Reviews Charcoal Thai - VivoCity

HarbourfrontThai$$$$
Very Good
3.5/6
64 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tamarind Hill

Labrador Park
5.0/6121
Tamarind Hill

Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay
4.4/6102
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

64 Charcoal Thai - VivoCity Reviews

Read reviews about Charcoal Thai - VivoCity here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Charcoal Thai - VivoCity. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Charcoal Thai - VivoCity.

Very Good
3.5/6
64 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Service:Good
Food:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sherwaine S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great!!! Will definitely come back for more. Great selection and great service

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin Tan W.2 years ago · 1 review

it was a nice restaurant with no frills. overall ambience was okay albeit the location was abit deep inside. the selection of food wise was quite normal

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi Hao L.2 years ago · 1 review

Very affordable pricing with a pretty standard selection of ingredients. Broth was fine, I wish the meat were marinated, otherwise the veggies, cooked food and ice cream were up to expectations

"Excellent"
6/6
Joelle S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was fresh. Soup was tasty. The prawn paste chicken was delicious! Service was ok. Overall value for money as we bought vouchers from fave.

"Okay"
3/6
Jessia K.2 years ago · 1 review

Made a reservation at 7.45pm, called to confirm if my reservation has been confirmed for 10pax. The recept told me that i would have to wait even when i made reservation. But i will be given priority and was encourage to come down early so as to get the table. So i went down by 7.10pm and was told that i would have to wait very long as they only have 1 long table to fit in everyone. And that table was occupied. Unless we split into 2 group. To me it is stupid. I mAy as well find another restaurant that can fit us all. Whats the point of having gathering when we have to be splited?! my suggestion to the restaurant is to inform customer in advance that they have limiTation to fit in 10 pax. N not let customer came in disappointed.

"Okay"
3/6
Raymond L.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is furnished to the minimal. Floor was not clean. Seats/chair arrangement was quite inconvenient for us (we sat in the corner) as tables were very near to each other. My wife needed to move the chair everytime we asked for adding soup. Food is so-so. Of course with such prices, we can't ask for higher quality. However, the vegetables including mushroom and corns are fresh, we love it. Beefs are of quite a thick cut, so pretty chewy :( Had problem eating Mookata as meats are marinaded with cumin/curry and we do not like it. It is better if they are just marinaded in a normal way. Fishes are very frozen and hard, we waited for quite a long time for it to defrost. We love the belacan chili, by the way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Whe How L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food, environment and price was great! You can clearly see the Universal studios lightings at night and better yet, get treated to a splash of fireworks when dining at charcoal thai, coming from the Sentosa Island itself. Overall great!

"Good"
4/6
Ikasari W.a year ago · 1 review

Overall it was quite a good experience. We ordered mookata with cheese. But it was too cheesy and some of ingredients we couldn't put in the cheese or bbq it. I.e. tang hoon. Luckily, a kind staff suggested that we could change to soup. We changed it and we enjoyed it. :)

"Great"
5/6
Derrick K.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Be sure to be firm with what you ordered, we wanted a steamboat buffet AND an additional cheese mookata. She brought us a steamboat and a mookata with no cheese, so just be firm, unless you're penny-pinching! Place is good nonetheless!

"Great"
5/6
James T.2 years ago · 1 review

Good service, friendly staff and great view. Surprised to find it behind Daiso. Food is a little too salty but tasty. Plenty of vegetables as well. Do take note that it cost an additional $3.00 to change the grill.