Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Little India
Chimichanga - Little India
Chimichanga - Little India Reviews

Chimichanga - Little India

Mexican, Vegetarian, Latin American, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 34

Photo of restaurant Chimichanga - Little India in Little India, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Chimichanga - Little India (68)

Read what people think about Chimichanga - Little India. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chimichanga - Little India before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chimichanga - Little India and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

68 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
624
527
48
35
24
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
larry n.6 days ago · 3 reviews

quaint little spot in the heart of the little India

New"Not good "
2/6
Mr D.13 days ago · 1 review

When we entered the restaurant, we were confused as to what it’s to be done. Teh restaurant was it as packed as we expected. We were confused who were the waiters and we were standing for about 2 mins with no one attending to us. Only after a while, we identified the waitress and were attended to our reserved seats. Our reserved seats were the high tables. We wanted the empty low tables across but we we told that they were unavailable, though there wasn’t any “reserved” tag.

New"Very good"
5/6
Mandy L.13 days ago · 6 reviews

Great food, good service, place is pretty vibey. Just kind of expensive

New"Excellent"
6/6
Wee Keat L.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Title: A Fiesta of Flavors: Chimichanga Delights Nestled in the heart of [city], Chimichanga offers a vibrant culinary experience that tantalizes the taste buds and transports diners to the sun-kissed streets of Mexico. From its inviting ambiance to its delectable dishes, Chimichanga embodies the essence of Mexican cuisine with flair and finesse. As I stepped into Chimichanga, I was greeted by the warm hues of terracotta walls adorned with traditional Mexican artwork, creating an atmosphere that felt both cozy and lively. The aroma of spices and sizzling meats wafted through the air, immediately whetting my appetite and setting the stage for a memorable dining experience. The menu at Chimichanga is a celebration of authentic Mexican flavors, offering a wide array of dishes that cater to every palate. From classic favorites like tacos and burritos to signature specialties such as enchiladas suizas and carne asada, there is something for everyone to enjoy. For starters, I indulged in the guacamole and salsa trio, which arrived accompanied by freshly fried tortilla chips. The guacamole was creamy and perfectly seasoned, with chunks of ripe avocado adding a luxurious texture, while the salsa provided a zesty kick that awakened my taste buds. For the main course, I opted for the chimichanga platter, a house specialty that did not disappoint. The crispy flour tortilla enveloped a generous filling of tender shredded chicken, savory beans, and melted cheese, all topped with a dollop of sour cream and a drizzle of tangy salsa verde. Each bite was a symphony of flavors and textures, with the crunch of the tortilla giving way to the melt-in-your-mouth goodness of the filling. To accompany my meal, I ordered a refreshing margarita, expertly crafted with premium tequila and freshly squeezed lime juice. The cocktail was the perfect complement to the spicy richness of the dishes, providing a cooling contrast that balanced out the flavors beautifully. No Mexican feast would be complete without dessert, and Chimichanga offers an enticing selection of sweet treats to end the meal on a high note. I couldn't resist the temptation of the churros con chocolate, golden-fried dough dusted with cinnamon sugar and served with a decadent dipping sauce of melted chocolate. Each bite was pure bliss, with the warm, crispy churros melting in my mouth and the rich chocolate sauce adding an indulgent finish to the meal. Throughout my dining experience at Chimichanga, the service was impeccable, with attentive staff members who were knowledgeable about the menu and eager to ensure that every guest had a memorable experience. From the vibrant atmosphere to the exquisite cuisine, Chimichanga truly delivers a fiesta for the senses that leaves a lasting impression. Whether you're craving a casual meal with friends or a special night out with loved ones, Chimichanga is the perfect destination for a taste of Mexico in the heart of [city].

"Very good"
5/6
Ananya C.20 days ago · 1 review

Good food and fast service, had a good experience visiting the restaurant 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Guan Wen S.23 days ago · 44 reviews

Great atmosphere, fast service and lovely vibes from the place

"Good"
4/6
Yashika K.a month ago · 1 review

my overall experience was good. however, the service was extremely slow but since it was a Friday night I understand. would visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott T.2 months ago · 7 reviews

It's a great restaurant. Very nice vibes. Highly recommend! Try it for yourself!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wee Keat L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Friendly staff, with nice food. Ambience is good too! Thanks.

"Good"
4/6
Nicole G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good, atmosphere and vibe was great! Recommend 👍🏻

"Average"
3/6
Ernz L.2 months ago · 6 reviews

The food was good, and drinks were fairly priced, but food can add up for those bar bites. The service was quite a miss, I noted that the staff were all new (looks like the outlet manager was training them on the spot) and the outlet manager was way too animated, for instance, asking if we like the cutlery holder to be placed in a micro degree difference at one corner of the table when we were already putting it there, also did ask us to give a great review on other platform for voucher, but did not specify what sort, we didn't do it, because we don't want to do it for the sake of voucher, that's like why he was super animated in service, maybe they have some company KPI or competition between outlets.

"Good"
4/6
Aryaman B.2 months ago · 31 reviews

Good food, good vibes. Food quality can get better. Other than that all good

"Average"
3/6
Daojie L.2 months ago · 1 review

The dining environment is nice and the food is OK.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi B.2 months ago · 1 review

Eric the manager and his team was lovely. They were super friendly and very accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food, excellent service. Much, much, much, much better service than at their Paya Lebar outlet

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 2 reviews

very nice good food good service food came fast too

"Very good"
5/6
LH L.6 months ago · 8 reviews

the food was good and value for money. the space was pretty small with limited seatings, so it' advisable to make reservation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yeok Ling W.9 months ago · 8 reviews

My favorite place to go for tacos & nachos! Love the food & drinks!

