recommended friends to try and they shared the same positive feedback after eating there

"Good"
4/6
Daphne N.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was tasty and the staff were attentive and kept checking on our meat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mingli C.2 months ago · 6 reviews

I came across Mulgogi Restaurant while I was on my way to work - at the time it has just opened and has a banner outside with $9.90 lunch sets! I immediately notified my colleague and we grabbed 2 sets on the same day. And the food is amazingggggggggg. Next few weeeks later I decided to dine in and made a booking with Quandoo :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Michal K.2 months ago · 1 review

As an unexperienced Korean food lover I was helped and guided by the waiter. Food was delicious and atmosphere great

"Very good"
5/6
georgina f.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food and service. Able to take in requests like helping to store cake in their fridge and consume in restaurant, plus point if you have celebrations with family/friends!

"Very good"
5/6
Rui Xuan W.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good, we enjoyed the grilled pork cuts and tteokbokki. Staff were attentive and would proactively refill our banchan. But they seem understaffed during dinner hours so the food took a while to come and we had to request for our drinks after a long time. Overall would recommend as the place is quieter and more peaceful than other KBBQ in the area.

"Very good"
5/6
Gladys G.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The meat and soup dishes came out first whereas the other side dishes took abit more time to arrive at the table. Staff helped to grill our meat which was great!

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne L.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good. The sides were nice plus not too noisy and not smoky.

"Not good "
2/6
Roland T.2 months ago · 1 review

Overprice with not much food choice, food taste average and side dish too limited.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex C.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food, good service, free ice cream. Highlight on the beef, absolute banger.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean N.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. Really liked the complimentary ice cream too. 5 stars!

"Good"
4/6
Joshua H.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was good. Service was great. As with most Korean restaurants you leave with oily smelling clothes and hair.

"Very good"
5/6
Mami N.4 months ago · 1 review

Staff were very nice. Food is good, ala carte meat was better it seems, than set meat.

"Very good"
5/6
Irene T.4 months ago · 3 reviews

good food. good service. good to reserve table in advance especially at peak hours.

"Good"
4/6
Sylvia S.4 months ago · 1 review

Pork wasnt as great we thought.. beef is not bad

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen C.4 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant is very good, why? There meat is very tender, and juicy, and not dry, also their fish cutlet is outstanding 🤩, and the staffs are really friendly, servers were really good, they gave us a free ice pop.

"Very good"
5/6
Theresa O.4 months ago · 1 review

It was our first visit. The food was good. The waitress did a wonderful job cooking the meat. It was delicious. Will definitely come back next time to try out the rest of the food

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin T.5 months ago · 30 reviews

We really loved the water-aged pork and the grill was interesting as it was specially imported from Korea. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lawrence C.5 months ago · 1 review

Good service and good food and worth it for the price .

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin S.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Small restaurant with authentic Korean food, great drinks and friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene T.5 months ago · 4 reviews

My second time here. Quality meat and good service from the staff! Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan H.5 months ago · 1 review

Great service and great food! Even though they were busy but the staff were very responsive and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Li Ling W.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Service and food are great!! Love it!! Hope the exhaust is stronger so the area will be less stuffy.

"Very good"
5/6
Veronica L.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Good service, reasonable price, fresh food and great appetisers. Will definitely go again with my family.

"Very good"
5/6
James T.5 months ago · 1 review

Succulent meat (Beef & Pork) Luv the soup ( Tastefully sweet ) Service provider was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Sim Yee T.6 months ago · 3 reviews

This is a nice place with friendly staff. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda J.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Great place for beef. Was given a little “room” really private and nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella L.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was great, service is excellent. Staff helps you grill the meats to perfection and takes special note of everyone's different preference. The ambience is light in the restaurant, making it ideal for conversation. The smoke exhaustion is good too, I don't leave smelling like I went to a BBQ.

"Average"
3/6
Sing Yu N.6 months ago · 1 review

The happy hour alcohol drink is worth it. The service ok but there is restriction of 90mins dining which is not favourable for big group dining. When we got chased to pay the bill, the next group diners not even here yet.. Overall dining experience felt very rush. The foods like pancake, soups are good , the meat is cut into small chunks when bbq, which didn’t taste the meat juiciness

"Very good"
5/6
Eve W.6 months ago · 1 review

Great service and there’s a attendant who is able to cook the entire BBQ session for you . My group of friends (total 6 pax) really enjoyed the dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex T.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Excellent quality of meat! Great service! Meats grilled to perfection!

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas T.7 months ago · 1 review

The food and service was excellent. They wont serve you burned bbq food. They will change it for you automatically. After eating there will be ice cream served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yit Weng C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Meat is fresh. Staff is friendly. Best place to go.

"Not good "
2/6
Mary T.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Meat quality is not good. The taste of food & even the kimchi & side dishes are all very bland. Only limited varieties in each meat category. Quite disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy G.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Their service was good and friendly. My friends liked the fishcake soup. It had lala n mussels. Quite fresh tho some shell did not open. Meats were ok. Not sure if the set meats were water aged. At least they were thick cut

"Very good"
5/6
Verginie O.7 months ago · 1 review

Great experience, the food was delicious and we even got complimentary icecream!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent O.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Went on a date with my wife. Good atmosphere, a bit noisy. But ok. Food was great. A bit on the pricey side, but i guess cannot be help. Generally a great experience

"Very good"
5/6
Angelia T.7 months ago · 1 review

Staff will help with the cooking, great service. Quality meat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenn W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall it was good, reasonable priced. Do noted on the 90mins duration.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yit Weng C.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Fresh meat. Great service.! Friendly staff. Happy tummy. Will definitely return.

"Good"
4/6
yu j.8 months ago · 1 review

The meat was fresh and the service that they offer was good also