Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar
Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar Reviews

Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar

Sushi, Japanese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 34

Photo of restaurant Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar (83)

Read what people think about Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Kan Sushi - Tanjong Pagar and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

83 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
639
527
413
31
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jesse T.7 hours ago · 1 review

Friendly and attentive service. Ordered the lunch set and some other items. Sushi was fresh and the katsu don superb. Pricing was reasonable given it’s in the CBD. Good for business lunches and will definitively come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shoko T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Visited for lunch. Osushi was much more delicious than expected! I wanna visit often!

"Excellent"
6/6
Enver E.2 months ago · 1 review

Very cool and underrated place Recommend to go for fatty tuna

"Very good"
5/6
NORI S.2 months ago · 3 reviews

good a quality food & time. I can reccomend this sushi restraunt to eveyone.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner10 months ago · 1 review

A good lunch experience. Would love momotaro appetiser if available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina L.10 months ago · 5 reviews

My go-to Japanese restaurant for lunch ! Fish is fresh and it’s a lovely dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
bryan c.a year ago · 26 reviews

Food was alright. Thought it would be better since Japanese go there

"Excellent"
6/6
Has R.a year ago · 7 reviews

Always a great time here. Fantastic, innovative and fresh sushi each time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Has R.a year ago · 7 reviews

Good authentic japanese food. Great lunch deals. Always a good time here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivien C.a year ago · 1 review

The sushi was really great with high quality fish & rice. Services was excellent too.

"Very good"
5/6
Karen G.a year ago · 1 review

The food is great and sashimi is fresh too. Quite a variety of selections on the menu

"Awful"
1/6
Kristin T.a year ago · 6 reviews

Menu not updated. Price is incorrect! Will not visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald L.a year ago · 20 reviews

Decent option for Japanese food in Tanjong Pagar. The $25 set lunches are quite reasonable and the quality is decent.

"Good"
4/6
Hui Jun L.a year ago · 2 reviews

overall the food was decent but the portions could be better

"Excellent"
6/6
cherry n.a year ago · 2 reviews

AFriendly jap staff. Great atmosphere and service. Decent lunch deals. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
cherry n.a year ago · 2 reviews

Friendly jap staff. Great atmosphere and service. Decent lunch deals

"Very good"
5/6
Charlene W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This is the most value for money authentic sushi restaurant I’ve been to. Location is convenient too. Very cosy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel T.3 years ago · 13 reviews

Food was great, the staff were extremely polite. Was a great experience overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leo Carlo D.3 years ago · 25 reviews

Staff are courteous and helpful. Good food and great value. Good option when in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne L.3 years ago · 41 reviews

The Japanese restaurant serves great food and staff is friendly and attentive

"Very good"
5/6
Sandrine Y.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Cosy & quiet place, perfect for a lunch catch up in CBD.

"Very good"
5/6
Deborah T.3 years ago · 19 reviews

Authentic Japanese food hidden away at the corner. Will definitely be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Shuying L.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Food is really good. Service is excellent. Restaurant is small and cosy, just how I like it to be. Nice place to dine at.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany F.3 years ago · 71 reviews

a really popular joint for good reason. really value-for-money lunch sets.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geraldine G.4 years ago · 14 reviews

Ordered Unagi Don and Tako Wasabi. Always a pleasant dining experience. Small cosy dining place with personal service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wilson T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

A small Japanese restaurant with Good quality and service, location is convenient.

"Good"
4/6
Akio Y.4 years ago · 4 reviews

We found sushi plates were very good, reasonable and worth for money compared to omakase at the counter.

"Very good"
5/6
Lay Theng O.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly and attentive staff. She explains every dishes served to us no matter how busy she is. The food is very nice and give us surprise on every dish even tue appetiser. Will visit again and recommend to my friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Bryan T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Sushi was amazing. An amazing spread of unique fishes that I have never had before.

"Excellent"
6/6
MASAMI I.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good taste and good hospitality. We'll visit them again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicolas T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

great restaurant with amazing food, cozy ambiance and great service

"Very good"
5/6
Wilson T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

I have been to Kan Sushi for many times and I recently visited on 14 Feb. I would say the food is excellent and the service is very good. We ordered 8-piece sashimi omakase for 2 person, i.e. 16 pieces in total (~$90) plus some pieces of promotion sushi. Once you eat, you can immediately feel the difference compared with other Japanese restaurant. Of course, I would not say the price is cheap but really reasonable for the quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geraldine G.4 years ago · 14 reviews

Small eatery with attentive and friendly staff. We had the unagi don and gyoza. Generous serving of unagi and tasty. It can get quite noisy during peak hour but it's not a major issue for us. Have visited several times and always a pleasure.

"Good"
4/6
Lyn K.4 years ago · 72 reviews

Small and cozy but hidden away and a nice place for a quiet lunch.

"Very good"
5/6
Iris K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Authentic Japanese Sushi . Food quality very good. Service is very good as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Dennis L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

They offer some quite decent priced lunch sets which are quite good bargains.

"Very good"
5/6
Leo J.4 years ago · 4 reviews

one of the best Japanese restaurants in Singapore. fresh sushi and sashimi

"Excellent"
6/6
Haruna M.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Always a wonderful meal at Kan Sushi. I took my team out for lunch. Very packed as it was Friday, but Kan-san took the order himself while we waited outside, and so the food came out minutes after we sat down. Still think this is the best sushi place in Singapore for the quality and the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan A.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food. Friendly staff. A nice and relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
K Y.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Have not been back here for a while so it was great that everything was still consistently delightful. The food was fresh and prepared well. Service staff and chef wonderful as always. Will be back again!

"Good"
4/6
Eric T.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Authentic sushi restaurant and servers fresh sashimi. I like the cosy setting of the shop.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great and authentic Japanese restaurant. Will always go back if i want quality sashimi

"Excellent"
6/6
Crystal K.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Feels like an authentic Japanese place! Cosy and great service, lunch sets are also quite affordable.

"Very good"
5/6
Jaso L.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Wonderful experience with fresh ingredients cooked and served as always. Consistency

"Excellent"
6/6
janet n.5 years ago · 1 review

Ordered the lunch set. Chirashi don was great, would be good if there's more rice .. Oysters cost 3$/ea, very fresh and well-seasoned! 6/6

"Very good"
5/6
Janet T.5 years ago · 20 reviews

Small cosy restaurant but it's get a bit noisy when lunch crowd in

"Excellent"
6/6
Ikue K.5 years ago · 1 review

Their Sushi are amazing, their work is really a professional. Highly recommend to try

"Very good"
5/6
Vivienne K.5 years ago · 1 review

If you are looking for authentic sushi, this is the place! They are normally frequented by japanese customers and its not hard to see why. Sushi is on the pricier side but very very worth it - take note that service might be a little slow for lunch. I had an enjoyable birthday celebration! Thank you kan sushi!

"Excellent"
6/6
Crystal K.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Cosy and authentic place, great quality of sashimi and they use real wasabi. Lunch sets are less than $20 generally. Recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Haruna M.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Always great sushi, great company. It’s a secret gem in this area.