"Very good"
5/6
LT w.10 months ago · 2 reviews

good service and wide choices of menu to choose from. Had Quesadilla chicken/beef , bowl chipotle chicken and both were tasty and good. Lamp cutlet slight on the fatty side .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica G.10 months ago · 1 review

Amazing as usual, we adore Cto go there, even for lunch or dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Has R.a year ago · 7 reviews

Had a great time. Very good deals! Food was good. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shao-Yen C.a year ago · 1 review

Great Mexican food! Recommend trying Chimichanga. Good service and nice vibes.

"Good"
4/6
Frances C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Vibe was good but food was not as authentic as I’d like. Good price for tacos tho

"Very good"
5/6
Haylee S.a year ago · 12 reviews

Cosy little spot for good mexican food and chill vibes. Third or fourth time back here I think and always nice. Good service too!

"Very good"
5/6
LT w.a year ago · 2 reviews

nice ambient and good food with family . Ordered Chimichamga beef , Quesadilla ( fish , beef and mushroom ) . Beef and Mushroom tasted great .

"Excellent"
6/6
Peggie P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Overall great experience! I was there a lot earlier than my reservation and the staff there were prompt to get me a drink while I wait for my friends. Such great vibes and tasty food too! Will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Naporn P.a year ago · 2 reviews

I went to Chimichanga for Sunday family dinner. The food was yummy. Not so many option for non alcoholic drink, and non soda for child. I will definitely go again for promotion during weekdays

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel R.a year ago · 13 reviews

We made a reservation days ahead at 12:15pm on a Saturday but the restaurant was not open until 12:30pm. Other than this little hiccup, food was fantastic as always and the service was just nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Shannon A.a year ago · 1 review

Came here to try out the nachos which was highly raved by my friends and it was soooo good!!

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Much more better than I thought it would be! Chicken tacos and beef nachos are very good and serving is good enough for 2!

"Not good "
2/6
Iris L.4 years ago · 15 reviews

The food was substandard, and service nonchalant. There are better places to visit for Mexican food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pei hua L.5 years ago · 8 reviews

The food was great and lunch deal / bucket deals were great too :) would definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhong Qing W.5 years ago · 76 reviews

It was nice and interesting concept, will definitely come back for more

"Very good"
5/6
Nafeeshah N.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Always a great food experience at chimichangas on Monday, must order: fish tacos and beef quesadillas

"Excellent"
6/6
Chantel Y.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Like the chilled environment and good food. Been there few times

"Very good"
5/6
Chantel Y.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Nice food, inexpensive. 1 of my favorite place for lunch as its near my office

"Excellent"
6/6
Nafeeshah N.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Two visits in two weeks! Definitely couldn’t miss out on their Monday promos. Oysters were sooooo good I’m coming back again soon!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nafeeshah N.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Quaint place to enjoy really good Mexican food. Had fish tacos, quesadillas and a chimichanga to share between 2 people - perfect!

"Average"
3/6
Janice L.5 years ago · 4 reviews

easy to find the place, just a couple of minutes walk from Rochor MRT. Food was just alright. it’s kinda weird having mexican food served by a non-mexican that was prepared by an asian 😐

"Average"
3/6
Fabian D.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was ok. Service was extremely slow not when all my orders came together without being paced. Tables and chairs were small and not comfortable. A lot of things that can be improved.

"Good"
4/6
Damien F.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Had the steak, medium-rare. Tastes great. Will return if craving Mexican good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Freddie M.6 years ago · 1 review

If you are looking for Great food, excellent service without the frills, you will find the price is reasonable, Good location with easy access just outside the Central, Business District...

"Very good"
5/6
Paul Wei Quan L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Made a reservation but was cancelled because they were having a special menu. The staff who called was very friendly and understanding. Definitely will want try again the next round!

"Not good "
2/6
Iris L.6 years ago · 15 reviews

The service crew was inattentive and our drink order needed repeated reminders to get to the table. We had all the burritos available on the menu, but they were disappointing. The rice in the burrito made up close to 60% of the filling, other than being underseasoned and unpalatable. There was a pitiful amount of beans (really less than 10) in my burrito and as you would have guessed, minimal amount of meat. I won't be revisiting this place for the food or the service.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Food was delicious and restaurant was tuck in a quiet corner in Jalan Bersah. Appreciate the coziness of the space even on a Friday night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul Q.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and very good quality and freshness, at reasonable prices. Rustic atmosphere giving you a feel of great simple food that is tasty and popular with locals.

"Very good"
5/6
Jorah Y.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely ambience and great service! The food was great with affordable prices and there were promotions for different days of the week. Would recommend for any gans if Mexican food.

"Good"
4/6
Chris C.6 years ago · 1 review

The food serving was slow, waited about half an hour for the food to be delivered. Food was not bad and the environment was nice.

"Average"
3/6
Donna L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The range of food offered on the menu was rather pathetic. And honestly, $10 for 3 tacos (no matter the filling) is so expensive, it did not help that the tacos were miniscule. Service was slow despite the small crowd. Quality of food was ok, nothing fantastic.

"Very good"
5/6
Yongjun L.7 years ago · 1 review

Awesome and delicious food with ongoing promotion (Fave) Small place with cosy ambience Definitely recommend it to a small group gathering of 4 to 5 pax