Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Alexandra
Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks
Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks Reviews

Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks

Drinks, Singaporean, Asian Fusion, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 24

Photo of restaurant Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks in Alexandra, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks (199)

Read what people think about Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hopscotch - Gillman Barracks and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

199 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
690
560
434
310
22
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
CK L.4 days ago · 1 review

Nice food with good environment is definitely one of the good choice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cohan C.17 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food, excellent service, cozy atmosphere, and reasonable prices. Highly recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
Clara C.a month ago · 7 reviews

We went for a business dinner and drinks with a reserved table for 5, and the wait times to take our orders and have our beers and food delivered could be improved. I was there with my European colleagues who asked detailed questions about the beers served, but the wait staff didn’t have a clue on the exact details on the beers on the menu, sadly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joel C.a month ago · 1 review

Our first time at this outlet. Service is as good as the one at Marina Bay. Keep up the standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard L.a month ago · 13 reviews

Not our first time. We visited few times before and had always been impressed with the food, drinks and service. Here for the drinks as they always innovative and nice! Janice has been nice attending to us and serving us. Jaylern is also very nice explaining the story of every drinks that we have ordered. Great service, good food and good drinks. Highly recommended to come in big groups so you can try all the drinks on the menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yufang N.a month ago · 1 review

Very good service from the staff, had an awesome time

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Nice place nice atmosphere. Food’s a bit pricey but the cocktails, drinks, lobster bisque and calamari was good. Chicken wings were a bit underwhelming coz the batter was soggy. Will be back to try the pizza, looks really good. Overall still highly recommended 👍

"Good"
4/6
Rini R.2 months ago · 1 review

It's a nice quiet place to chat with friends over food

"Very good"
5/6
Low W.2 months ago · 4 reviews

used burpple one for one and interesting cocktails to try

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.2 months ago · 21 reviews

I always enjoyed dining in this restaurant as they have interesting cocktail, great food and ambience. The best part is their happy hour is daily - between 5pm and 8pm, so choose and try as many cocktail from their interesting selection. They will also explain the drink to you when they serve. Will return whenever I crave for nice place to chill with my friends.

"Good"
4/6
Deirdre L.2 months ago · 1 review

Love the innovative cocktails! Nice and comfortable environment. Food was OK.

"Not good "
2/6
Lay Eng W.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is not fantastic. Fish is cooked in oil which may not be fresh cos batter is way too brown instead of golden for a fish & chips....

"Excellent"
6/6
Alphonsus C.3 months ago · 21 reviews

Fantastic food, nice atmosphere, and for each specially concocted & themed drink that was ordered the staff would patiently share the story behind the drink.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea T.4 months ago · 13 reviews

Nice ambience, love their burger as usual! A little out of the way but nice and quiet place

"Excellent"
6/6
wesley w.4 months ago · 4 reviews

I like their cocktail so much. it is creative and the food also good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pooja R.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was great and love the ambiance . Sure to visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jiaen C.4 months ago · 3 reviews

A haven for culinary enthusiasts seeking both exquisite cuisine and captivating cocktails, each imbued with its own unique story and inspiration. What made the experience even more delightful was the staff's dedication to sharing the backstory of each concoction, enriching the dining experience with their knowledge and enthusiasm.

"Very good"
5/6
Annabel N.4 months ago · 190 reviews

A nice place to chill with outdoor seating though the servers served food wrongly to our table twice even though restaurant was not packed on a weekend evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor G.4 months ago · 11 reviews

great restaurant with flavorful dishes and reasonable pricing. the alfresco ambience is good too.

"Very good"
5/6
Chui L.4 months ago · 1 review

Location accessible via public transport and available parking spce, if driving. Nice ambient with not too much crowds. Good spread of dishes for sharing in menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eling Y.4 months ago · 1 review

Very interesting cocktail menu that makes u want to try everything. good vibes in the area as well

"Good"
4/6
Robin C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice food. Service is slow. Part time waiter standing around and not attending to customers much.

