Reviews ISHI Restaurant

Robertson QuayJapanese, Asian$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
25 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6186
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6240
Sushi Jin

25 ISHI Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about ISHI Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at ISHI Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about ISHI Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
25 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
SHARON Y.5 months ago · 1 review

Super excellent Omakase dining experience: all the food were extremely fresh and prepared perfectly. Compliments to head Chef Masaa who did my Omakase, he was wonderful and so was the amazing food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Livia G.6 months ago · 1 review

was our first time there, we ordered lunch omakase + botan set with an extra order of wagyu steak - if you have the budget, i strongly recommend the wagyu steak - it's life changing. Chefs (Itamae) are all japanese and very friendly. while the food may not be super instagram-worthy (sushi are served individually and not in a platter - which forces you to be in the present and enjoy the process) the quality and dining experience is awesome. will definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joji K.7 months ago · 1 review

That was awesome! I enjoyed a genuine Japanese Sushi cuisine. I can recommend all kind of people. Mr. Suzuki is a professional Sushi shef from Japan.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ramesh S.7 months ago · 1 review

Great ambience and quality of food and produce Subite techniques and excellent service I would readily recommend to any of my other friends Good selection of sakes and paired wines

"Good"
4/6
Jul N.a year ago · 1 review

Food is refined. The price of the Set lunch at $120-80 is reasonable given the quality. The only minuses are the slow service. The Chef has to serve the other guest while you wait for your turn to be served then 3rd or 5th course. Over 1.45hr lunch easily. Chef asked if we wanted more; and we assumed it was out of good will, when he prepared additionally 2 more sushi. Turned out the extra two sushi costs $70 (for $65 you could have eaten the Chirashidon). What a bummer. They should have communicated that to us. Our bill for two came out to be about S$400. Exceeded our Budget n

"Excellent"
6/6
Jia F.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Ishi is one of the newest but also one of the best sushiyas in Singapore! They have affordable lunch sets and also value for money sushi courses. Seafood is of top quality and the Chefs are very friendly and attentive. Loved the fresh fish and varied seasoning used for the sushi! The sake ice cream at the end was a nice surprise too!

"Excellent"
6/6
catherine h.a year ago · 1 review

Perfect dining experience! Quality food with memorable experience. Chef and service staff were very engaging, friendly and professional. Chef takes care of us really well with humour as well as informative about the food he presented. Please choose omakase to enjoy full experience at Ishi. Will definitely come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura L.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service! It's a cozy set up with just 12 seats. They pay attention to every detail and the chefs are also really friendly, making conversation with the diners and taking the effort to explain each dish when it's served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim L.10 months ago · 1 review

Great experience. Quality sushi, attentive service. We had the omakase set. Our chef was attentive (waited for us while we were chatting, to provide info about the course we had). I will go back again when I feel like indulging.

"Great"
5/6
LK T.a year ago · 9 reviews

A gem! Excellent ambience and some of the best sushi in town. Omakase only but with a few price points that make it more affordable ( or more digestible for those who prefer less). Add-ons like tempura and waygu steak we had were however disappointing.