Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
Byblos Grill
Byblos Grill Reviews

Byblos Grill

Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Dishes priced aroundSGD 28

Photo of restaurant Byblos Grill in Bugis, Singapore
Byblos Grill is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Byblos Grill (29)

Read what people think about Byblos Grill. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Byblos Grill before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Byblos Grill and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

29 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
611
511
43
33
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
David L.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent middle eastern grilled meats and other food! Will recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Terence L.2 years ago · 44 reviews

Friendly service and great tasting food. One of the better eateries along this stretch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhammad Shahir S.4 years ago · 3 reviews

always a pleasure to bring my overseas guests to dine here

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhammad Shahir S.4 years ago · 3 reviews

byblos grill has always been my choice whenever I bring overseas guests to dine near Arab St

"Excellent"
6/6
SYED MOHAMED A.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Very friendly staff. Cosy place.worth the buy as the portions are huge

"Very good"
5/6
Annabelle B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall good experience and food, recommended for Mediterranean food hey

"Excellent"
6/6
Shinichi N.5 years ago · 1 review

It is great food and veey nice service. You should go there.

"Very good"
5/6
christine C.5 years ago · 1 review

overall experience good service is good too. salad is just right

"Very good"
5/6
Adil M.5 years ago · 1 review

Good experience over all, always get complimentary tea at the end of meal

"Average"
3/6
Mark D.5 years ago · 1 review

The food is okay rather than particularly authentic or high quality. The servings were quite small and the price quite high for what you get. The service is okay, but there is no reason why I would go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Aaron T.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Food is good and value for money, service is friendly and attentive.

"Not good "
2/6
Paul M.5 years ago · 1 review

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is laag Personeel was gehaast Wel een leuke plek Ga ergens anders eten en ga voor een drankje

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen L.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a birthday celebration and my friends enjoyed it. The service was fantastic. We had a grilled chicken which was not not fully cooked. Our purpose was just to feedback to let them know. But we were amazed that they gave us another serving on the house n a complimentary dessert too. We will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and wine recommendations together with great friendly service. Looking forward to many more visits.

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhammad Shahir S.6 years ago · 3 reviews

I had dinner with my team on a Friday night. Food was excellent, service was prompt with good ambience. If the weather is good, go for outdoor dining @ night.

"Good"
4/6
Jeytharani T.6 years ago · 8 reviews

nice middle eastern place near Bugis. the food is good, however the lebenase coffee is an acquired taste. the owner and staff is very accommodating to me. mileslife can be used here

"Average"
3/6
Aimee C.6 years ago · 32 reviews

Average restaurant with prompt service and average food. The chicken was a tiny bit dry and the lamb chops were a little gamey for me. Otherwise it was fine but I prefer the flavors of Beirut Grill. The bathroom wasn’t very clean and had no toilet paper.

"Very good"
5/6
Leon H.6 years ago · 38 reviews

Byblos lived up to its rave reviews and didn't disappoint. Enjoyed their authentic middle eastern fare done to perfection in a busy Kampong Glam. staff were welcoming, attentive and polite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob C.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing atmosphere and lovely Lebanese food...the lamb shank is to die for. Al fresco dining with live music on a sparkly street full of happy people!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice P.6 years ago · 1 review

we went there yesterday night my boyfriend and I and we were really impressed, the food was really good and also the location is nice. Definitely we’ll come again.

"Good"
4/6
Fiona B.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice food, friendly staff, lively vibe. The wrap was underwhelming but overall had an enjoyable meal. Texture of the walls was very interesting!! Will certainly be trying Lebanese food again in the future.

"Very good"
5/6
Valerie T.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great location. Great outdoor sitting especially in evening time. Would recommend the mixed appetizer dish and also the grilled lamb chops. Moussaka is their signature dish but I found it too creamy.

"Average"
3/6
Rocco A.6 years ago · 64 reviews

Lovely ambience as there was live music and nice outdoor seating. Great way to enjoy dining in Singapore. Food & service could be improved upon.

"Good"
4/6
K S G.7 years ago · 323 reviews

Good food but a little bit high in terms of price given the portion size. There was a belly dancer to provide entertainment. Quite enjoyable.

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline M.7 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was tasty and great. Real buzzy atmosphere as we sat outside. A little pricey we felt and staff not able to answer our questions.

"Very good"
5/6
Edward H.7 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly boss and staff. The servings were huge such that we had to doggy bag substantial leftover. The restaurant does not serve alcohol but they allowed us to order from a neighbouring drinks outlet.

"Very good"
5/6
Ruey Chyi U.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food and ambience . We tried the mix grill, lamb shank, lamb chops, kofta, falafel. The kofta was nice with a meaty taste. The lamb shank was tender and full of flavor. The falafel was crispy and the kids loved it. The downside was the lamb chops, it's tough though flavorful. The highlight was the dessert, kunafeh. Crispy with just the right amount of sweetness.

"Very good"
5/6
Gisella C.7 years ago · 1 review

Authentic Lebanese food ,friendly service, lovely decor & cosy ambience, overall a great experience!! Portions were big , the prices reasonable too. Love this place - will come again!!👍🏼

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearl C.7 years ago · 1 review

Visited Byblos with my fiancé for my birthday dinner. The food was awesome and tastes very authentic. We had a great time! We'll be back