Reviews Coriander Leaf - Chijmes

Excellent
5.0/6
402 Reviews
Coriander Leaf - Chijmes Singapore image 1
Coriander Leaf - Chijmes Singapore image 2
Coriander Leaf - Chijmes Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

402 Coriander Leaf - Chijmes Reviews

Read reviews about Coriander Leaf - Chijmes here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Coriander Leaf - Chijmes. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Coriander Leaf - Chijmes.

Excellent
5.0/6
402 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh T.14 days ago · 2 reviews

A wonderful find. Imaginative, delicious share plates, beautifully presented. Attractive, chic modern dining room. Loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miriam C.15 days ago · 1 review

Great gluten free and vegetarian menu. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rod J.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service in a lovely atmosphere. Value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kunal V.a month ago · 1 review

Food, service everything is amazing . It’s a bit over priced but worth

"Great"
5/6
Munir H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We went to Coriander Leaf for dinner to celebrate a family event. It has been a while since we were at Chijmes and it was a pleasant surprise to see the upgraded version. We were warmly welcomed at Coriander Leaf, the menu was an interesting selection with a different take on North Indian/Pakistani food. The service was attentive, the server was well informed about food choices and made good recommendations when we asked for ideas. The ambience was good though perhaps a little on the dark side in terms of lighting. This location is acoustically much better than the previous location which was very bright and where it was difficult to have a good conversation. Overall, a good evening.

"Okay"
3/6
Susanna C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have not been to CL for a long time and it was quite a big change from elegant serving to now tapas type of sharing plates. We did not mind that as you can try more different dishes. However, taste of food was very ordinary and messy looking. - Coriander leaf salad was a mess tucked in a small black bowl. smaller leaves is better and squid was quite burnt. - Soya bean noodle was better in taste, again I was expecting more for what it was charged at $14. I have made similar dish at home so again restaurant needs to offer something different especially when CL is well known for authentic spices. - prawns fried in chilli and tomato chutney was spicy and it would be nice to see what the chutney looked like. - signature chicken seriously is ordinary in taste. Service was good and quick but there were only 4 tables. I think it would be better if staff engaged less in group conversations, checking on phones and drinking cold drinks at kitchen counter. Maybe now the restaurant approach has changed to more casual dining but decor makes you feel otherwise. As long as food taste good then no complain. It was a far cry from what we remembered Coriander Leaf was.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie N.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely amazing! We had the soft shell crab, tofu with Burmese curry, sambal stingray and tandoori chicken and they were all amazing. My favourite dish was the tofu and it really goes well with Naan. The desserts were also fantastic, we got the lava cake and teh tarik ice cream and the banana fritters and avocado ice cream. My boyfriend from Australia loved all the dishes and they were a good way to introduce him to some local cuisines. The service was also fantastic, especially from the manager, who gave us some recommendations and tips when eating here. Some things to note, it was full when we ate there (it was a Tuesday night at 7.45pm) so it’a probably a good idea to reserve if you can (which we forunately did). Also, they don’t accept cash for some reason. It wasn’t an issue for us but I just thought it was rather odd. Overall, a really fantastic restaurant that I would definitely come back again!

"Great"
5/6
Lee Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food at Coriander Leaf. The naan (plain) was done perfectly! Light, fluffy and slightly salty and crispy, just perfect to go with the vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes we ordered. The Chicken Tandoori was done just right, juicy and tasty and not too salty. The spinach parcels are yummy with the yogurt. I must say that the food was worth the money we paid.

"Good"
4/6
Esther K.2 years ago · 1 review

The concept of small plates is good - it is a good way to sample a range of Asian dishes. The location at Chijmes is good - it is easy to get a pre or post dinner drink at the range of bars outside. The restaurant lighting is a bit dark and the room can get noisy. The nicer of the two rooms (the one with the windows) was kept as an overflow area, so the latecomers got the better tables. I would suggest switching it around so that the first comers get the better seats. The waitresses are friendly and efficient, but did forget one of our orders (it was our fault as we didn't catch it when she quickly recited the 8 dishes we had ordered.) The food is pretty good but there isn't much refinement or innovation beyond the 'Asian tapas' concept. I would suggest that it is a good place to take visitors (there were many non-Singaporeans there) but there are better dining experiences in Singapore for the price.

"Great"
5/6
Ian M.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a last minute choice to dine at Coriander Leaf but it turned out to be one of the best meals we have had during our 10 day holiday in Singapore. Friendly and attentive staff together with a varied tasty menu made for a great experience. We will certainly visit again when we next come to Singapore