Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant
お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant Reviews

お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant

Japanese, Asian, Sushi

Dishes priced aroundSGD 11

Photo of restaurant お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant in Bugis, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant (22)

Read what people think about お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about お好み焼き居酒屋 まかん Makan Japanese restaurant and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

22 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
69
54
47
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Lucas L.5 months ago · 93 reviews

Had their lunch set which had fresh and delicious sashimi. Venue was comfortable and nice.

"Good"
4/6
Jolies T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Restaurant staff was friendly and food was decent. Wouldn’t say it’s super good but worth the try - might come back again

"Not good "
2/6
DANNY H.a year ago · 10 reviews

Made a reservation, but was given any seating when arrived. Apparently, the business owner did not inform the staff to prepare our table beforehand. Very disappointing. Food was just 'ok' tasting, for the pricing, can be considered value for money. Business has QR code ordering and payment system, but staff and business owner not familiar with it. Better to order directly from staff.

"Good"
4/6
Benjamin F.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambience with comfortable seats. Food was tasty but small servings. Good for small outing

"Very good"
5/6
Yoichi M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I like their okonomiyaki a lot. It’s really authentic and yummy.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda T.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Love this quaint little place! I loved their original katsu don which was very traditional. They changed it to make the pork katsu very crispy now with less of the sauce and eggs. Hope they bring back the old style!

"Good"
4/6
Jas C.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Was full on a Friday night, food wise its decent and portions could be bigger.

"Very good"
5/6
Wan X.2 years ago · 7 reviews

cute and cosy place to have dinner. will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

"Good"
4/6
Christopher C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Atmosphere is very japanese and really made me felt like I'm taking a meal in Japan. Oknomiyaki is great and so is the wheat green tea

"Excellent"
6/6
Qian Wen T.3 years ago · 20 reviews

Food was quite value for money. Place was well decorated and therefore nice ambience. 0 waiting time because i reserved in advance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandie W.3 years ago · 73 reviews

Go to place to have my okonomiyaki fix! When I looked inside, there were Japanese diners which to me means that this restaurant has authentic Jap food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wes K.4 years ago · 13 reviews

the food here has always been very good and I always come back to the friendly service

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan T.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Nice food, relax place, friendly lady boss and reasonable price

"Excellent"
6/6
Wes K.4 years ago · 13 reviews

Awesome food, great atmosphere, friendly staff. Thank you! will definitely come back again

"Good"
4/6
Brenda T.5 years ago · 47 reviews

Staff are friendly , outdoor seat is nice and clean

"Average"
3/6
JennySW Q.5 years ago · 18 reviews

Overall not value for money - small portions yet dearly priced :( Let down by lack of standard in cooking Jap classics like grilled squid and stir fried veg. Other dishes fared better, e.g. tonkatsu, tempura fish and unagi. Curiously, my hubby said their lunch time offerings are tasty. Perhaps a revisit to try other items on the menu?

"Good"
4/6
Max M.5 years ago · 30 reviews

Had a tasty set lunch of tonkatsu, not too bad honestly. Can't beat the quality of Tonkichi though. Friendly and prompt service. Worth a visit as their menu is quite extensive for a humble food joint like this :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Hiro F.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Clean, friendly service and real Japanese dishes are served. Price is also reasonable.

"Very good"
5/6
Mark H.5 years ago · 103 reviews

Nice food and service experienced, will be back again :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor P.5 years ago · 1 review

Cosy restaurant with very friendly staff, food is good, place is convenient for chit chatting and hanging out with friends. 6 of us had a great time, enjoying food and chit chatting. Recommended for small group gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn L.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Excellent service. I indicated that one pax from the group is vegetarian and the restaurant called to assure they will inform the chef to ensure the dishes served will be vegetarian friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron T.6 years ago · 1 review

Good service and friendly waitresses with great recommendations. Food was also very yummy and well seasoned. We really enjoyed the eggplant and the century egg tofu. Overall a great experience!