Reviews Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road

KatongJapanese, Asian, Sushi, Ramen$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
220 Reviews
Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road Singapore image 1
Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road Singapore image 2
Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

220 Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road Reviews

Read reviews about Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road.

Excellent
5.0/6
220 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Allyson W.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Great Japanese food and service at Megumi during our first visit. We had crab don and kaiseiki don paired with a seafood nabe and enjoyed all our dishes. Nice and comfortable ambience too, will definitely be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Toby C.15 days ago · 1 review

good food, free parking, worth a visit. staff is friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
C T.17 days ago · 64 reviews

great ambience. great food. great service. the gyu don with onsen egg is fabulous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne L.a month ago · 4 reviews

Food was great and service was excellent. I like that they have a lot of ramen to choose from.

"Great"
5/6
Justine M.2 years ago · 10 reviews

A great neighbourhood Japanese restaurant which serves fresh, delicious dishes. Like many Japanese restaurants in Singapore it flies in its own fresh seafood from Japan. The menu is varied and there are the usual favourites but also so much more - everything I've had there has been really amazing. Check out the bentos, also the UFO Maki and the Ebi Gyozo which are superb, The sashimi melts in your mouth, and the agedashi tofu is perfectly cooked and full of flavour. You book via an iPad, and there's also a board on the wall stating airflown seafood dishes. I have been a few times and everything I've ordered has been delicious - worth a visit, but it's usually quite packed so make a reservation and they hold your table for only 10 minutes after the time you booked.

"Great"
5/6
Alex C.4 months ago · 1 review

The new location at Joo Chiat has a very cosy look, the only thing that I didn't like was the next table is very close making it hard to walk in or out. upon walking in, after parking my vehicle, the staff greeted loudly, feeling appreciated to be there for patronising them! (free parking just outside the restaurant but you have to be early). Food is fantastic, portions of sashimi are huge slices, it is fresh! super fresh!

"Great"
5/6
Edmund B.a year ago · 4 reviews

We went, a party of 3, on a Thursday night after 8pm. There was not many people dining there at that time. We had pretty good service from the service staff who explained the menu and the specials on freshly flown-in fish prepared in 3 to 4 styles. We decided not to have the specials though. The food was fairly good with warm sake to wash it down well. Overall we enjoyed the dinner there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine M.9 months ago · 10 reviews

Food is always consistently good...fresh quality produce. Usually go for the same thing - UFO maki, agedashi tofu, bento etc. Always very enjoyable - nice ambiance - very busy so it's worth booking. Unfortunately they're moving out of the neighbourhood but luckily not too far away - to Joo Chiat road at the end of the month.

"Great"
5/6
Nichola P.2 months ago · 1 review

Food & service was excellent - highly recommend it. Air-Con was off the charts freezing, just like the old Megumi on East Coast Rd. If they turned down their a/c they'd save on the electricity bill and make customers more comfortable too. Not everyone wants to suffer the car fumes & noise sitting outside by the carpark just to avoid getting sick sitting inside!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine N.2 months ago · 16 reviews

Nice to see this restaurant that used to be in Siglap relocate to Joo Chiat. Friendly, attentive staff is what sets this place above other restaurants along Joo Chiat Road. The food is fresh & tasty. A tad pricier compared to other Japanese places that serve similar fare, but overall worth it.