Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bencoolen
Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup
Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup Reviews

Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup

Korean, Seafood, Asian Fusion, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 19

Photo of restaurant Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup in Bencoolen, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup (69)

Read what people think about Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Gagahoho Ox Bone Soup and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

69 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
643
520
45
3
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Kendra W.16 days ago · 2 reviews

Korean restaurant with authentic flavour, we enjoyed the boiled pork especially.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie T.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food ! Must try ! Kim chi and Saba fish were the best versions I had

"Excellent"
6/6
christal L.21 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff and super yummy food! Would go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexa L.23 days ago · 2 reviews

This was so good. Beef soup was honestly not mind blowing but quite refreshing. Pancake was amazing, kimchi is sooooo good too! wish they sold their kimchi for takeaway 😭🙏💗

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.a month ago · 21 reviews

Been here quite a number of times, their kimchi is one of the best. cozy place with nice selection of Korean food - not many but the seafood pancake, pork belly were good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Edwin O.a month ago · 2 reviews

A wonderful dining experience… great service and tasty food! Will be back to try the other items on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.a month ago · 21 reviews

One of the nice and authentic Korean food place - love their seafood pancake, kimchi, and pork belly.

"Very good"
5/6
Gordon M.a month ago · 4 reviews

the food was tasty and nice, service was fast as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.a month ago · 21 reviews

Good Korean food, one of the best kimchi. Love their seafood pancake too.

"Very good"
5/6
Yu-Mei C.a month ago · 1 review

Authentic home style Korean menu . The kimchi is delicious and they are generous with the top up

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

Great service, amazing kimchi, best to go with a group of 6 and try more dishes to share. Friendly and helpful staff. Dishes were sumptious.

"Not good "
2/6
Teggae Y.a month ago · 1 review

A restaurant call Ox Bone Soup but don't have Ox Bone soup in their menu. The other so-called chicken soup and beef soup are just so plain like water, even adding the salt cannot save it. The food court level Korean Ginsen chicken soup would be much better than this. I really can't understand how the 4.7 google review comes from.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Quick to get a seat. Service was good and fast

"Very good"
5/6
loke l.2 months ago · 1 review

Kimchi and pancake is good. Will try the pork soup next time

"Good"
4/6
Diana A.2 months ago · 1 review

Ribs soup was great, but the pancake was quite oily

"Very good"
5/6
Yee Fen B.2 months ago · 1 review

Cozy atmosphere. Food came very quickly after order was placed. The oxtail soup was delicious, even without seasoning you could taste the umami from the broth. However we were really impressed with how amazing the kimchi tasted. It was a melt in your mouth sensation. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winda S.2 months ago · 1 review

its a small shop but the food is so good.. kimchi and suyuk is best!!! saw other people order another menu which is also looks good.. will definitely come back!staff also friendly! 😊

"Very good"
5/6
Joy C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Pancake (super crispy) & kimchi (crunchy & flavourful) were the STAR dishes!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sindy T.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Noon time, no crowd. Ordered pancake and searo again, plus beef soup. As usual, VERY NICE!

"Very good"
5/6
Gan A.2 months ago · 1 review

Portion should increase given price food is good. Not bad

"Excellent"
6/6
June C.2 months ago · 1 review

The soups were very light and refreshing, their kimchi is very fresh and crunchy and the pork is very delicious. The place is very simple, no frills and good service and a place to dine. Towards the end of our meal, the owner asked for feedback on the dishes served

"Excellent"
6/6
Tristan T.2 months ago · 1 review

The kimchi is a killer! Best I had so far in the entire Singapore….can’t beat that and just that alone is worth the travel.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shijing Y.2 months ago · 1 review

The kimchi is well marinated and crunchy! It goes well with the beef broth. Remember to put salt n pepper for the flavouring

"Excellent"
6/6
Lu Ling A.2 months ago · 1 review

Love the kimchi and pork belly. The soup need season yourself but has a nice clean taste

"Excellent"
6/6
Yan Lin H.2 months ago · 1 review

Went on a public holiday afternoon for lunch, and did not have to wait for a table. Service was prompt and efficient.

