Reviews Hao Yun Lai Galaxy Pot

Orchard RoadHotpot, Chinese$$$$
Very Good
3.8/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Paya Lebar
5.3/6723
Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

Orchard Road
5.3/6694
Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

18 Hao Yun Lai Galaxy Pot Reviews

Read reviews about Hao Yun Lai Galaxy Pot here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hao Yun Lai Galaxy Pot. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hao Yun Lai Galaxy Pot.

Very Good
3.8/6
18 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine L.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant service with good quality food. I am a happy customer. Will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Fiona L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Service was good, section of food was okay. The taste is steered towards a China style rather than Hong Kong taste. What I really liked was the individual pots of soups. Good for group outings with friends.

"Great"
5/6
jo n.2 years ago · 1 review

This is second visit and was a weekday dinner Compare to weekend dinner which lesser choice of food but soup still up to standard Bought from groupon for $21.90 and top up $6 for weekday which I find its more worth to top up $10 for weekend dinner which you have more choices

"Great"
5/6
Crystal S.2 years ago · 1 review

The apps reservation was simple and fast. It confirmed immediately.

"Good"
4/6
Richard N.2 years ago · 1 review

Generous serving of cut meat... pork, beef and mutton. The prawns, seafood and vegetables are generally fresh. Can improve on the hot food, dessert and fruit section. We also find that the variety of food offered is quite small, for the price paid.

"Good"
4/6
Meili F.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Bought a voucher to utilise during the dinner. Staff very polite. Selections quite wide but seafood not as fresh as expected. Variety of sauces quite interesting. Ala carte prices will be quite expensive if it is without the deals voucher.

"Great"
5/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A very clean attractive "hot pot" Chinese restaurant. A very nice experience for us. The staff were friendly and the food we cooked in our pot was fresh and pleasing.

"Great"
5/6
jo n.2 years ago · 1 review

soup base terrific food well replenish wide selection of cooked and non cooked food place very clean and look classy except the chair keep sliding away as floor slippery

"Great"
5/6
Danny F.2 years ago · 1 review

High class hot pot dining with lots of privacy. Great for business discussion over lunch or dinner. Will definitely come back again! Danny Foo - Real Estate advisor

"Bad"
2/6
Julie L.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant is clean and nice but sadly quality of their food is below average. The salmon shashmi is ok but the Alaskan crab legs are lousy and not fresh. Beef, mutton and pork are served in thin slices, they were just average nothing to shout about. The dessert station only offered water melons, honeydews, red bean and barley soups.