Reviews Dragon Bowl (Aperia)

KallangCantonese, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
53 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Kent Ridge
5.1/644
The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Prima Tower Revolving Restaurant

Harbourfront
4.6/6271
Prima Tower Revolving Restaurant

53 Dragon Bowl (Aperia) Reviews

Read reviews about Dragon Bowl (Aperia) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dragon Bowl (Aperia). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dragon Bowl (Aperia).

Excellent
4.8/6
53 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin K.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and attentive service. Value for money. All dishes we had were good e.g. Peking Duck, Drunken Chicken and Wasabi Prawns. Will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Freddy H.2 years ago · 15 reviews

My second time there and they did not disappoint me. Great food and great service. Its really value for money. It taste way better than most chinese restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelin K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service & delicious food. Kudos to Chris Chan & his team for their attentiveness. Loved the background music as well. Will definitely be coming back to this outlet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good place for casual family meals. Service can be improved ; waitress need to be constantly reminded to top up soup for diners and the soup pot was left uncovered.

"Great"
5/6
Des H.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Second time here so food's tasty for sure. Had their Premium 8 Pax Set. I love the Dual Flavour Prawn, the two flavours being salted egg and wasabi. The salted egg paste was surprisingly very smooth, unlike the lumpy ones elsewhere that I don't really like. The wasabi wasn’t too spicy, so my father who doesn’t really take spicy food and my young nieces and nephew could eat it. The Roast Chicken with Minced Garlic was great too – meat was tender, aroma sweet. The chicken’s quite big too, that we didn’t really finish it (considering also that it was the second last dish to be served, by which time we were almost full)! Not that we were complaining about the size. The Braised Abalone with Seasonal Vegetable was a bit of a let-down though. Perhaps overcooked as it felt hard and too chewy on the bite. Felt the broccoli was too old too. Crew service was up to expectations. Had to cancel and re-book twice on my part. When I called to bring forward the time on my third booking, customer service was very patient and gladly made the change. Definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
VICTOR Y.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Overall: Great food, attentive and diligent staff! Management: The manager, together with his team, are on constant look out to top up empty tea cups, clearing of plates etc. I even saw the manager, Albert, wiping the plates dry himself. They actively ensure that customers are taken care of. The kitchen staff are diligently preparing the food too (visible from glass panel separating the kitchen and dining area). Food: I ordered pumpkin salted egg prawn, black pork and a tofu dish. The food is served within 10mins upon my order, complimented with a free soup. All the dishes were served nice and warm and we enjoyed it. Would love to try other dishes next time!

"Great"
5/6
Cecilia L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We had our family union dinner at Dragon Bowl (Aperia), we have chosen the CNY $388 menu. Overall the foods are good, my family members enjoyed the Roasted Chicken and Steamed Hybvrid Garoupa. Staffs are friendly and attentive. We had complimentary deep fried nian gao and fruit platter beside our dessert from the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Teong S.2 years ago · 25 reviews

My girlfriend's family liked this cantonese restaurant at Aperia Mall after our dinner for Mother's Day celebration. The best chinese tea being served was Puer Chrysanthemum Tea. Too bad, they did not start off their set meal with a salad. Dragon Bowl Restaurant is celebrating their 2nd Anniversary Grand Lucky Draw today and hope that we can manage to win the 1st prize as $888 cash because we have been given 4 tickets last evening.

"Great"
5/6
Jimmy T.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall quite pleasant to dine there. But should provide at least a mini buffet and tim sum dishes in that space constraint. Have recommend my colleague with your leaflet. Hope to get a prize tomorrow. Intended to consider dinner at one of the 3 outlets for future family events. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard T.2 years ago · 1 review

Value for money on such superior food! Really enjoy and worth all your dollar! Soaps are all so well done to the required boiling hours and the rest of the dishes are all fresh and it taste just right on the dot!