Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Boat Quay
Lady Wu
Lady Wu Reviews

Lady Wu

Asian Fusion, Chinese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 21

Photo of restaurant Lady Wu in Boat Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Lady Wu (122)

Read what people think about Lady Wu. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Lady Wu before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Lady Wu and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

122 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
664
536
413
34
22
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy S.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Went years ago for birthday celebration which was quite nice

"Average"
3/6
Jethro L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

It wasn’t what I had expected maybe the place is not for me

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhao Rui L.6 months ago · 9 reviews

It’s a worthy place to go. Food is real nice and delicious. In fact the area are small that why the band was just too noisy while was sited in the front.don’t expect to talk but have to shout instead

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Nice environment and recommended to visit to enjoy the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mint L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Nice ambience to chill after work. Great food too! Recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle W.a year ago · 3 reviews

Good food, a little pricey but worth it for the bar experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great experience with Live Band and tasty food! Coming back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruben W.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice place to unwind after work . Can tone down on the RARA girls . Sometimes we just wanna chill drink and not made to drink . Other than that it’s good !

"Very good"
5/6
Ezen W.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Love the singer on sat set! Good is ok. Can get abit packed after 10pm

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice ambience and the beef cube is delicious. Live band is awesome

"Very good"
5/6
Alexander L.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Nice atmosphere! Food preparation was fast and drinks were good

"Excellent"
6/6
Vijay R.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Best place to go for dinner or chill. Food are nice specially la zi ji. Price not ex too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vijay R.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Fell in love with lady wu. Ambience, food, price all are good.

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine A.2 years ago · 1 review

Was a nice weather the night we went. Music was good. nice ambience overall!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa A.2 years ago · 1 review

great food, drinks and ambiance! as well as great view and music too!

"Very good"
5/6
Darren Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place with live band! The food is alright, drinks are affordable!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wandee C.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food . I like it . You should check it out

"Good"
4/6
Amy C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

staff kept getting confused w our table no, so kept returning to confirm our orders

"Good"
4/6
Panta N.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Good ambience up the rooftop, have to book early to get nice table

"Excellent"
6/6
Jade P.2 years ago · 1 review

Exceptional experience. Service staff were very friendly. Enjoyed my time there!

"Good"
4/6
Panta N.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Was a very pleasant and Interesting experience, highly recommended to come

"Very good"
5/6
Stephanie Y.2 years ago · 8 reviews

The food was good and ambiance was really pretty and good!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald C.2 years ago · 193 reviews

Great service from the friendly staff, and great happy hour offers

"Excellent"
6/6
Pricilla L.2 years ago · 1 review

Love the food and the service! Super friendly staff and took great care of us, and ensured we felt alright throughout the whole dinner! We ordered quite a bit, and they were worried about the table being too small for us haha would definitely go back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice C.2 years ago · 28 reviews

It's an outdoor watering hole so do expect (nice!) music and smokers. Great food, in fact similar to the Tipsy Collectives with very friendly staff so it was an enjoyable evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

good bar food and great live music. can't wait to be back after COVID

"Very good"
5/6
Howie C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good service, good food, good ambience in the indoor seating section.

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

great ambience at the top and good food as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Ada L.2 years ago · 12 reviews

it’s always a pleasant trip to Lady Wu will definitely be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Yan Ting C.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Great atmosphere, and great waiting staff but they are quite stretched so do be patient

"Good"
4/6
Steven v.3 years ago · 40 reviews

Good food and nice riverside location at Boat Quay, would recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Augustine T.3 years ago · 17 reviews

nice ambience and vibe, amazing place to chill and catch-up. definitely will go back again

"Good"
4/6
Wayne F.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Great place to chill out. Nice drinks nice food nice ambience

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne F.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Nice place to drink and chill out after work. Good food too

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen T.3 years ago · 1 review

good ambience and good service and food and drinks. will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
ERNEST P.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great place to chill at with friends. They have good food and drinks

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald C.3 years ago · 193 reviews

Nice open air area for dinner and drinks, with a number of drink promos

"Very good"
5/6
Yna T.3 years ago · 3 reviews

went for the beef cubes cos I heard about it from a friend and it definitely didn't disappoint! atmosphere was amazeballs.

"Average"
3/6
GERLYN L.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is okay...but the music is too loud to have conversation with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Willy B.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was amazing good. Friendly staffs. Nice view at night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacelyn T.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Fun and chill with nice vibes Food are nice too

"Excellent"
6/6
Dray Y.3 years ago · 1 review

Celebrated my partner's birthday with a group of friends on 6th March and had a really great time. Hanwei, the manager, was exceptional in his service. From giving the birthday girl a drink on the house, to liaising with the DJ to play a birthday song as I brought out the cake, all of our requests were accommodated despite the crew having a busy night. Initially I had an indoor seat and I made a request to move us out to an outdoor one. That was fulfilled as well. Special thanks to the waiter that served Table H5, who continually followed up with Hanwei to ensure that we got an outdoor seat once it was available. One of the best nights we've had in awhile, thank you Lady Wu crew, we'll definitely be back! 👍🏼

"Excellent"
6/6
Eliza Y.3 years ago · 19 reviews

Ambience is good. A mini view of cbd can be seen from a corner. Entrance is really difficult to find. The mala chicken is to die for!

"Awful"
1/6
Jerelyn T.3 years ago · 39 reviews

Far cry in standards from their pre-covid days. First up, no happy hours nor promotions (ie: 1-1 oysters) claiming due to covid space limitations which is fine but the oysters served were smaller and not as fresh as those they used to serve even when they had the 1-1 promo. Their salted egg chicken wings were absolutely disappointing compared to what I had pre-covid (gave feedback but no service recovery) , not crispy, no salted egg taste, had a funky after taste. They also billed incorrectly billed us for 3 serves wagyu cubes when we only had 2 and 1 of the 2 was already incorrectly served to us (we only ordered 1). Quite disappointing, in my opinion, if they wish to cxl all promotions then expectation would be that food and service should be better (if not as good) than before, which unfortunately didn’t turn out to be the case. Wouldn’t be going back in the near term.

"Very good"
5/6
Kimberly C.3 years ago · 16 reviews

My friends love the place and the ambience was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Ee-Ian L.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Good ambience and view! Food was nice and service excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Junie T.3 years ago · 5 reviews

it was a lovely ambience! we will definitely visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan W.3 years ago · 1 review

Very nice place to chill out with friends and family

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice ambience. Would recommend to friends but do take note their rooftop seats always fully booked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.4 years ago · 12 reviews

always awesome service! views are great! food is good! no complains