"Very good"
5/6
Alexandra C.5 months ago · 9 reviews

I love this place. Great location, far from city noise

"Very good"
5/6
Melina Y.5 months ago · 9 reviews

Interesting drinks menu - beautifully crafted with complete taste and sensory experience

"Very good"
5/6
Melina Y.5 months ago · 9 reviews

great ambience with a very interesting drinks menu and delectable food

"Excellent"
6/6
Larissa H.6 months ago · 12 reviews

we went there for great drinks and supper after our company event

"Excellent"
6/6
Larissa H.6 months ago · 12 reviews

We brought our overseas colleague there for dinner and they love the food there

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin Y.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice chill outdoor alfresco dining area with food that’s available on burple

"Very good"
5/6
Cornelia C.8 months ago · 15 reviews

The parking is some distance away from the restaurant so on a rainy day come prepared with an umbrella. Decent food, nice ambience, friendly waitstaff too. I’d definitely come again!

"Very good"
5/6
Zj L.8 months ago · 24 reviews

It's a lovely place with great food, as always! :)

"Very good"
5/6
Tan G.8 months ago · 10 reviews

The food is ok but served fast and hot. Atm is good except the rain made it real noisy. Food is quite expensive tho.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ming Han C.9 months ago · 1 review

nice ambience good food with shetlered alfresco dining and pet friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
bryan c.10 months ago · 43 reviews

I really liked the atmosphere of the new place. Sitting outdoor wasn’t too bad after all!

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Casual & comfortable atmosphere, lovely service from the staff. Food was an interesting fusion of western-style dishes with Asian flavors.

"Excellent"
6/6
Saby L.a year ago · 17 reviews

Drinks are indeed interesting but it's a pity as we went there a day before they closed for reno, hence unable to try out a few of their signature dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason C.a year ago · 12 reviews

First time at Hopscotch Gillman Barracks. One word - Amazing!!

"Very good"
5/6
Vivia S.a year ago · 1 review

Drinks and food was good. love the pork cheek..will come back another time

"Awful"
1/6
Ishani G.a year ago · 1 review

Pork ribs are delicious 😋we had happy hour drinks and dinner. Convenient location at Gillman barracks connected to bus stop at Alexandra rd👍🏼

"Good"
4/6
Nikhil A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Tried the Cornflakes pizza and their signature cocktails. the pizza was below average and the cocktails were unique and decent in taste and flavor.

"Good"
4/6
Cynthia C.a year ago · 24 reviews

BEST oysters in SG! But it was quite hot indoor seating.

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel C.a year ago · 1 review

Food is nice and different! Used the Entertainer app gave us a 1-for-1 main meal which was really great.

"Good"
4/6
Alicia H.a year ago · 3 reviews

the pizza was interesting and recommended to try. limited indoor seating so can be warm even at night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemarie L.a year ago · 49 reviews

great food as always. substantial mains with really good flavour!

"Excellent"
6/6
Milk T.a year ago · 56 reviews

It was my 1st visit to Gilman area, a few restaurants was there. Booked Hopscotch because Quandoo. A small indoor restaurant with very nice food n drinks. Outdoor seats are available too.

"Good"
4/6
Lucas L.a year ago · 10 reviews

No questions on food variety but the seats were abit uncomfortable and noisy. Some people like the music and some don’t. Miss the old cocktail menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah O.a year ago · 6 reviews

Had a wonderful gathering with my JC friends. Everyone enjoyed the food drinks n ambience! Will return soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Kris L.a year ago · 8 reviews

good value using the entertainer voucher. food is good and had nice big oysters too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joleen N.a year ago · 6 reviews

Food and drinks were great as usual. Try every of their cocktails, you won’t regret them!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemarie L.a year ago · 49 reviews

chicken roulade was great! and the plum fries as usual :) even the adults enjoyed the fun cocktails for HH!

"Very good"
5/6
ch c.a year ago · 5 reviews

Taste good but portion can get pretty small for the price.