Reviews Khansama Tandoori Restaurant

Little IndiaIndian, Pakistani$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
91 Reviews
Khansama Tandoori Restaurant Singapore image 1
Khansama Tandoori Restaurant Singapore image 2
Khansama Tandoori Restaurant Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

91 Khansama Tandoori Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Khansama Tandoori Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Khansama Tandoori Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Khansama Tandoori Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
91 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jac C.16 days ago · 30 reviews

Huge portion and tasty food. Value for money. Will return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen O.a month ago · 1 review

Good portion size,tasty food.Come here every time when in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chee Siong Y.a month ago · 5 reviews

Excellent service, tasty food! Two thumbs up! The Missi Roti is really good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vinay N.a month ago · 1 review

Awesome food and co-operative staff. We went with Japanese colleagues and they also enjoyed the food.

"Good"
4/6
Adelia T.5 months ago · 16 reviews

Had to go through 3 servers and show each of them my reservation confirmation email before getting seated on the second floor of the restaurant as we had asked for air-con seating. The restaurant was pretty quiet when we arrived at 5.20pm with a handful of customers. It gets crowded from 6pm onwards and can get quite noisy when people are talking loudly. We also noticed that many of their ceiling lights were flickering when they turned on all the lights as it got dark. The furniture/setting upstairs is more traditional style. Their tables are a bit higher than usual and chairs are really heavy and difficult to move/push around. There isn't a lot of leg space from the table skirt (wood) and the top of your thighs when seated, so not the most comfortable of sitting arrangements. Their hot teh halia was prepared less sweet for us as requested and the tea was smooth and silky but the tea flavour wasn't strong/rich enough. We ordered the half tandoori chicken, palek paneer, fish methi and mixed bread basket to share. The tandoori chicken was a bit disappointing as it was served warm (not hot) and a bit on the dry side. We would have liked a crispier texture or a bit of char on the outside. Portion was also a bit small for half a chicken. The palek paneer and fish methi were tasty and of good sized portions. Lots of ingredients (chunks of cottage cheese and fish respectively) in both dishes and you're not just getting more gravy/sauce with these dishes. There was a bit too much raw-tasting onions in the palek paneer for my liking though. We particularly loved the cheese and butter naans in the mixed bread basket which consisted of 6 different types/flavours of flatbreads. Some of the breads were a bit dry and hard to bite into. Really good value for the portion size but may be too much for 2 persons. Communication can be difficult sometimes as some of their servers don't seem to speak/understand English, but generally a pleasant enough experience here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason C.a year ago · 9 reviews

One of my regular Indian food places. The server was secretly smiling when I asked for the mutton vindaloo to be more spicy. Probably an acknowledgement that I called them out toning down the spice heat to suit the majority's palate. The mutton vindaloo was still not spicy enough that evening. Overall, the food was excellent. My friend, whom I brought to the restaurant for the first time, was all praises. Loved the tandoori. Good value for money. Will come back again for sure.

"Good"
4/6
Li Juan T.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Food was delicious, we had 3 types of bread/naan/prata, and had a special preference towards Aloo Gobi. Though prices are slightly high for a shophouse like restaurant, it was still packed with like-minded groups who share their love for the well-tasting food served. Admidst our dinner, a small mouse was seen near the corner of the shop on the second level. The staffs were apologetic about it and offered to switch tables to the first level of the shop. May visit again if the prices are lowered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Partha S.8 months ago · 1 review

The service was superb. Three of us were seated upstairs rightaway and served food in 5-7 minutes. Quality of food is darn good specially chili chicken and simple dal tadka. Quantity which is sometimes lacking in S’pore was not a problem here. We will come back here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debby C.9 months ago · 20 reviews

Super sized portion and outstanding taste as always. Went with a friend of mine during lunch time and we've enjoyed our palak paneer and naan so much! Highly recommend their chilled honey water with saffron - great combo to beat the hot weather!

"Great"
5/6
Jason C.a year ago · 9 reviews

Has been a regular at this place. Never disappointed. Food is always excellent. The kebab on its own is a tad on the salty side. Will definitely have to eat it with rice, naan, chapati or some other staples in order to achieve that balance on the palate.