Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
East Coast
Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast
Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast Reviews

Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast

Steak, Fusion, Contemporary, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 47

Photo of restaurant Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast in East Coast, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast (81)

Read what people think about Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Dan's Steaks - Bar & Grill - Upper East Coast and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

81 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
633
529
413
35
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline W.2 days ago · 1 review

Food was good and service was even better. Free dessert for hubby as i indicated that we will be celebrating his birthday. Truly deserve a revisit.

New"Good"
4/6
Jia N.7 days ago · 39 reviews

Would recommend the sirloin which was juicy and value for money. The tenderloin was tender. Various wine options.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yan T.10 days ago · 1 review

The monster cookie is amazing. Highly for the night. Value for money

New"Excellent"
6/6
John P.12 days ago · 2 reviews

The foie gras was great as was the octopus, fried chicken (very tender) and the beef (wagyu hanger and picanha). My companions loved the monster cookie and the brownie. Service was impeccable.

"Good"
4/6
Bernard L.16 days ago · 1 review

It was my first visit. Food was good and will certainly return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guo Hui L.22 days ago · 13 reviews

Nice cosy steakhouse in the neighbourhood. Friendly staff. Delicious food. Always ordered the USDA Prime Ribeye, medium rare, to share.

"Good"
4/6
Howard F.23 days ago · 1 review

Great cheerful service; nice salad and pasta with a great selection of wines

"Very good"
5/6
Kai Yuan N.25 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food, great service, great quiet, cozy and comfortable spot along East Coast Rd.

"Very good"
5/6
Audrey N.25 days ago · 4 reviews

Cozy and good value. Limited parking space if you’re driving

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline L.a month ago · 10 reviews

Great food and service. Steaks are good cuts and done just right. Thank you.

"Average"
3/6
Steven L.a month ago · 1 review

Reasonable price and the steak is cook to perfection. Service crew was also friendly and helpful on the food recommendation. Keep up the great work and thanks for the nice dinner. As for the atmosphere can be noising due to small closed environment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason C.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent service by the manager and overall a very pleasant dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Shok Ling L.a month ago · 1 review

Overall experience was great from the food to the service. But the rest of the dinning crowd talks really loud at EVERY table. I can understand people is there to chill with friends and family to gather during meal times and talk. Somehow it was really loud during my visit (at least to us) we can barely hear each other.

"Very good"
5/6
Chin San N.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was good food, excellent service and good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah C.2 months ago · 4 reviews

The best steak house, always coming back here on all occasions.

"Not good "
2/6
Bala K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Medium steak was partly rare .. otherwise service, appetizers were good

"Good"
4/6
Jimmy T.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was really good, the staff were friendly and made sincere recommendations. Ambience was fantastic too and the noise level wasn't high at all despite the restaurant being nearly full house. The steaks were just above average though, I think the flavour wasn't as intense as I expected. Me and spouse ordered Medium steaks, by the way. But overall, still a pleasant and lovely experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tristan H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

friendly staff, steak was good! great environment especially for families!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie C.2 months ago · 5 reviews

great service, nice dining atmosphere. reasonably priced steak, steak n sauces were great. amazing cocktail as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Katryne H.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food. Will be accessible by upcoming brown line SigLap station

"Excellent"
6/6
catherine s.2 months ago · 1 review

Great gem that I have discovered! Wished I know this place earlier!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy S.2 months ago · 1 review

Is one of the best steak place we ever went, the perfection of each bite of the steak was almost done to excellence perfection, and that was why we frequent Dan’s steak house quite frequent! In addition, the crew is constantly checking on comfortability and ensure all is good :) Srly, we love it there :)

"Excellent"
6/6
suzanna s.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was good, service was excellent ! Definitely a keeper

"Very good"
5/6
Roger Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Have been there a few times but still feel very at home with the great service provided by the staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Siew Lee N.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and wine. Nice ambience and very good service. Good value for money. Will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Varghese P.3 months ago · 1 review

Good staff, good food, good ambience and well maintained restaurant

"Average"
3/6
Nick Y.4 months ago · 1 review

I brought my wife to try the steak but was disappointed that the steak turned out quite tough and seemed abit overcooked. We have tried many different places to try out different steaks and was disappointed that we didn't get the best version of Dan's steak. I am sure they serve good steaks, just maybe this time round, we got the short end of the stick. None the less, the service level was pretty good despite abit short handed, I can understand this so not an issue for me. Ambience was nice and cozy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun S.4 months ago · 6 reviews

Popped by for surprise anniversary celebration, will be back for their drinks n desserts

"Excellent"
6/6
shane p.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Good fantastic service from Ange and compatriot, food great and good value for $$

"Very good"
5/6
Sim -.4 months ago · 1 review

Redeye steak was good. My sirloin was surprisingly dry , not much of meat juiciness. Overall service was good. 👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Yao Fang W.5 months ago · 1 review

All of us loved the food, the drinks (we were not expecting the latter) and the lightness of brownies. The staff were helpful and friendly too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joel S.5 months ago · 4 reviews

One of out favorites place for steak! Price is reasonable for the quality.

"Good"
4/6
Wei Hern G.5 months ago · 1 review

Good service, food was decent. Enjoyed the ambience, was simple

"Average"
3/6
Terry D.5 months ago · 9 reviews

Food, ambience and pricing was great. The service was slightly disappointing. But I think it might have been because it was X'Eve and they had relief staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Loh Soh Yin S.5 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the food. Beef is really good, tender and juicy. Staffs are friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Timothy N.6 months ago · 1 review

Decent steak, well salted. The pork chop is nice and tender too. A very cozy place for friends to catch up. A good variety of wine, beer and spirits too.

"Very good"
5/6
Dr G.6 months ago · 1 review

Nice food and ambience Service is good , will go again

"Very good"
5/6
Paul D.6 months ago · 1 review

Very pleasant dinner at a quiet suburban restaurant. Great food and delightful host.

"Excellent"
6/6
edmund c.6 months ago · 1 review

Dan’s is my go to for great steaks when I have a craving for red meat. Although I think Dan’s East Coast should have kept their unique Korean style dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winston X.7 months ago · 25 reviews

Nice cosy place to have dinner with family and friends

"Excellent"
6/6
DYLAN T.7 months ago · 1 review

great service stuff and peaceful atmosphere during Sunday lunch time

"Average"
3/6
GARY l.7 months ago · 1 review

Overall is ok, but the steak is not as good as expected.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mrs. T.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, decent food & nice ambience in neighbouring. Would definitely come again.

"Very good"
5/6
Iain M.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent steaks and sides, friendly and attentive staff despite being very busy.

"Very good"
5/6
Koh L.7 months ago · 18 reviews

Missing the tomatoes drizzled w balsamico ; pleasant dinning experience

"Very good"
5/6
Daphne T.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Quality of food is good for the price paid. Located in a quiet place. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel L.8 months ago · 1 review

Service was professional and polite... was able to improvise and accommodate my requests for a birthday "cake" ... house cuts are amazing...yet to try the sharing platter but will come back again for sure... selection and pairing of the wine was awesome and matched well with the steaks...

"Very good"
5/6
Zoe W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Steak was very well done and drinks we ordered were great too

"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey T.8 months ago · 1 review

Reliable place for yummy steak! Good promotions too. Just have to figure out the parking situation.

"Very good"
5/6
Jody Z.8 months ago · 1 review

Staff were great and friendly. Environment was great and food was good.