Reviews Jaan

City HallEuropean, French, British$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
21 Reviews
Jaan Singapore image 1
Jaan Singapore image 2
Jaan Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Jaan Reviews

Read reviews about Jaan here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jaan. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jaan.

Excellent
5.3/6
21 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Evelyn W.2 days ago · 1 review

The scenery was wonderful, the service was excellent. The food was exquisite and very delicious. My friend celebrated her birthday and they gave a complimentary cake. The sommelier took pains to explain about the wines and made appropriate recommendations. Even showed us how to remove the wine cork without damaging it. Would definitely come back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan G.2 days ago · 1 review

Everything about our lunch at Jaan was an amazing experience! We would love to dine there again one day and would hightly recommend the restaurant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia T.3 days ago · 3 reviews

Awesome food with magnificent view and superb service. Will definitely come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa A.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing food and presentations. We walked out more than full after 9 courses and wine menu. The waiters were very nice, however a little pretentious. The chef served the meat course in a very elegant way

"Excellent"
6/6
James T.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Jaan, derived from the ancient Sanskrit word for ‘bowl’, is currently ranked 29th in Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants. , Jaan offers elevated modern french cuisine with imaginative twists and beautiful view

New"Terrible"
1/6
Peter H.6 days ago · 1 review

I am very unpleased with the way this restaurant handle the reservation process. I was on a business trip from April 2-5. I made the reservation almost a month before for April 4th thru Quando. I understand the need to keep the dining room full due to the limited space available and lots of demand but when I already have to provide my credit card info and there is already cancellation fee stipulated in it. Having a customer to re-confirm the reservation seems to be excessive and un-necessary. I come from US so clearly my phone number will not work over there. The only email confirmation I got is from Quando. Now I don’t know about you but I didn’t have time to read every single update/confirmation email that I got especially when I am on limited time during business trip overseas. I hope the management will review their reservation process and since Jaan is a very prominent dining venue perhaps taking the cumbersome process for foreign visitor just to dine at your place. Sincerely, Peter

"Excellent"
6/6
Mei Yan L.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Jaan is always a good idea! Meal with a view, attentive staff, gastronomic and beautifully plated food! Love the bread and seaweed salted butter too much :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Yun N.2 months ago · 29 reviews

Enjoyed my lunch at Jaan! One of my favourite fine dining restaurants in Singapore. Service and food were both extraordinary... will definitely go back for more

"Great"
5/6
Elodie G.9 months ago · 1 review

Very good experience we enjoyed the taste of all the dishes especially the zucchini and the snapper ! The pre dessert and dessert are also a valuable experience ! Service was very attentive and nice ! Krug champagne was excellent.

"Good"
4/6
Leon O.14 days ago · 11 reviews

Overall was very good. Food and service was also good just not worth the money. Also restaurant needs to do better with allergies. I got a like warm response from the reservation service and they almost gave me a dish with what I told them I was allergic to