Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Club Street
Grids Coffee
Grids Coffee Reviews

Grids Coffee

Japanese, Dessert, Fusion, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 17

Photo of restaurant Grids Coffee in Club Street, Singapore
Grids Coffee is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Grids Coffee (46)

Read what people think about Grids Coffee. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Grids Coffee before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Grids Coffee and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

46 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
624
516
45
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Vanessa K.a day ago · 9 reviews

attentive staff with complimentary water and 2-storey cafe with nice vibes!

New"Very good"
5/6
Amanda C.12 days ago · 26 reviews

Pretty yummy sandos and good service from the staff there :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ying Wen T.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Not very crowded on a weekend lunch and environment was very conducive for casual catchups with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin P.3 months ago · 22 reviews

Nice food and coffee. Great place to chill and hang

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda A.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Sandwitches and coffee were good! Staff were also helpful and friendly

"Good"
4/6
Kathleen H.6 months ago · 1 review

Our meal here is great. Different way of serving. We like the creative ways

"Very good"
5/6
Eddie G.7 months ago · 9 reviews

Quiet cafe for good conversations and food is not bad

"Very good"
5/6
CH H.8 months ago · 54 reviews

Always enjoy the coffee here. Service is also good, music depends on the day :)

"Very good"
5/6
Chancy L.9 months ago · 88 reviews

Had a table on the 2nd level. The chicken kaarage and cauliflower was interesting and quite filling. Good to share.

"Very good"
5/6
Gigi O.10 months ago · 50 reviews

Overall everything is good there. Nice and cosy atmosphere, definitely will go back again

"Very good"
5/6
CH H.10 months ago · 54 reviews

Choice of music can be better as it was getting difficult to chat. Remember the music to be better in the past. That said service was really good, coffee too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Celestine N.10 months ago · 15 reviews

Food was good and service was fantastic! The truffle fries were very tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Alphonsus C.a year ago · 21 reviews

Fantastic service and attention from staff, food nicely done up

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi L.a year ago · 79 reviews

Nice place place to chill and relax. Food and drinks are nice too.

"Very good"
5/6
Carmen C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great atmosphere, nice food. Might visit again with friend next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Xian T.a year ago · 5 reviews

staff was nice and food was good, would go back there soon : )

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Xian T.a year ago · 5 reviews

food kept on changing and the menu always has update

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Xian T.a year ago · 5 reviews

first time there and the food was really good! i spend quite some time there to study and the environment was cozy and conducive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex H.a year ago · 14 reviews

As always, Grids provides great coffee with a smile! love it

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex H.a year ago · 14 reviews

really great coffee, reminds me of the quality served even in Australia!

"Good"
4/6
Mel C.a year ago · 29 reviews

Nice cosy environment, not a bad place for a weekend!

"Very good"
5/6
Keith L.a year ago · 26 reviews

Convenient location and the food was good - would go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa T.a year ago · 8 reviews

Great staff and centrally located but we found sandwiches too pricey for what they were. Waffles were great as well. We probably wouldn't return unless we had 1:1 vouchers on food.

"Very good"
5/6
Valerie W.a year ago · 65 reviews

food was not bad and staff was friendly! dine in at 2nd level of cafe

"Excellent"
6/6
Lin G.a year ago · 15 reviews

Good coffees. The loft at L2 is a nice space!

"Very good"
5/6
Gary C.a year ago · 18 reviews

Double storey cafe. Tried the hot matcha which came in a small stoneware Japanese cup. Very nice.

"Good"
4/6
Annabel N.a year ago · 161 reviews

A chill cafe with decent cafe, a spot to hang out with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Lena G.a year ago · 43 reviews

Food menu was quite unique compared to other cafes. They allow you to work there with wifi and power plugs as well!

"Average"
3/6
EW W.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Food and coffee are ok but it'd be good if cutlery is provided (for beef sando) or offered/asked. The service from the Chinese lady at level 2 is questionable. Black face and cold tone aside, we had to get our own serviette from their ordering counter, she refilled water for the table next to ours but not our empty glasses. I took an unoccupied chair (there are plenty of unoccupied seats) for our bags she bluntly said she would get us a stool when she saw the extra chair, which I don't mind but the tone is not what you'd expect from a wait staff (even if you are the business owner). Is it because we used Entertainer hence we are given that attitude? But your Entertainer deal excludes most of the food items anyway. Food is ok and location is convenient but sad to say we would not patronize again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas N.2 years ago · 13 reviews

accommodating, friendly, good food and service. love the place would return

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service and ambience to chill and hangout with friends! Food is good too!

"Very good"
5/6
Hui min L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Cozy ambience, friendly staff. Food is pricey but that's cafes for you

"Excellent"
6/6
Eunice L.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the food and service. Very cosy and comfortable. Will recommend for coffee and food

"Very good"
5/6
Natasha T.2 years ago · 19 reviews

The coffee was great although slightly pricey for a double shot with oat at $7 bucks. Nicely quiet on Sunday after lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shiying D.2 years ago · 24 reviews

Great place to work from cafe with ample charging points

"Excellent"
6/6
Shiying D.2 years ago · 24 reviews

Food was pretty good and not overpriced. Work friendly cafe with power points too

"Good"
4/6
Sylvia C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

All good with the food and environment as well as friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerry Y.3 years ago · 5 reviews

The set lunch was great. I loved the Basque cheese cake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi Lin A.3 years ago · 19 reviews

Love this place, good service nice food, nice place for work and study

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleen C.3 years ago · 1 review

Coffee is cheaper than many cafe. Service was very good and friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley C.3 years ago · 24 reviews

Great service by staff and affordable drinks and food. The ambience is not bad and we were surrounded by art pieces.

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne T.3 years ago · 9 reviews

my second visit at grids coffee. nice coffee and tamago sandos.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Ning g.3 years ago · 46 reviews

Good environment, food was average. Ordered the smoke duck rice and the ratio of meat to rice was slightly low

"Very good"
5/6
Ryan Y.3 years ago · 6 reviews

not a bad place in town to chill over beers and coffee.

"Very good"
5/6
Hweelee K.3 years ago · 1 review

Great place to chill and have coffee chat. Do note that there's a min spending of $30 if you wish to bring your laptop there to do work.

"Good"
4/6
PJ K.3 years ago · 1 review

Good experience. Love the pasta, and the pork katsu sandwich