"Very good"
5/6
Jonathan F.2 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant with authentic food! Recommend to others to try! Kimchi was great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Deng P.2 months ago · 1 review

Kimchi was delicious, staff was friendly and initiative as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Second time here! The food is as good as I remembered. Super addicted to the kimchi 🤩

"Very good"
5/6
Viviane T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Their soups are really enjoyable, for my guests and I who prefer clear and almost bland-tasting broth. The more tasty mackarel with kimchi soup was as delightful as their famous leek pancakes. Will return for the soups, with a consideration to indulge in their sinfully good pancakes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

The kimchi is out of this world!! The service was great too, it was a great experience overall.

"Very good"
5/6
Valen L.3 months ago · 1 review

Abit warm as the aircon seems not working then. Overall, the food is good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clarissa T.3 months ago · 1 review

This is my 2nd time back to the restaurant, I simply can't stay away from their fresh kimchi and the beef bone soup. It reminds me so much of my time back in Korea, and I'm really glad to have found it in SG. The fresh kimchi is super crunchy, and not available for takeaways (makes sense), and its spicy and compliments the soup well. The soup on the other hand, is comforting, and you season it to your own taste, can finish the whole bowl with rice. So heartening! Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Koojee C.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food just like Korea ! Soups were made with no MSG great for those on a lean diet. Love the slice pork.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl H.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Loved the boiled pork and pancake! the free-flow kimchi was amazing too!

"Very good"
5/6
Ennis L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

the shop is small but ample and the food tastes great

"Excellent"
6/6
LM C.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Their food is good but the drink option is limited.

"Excellent"
6/6
LM C.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Their food is good. I will visit this restaurant again!

"Excellent"
6/6
CK C.3 months ago · 1 review

I am very satisfied with this restaurant. Very delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phuong N.3 months ago · 2 reviews

we arrived early and the staffs promptly gave us table :) loved the pancake alot and its very worthy for money because theres no gst

"Excellent"
6/6
renata d.3 months ago · 2 reviews

pretty good! thr kimchi was absolutely sweet and not too sour and so delicious, we had so many refills!

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Yit Y.3 months ago · 23 reviews

The boiled pork was awesome, would really recommend that dish

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmin N.3 months ago · 1 review

Tried the boiled pork slices, mackerel with braised kimchi and squid leek pancake. All taste pretty good but the must try will be boiled pork slices. It’s tender and doesn’t have any porky smell. Pancake is unique as compared to normal korean pancake as it has “bread crumb” like crispy texture on top.

"Good"
4/6
Foo T.3 months ago · 1 review

Table was too small for 3pax dinner. Air conditioning was not adequate despite adding standing fan. Warm and uncomfortable as place get packed during dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Delicious, authentic Korean dishes bursting with flavor, from savory SABA Braised Mackerel, fresh Kimchi to Boiled Pork Slices. A must-try experience!

"Good"
4/6
Irene T.3 months ago · 1 review

Staff was service is average, food like the soups option r really great n huge portion! The kimchi which is complimentary was ok for me as I feel the paste was too thick on the veg itself..still like the watery kind more, but u can pay more $3 for a really crispy and water radish kimchi:)

"Very good"
5/6
Estee L.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was good! Squid Leek pancake is fantastic. Boiled pork was great! Pork bone soup requires lots of salt to be added to make it tasty. The free flow of kimchi tasted unique and appetizing. Overall my friends and I enjoyed the food very much!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sindy T.3 months ago · 5 reviews

All good are nice, especially homemade kimchi, pancake, roll egg, boiled pork and my favourite sea snail noodles. And they have seora soju! Price is reasonable for Korean food, portion is big so each dish is good for 2-3pax.

"Very good"
5/6
Cherjaine T.4 months ago · 1 review

The pancake and fresh kimchi is really good! Soup was meh tho

"Excellent"
6/6
JK P.5 months ago · 1 review

Hi ,Good Experience and Good Price. Thank you so much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin T.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent stew! The meat portions were quite generous and the kimchi was amazing