Reviews Momma Kong's

ChinatownFish, Thai, Seafood, Singaporean$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
603 Reviews
Momma Kong's Singapore image 1
Momma Kong's Singapore image 2
Momma Kong's Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

603 Momma Kong's Reviews

Read reviews about Momma Kong's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Momma Kong's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Momma Kong's.

Excellent
5.1/6
603 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ng K.2 days ago · 12 reviews

Perfect atmosphere with perfect food. Have not found better crab bee hoon soup for this price. My all time favourite and a must have

New"Excellent"
6/6
Laura K.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent chili crab 🦀 with rice, mantou, etc. great service too!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Maria P.3 days ago · 1 review

ME and my husband are really enjoy their famous singaporean chilli crab and the warm greeting from a friendly staff with quality service

"Excellent"
6/6
Perry O.15 days ago · 1 review

Great 2 person combo! Amazing chili crab, grilled squid, crayfish, Shanghai greens, and dessert! Cool atmosphere and excellent service!

"Good"
4/6
Bron R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Momma Kong's is a small and simple restaurant in the middle of Chinatown. It is highly rated for its Chilli Crab. Our family of 4 had the set menu, the crabmeat was really sweet. If you're not used to getting crabmeat out of crabshell, it is a fairly messy & finicky business, especially if the crab has sauce over it. Paper bibs and lots of paper napkins would have been useful. The lobster was nice, I enjoyed the two dishes of greens, the other dishes were interesting! For the amount of food we got, especially seafood, the set menu seems to be very good value and a good way to try a range of local dishes. As visitors from Australia, we found dining at Momma Kong's a novel experience but not the type of meal we would seek out again, crab is too messy!

"Great"
5/6
Joan D.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good experience at Momma Kong's. The place is small and cozy. We thankfully got an indoor table. The crab tools provided are excellent and really makes for a more enjoyable dining experience. And you won't have to worry about having to keep asking for wipes and serviettes at this restaurant unlike most others, everything is on the table. Their food is delicious, especially the butter crab and fried mantou. The crab bee hoon was very well cooked, the meat almost slips off. Both crabs were not huge but good sized. The gelato flavors are interesting and they tasted okay, but I would recommend you skip it. Service is average, one server was much better and friendlier than the others so we made it a point to get him to serve our table.

"Great"
5/6
Connie M.2 years ago · 19 reviews

Small cozy diner serving tasty local crab recipes, we ordered 4 out of 6 varieties. Crabs are approximately 650g each, they are kind of small for $48 per plate, we preferred big claws of mud crabs but they do not have them. However, we liked the Man Tau; they are big, crispy on the outside & fluffy on the inside. The tofu chips is tasty too. Service was great, friendly polite young men running the place efficiently. Some of us arrived early and waited outside for the earlier patrons to finish their dinner; so servers set up the table quickly allowing us to start early as soon as they left. It was a family dinner celebrating Father's Day that evening, the Fathers had free beer on the house, thanks Momma Kong's!

"Great"
5/6
Christina C.2 years ago · 1 review

If you just want to eat crab, definitely come to Momma Kong's. The location is very central and the prices are pretty reasonable. We ordered a chilli crab, white pepper crab and steamed and fried mantou buns for dipping. The chilli crab had a lot of sauce and was very good. The white pepper crab was not as spicy as I had thought so perhaps the black pepper crab would have been better. They took a picture of us for their picture gallery and gave us a copy of the picture at the end of the meal with the bill. Book in advance for a table though as they can get pretty crowded in the evenings.

"Excellent"
6/6
gary a.2 years ago · 1 review

We read about this place on trip advisor. Had chili crab once before at one of the best chili crab restaurants in Singapore (I was told this). Have to say this was the equal of the previous restaurant. Small place so reservations are a necessity but the food was great. Cab driver had trouble finding the place but we set him straight. Would make the trip again just for the crab. Thank you Momma Kong's

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer M.2 years ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed Momma Kong's. We were a group of 7 and the service staff was very attentive and good with making menu suggestions for our group size. The food was really delicious. My favorite was the black pepper crab. And they topped the evening off by giving us a photo of our group when delivering the bill. Was a really nice touch. Would definitely recommend and return.