Reviews Merchants Wine Cellar - East Coast

East CoastDrinks$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Southbridge

Boat Quay
5.1/6221
Southbridge

Alter Ego

Esplanade
4.9/6486
Alter Ego

22 Merchants Wine Cellar - East Coast Reviews

Read reviews about Merchants Wine Cellar - East Coast here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Merchants Wine Cellar - East Coast. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Merchants Wine Cellar - East Coast.

Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Boon Ern A.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and wine. Service was exceptional and it is a small and quaint place to chill on a weekend. a gem in the east!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great value of wine matched with good food. Chill out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chitra R.2 years ago · 4 reviews

The food, staff and beautiful rustic ambience with great Value for money. Parking is free. Variety of menu. Will make this as one of my regular must places for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great place to chill and enjoy wine! Heard they are going to introduce a new menu, am looking forward to trying it once it is out.

"Good"
4/6
Jacki N.2 years ago · 16 reviews

A much-welcomed spot in Joo Chiat to have interesting wines by the glass or bottle and be able to have decent tasty food beyond typical bar offerings. My friends and I enjoyed 2 different wines and enjoyed duck rillette, meatball nachos (which sounded a bit odd but was delicious) and a cheese plate. Pleasant & informative service. Ambience is fine with various chandeliers and the wine selection as a feature. I suspect this will evolve over time into a more cosy/funky hybrid? (then I'd give it a 5!). At the moment, the lights are a wee bit bright. Lovely evening...

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly and relaxed. Our host, Ram was extremely nice, knowledgable about wine selection and a good sense of humour. The food was excellent, not simple but also not fussy. Well priced to compliment a decent wine selection that also catered to all tastes and wallets.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephania M.2 years ago · 1 review

Just as fantastic as the Duxton location-such as pleasant surprise to see the fabulous Julian working there! Delicious wine, $1 truffle fries, and charcuterie platter...always a pleasure to share with friends!

"Okay"
3/6
Joy L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A bit busier this time, with a noticeable drop in the level of service. Had to request water top-ups (whereas they were automatic last time) and for the complimentary wine bites (which are part of the ladies' night deal) we were served a tiny dish of olives and that's it (last time we got dip, cheese and crackers)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly attentive staff. Fabulous food with generous helpings. Then there is the awesome wine list. Try the sparkling Shiraz. Unusual choice but trust me it is great.

"Great"
5/6
JEAN T.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the best place in East! For simple wines, food and sweets! Service is good. I have brought different groups of friends here and all of them love it!