Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
Box n Sticks @ Kandahar
Box n Sticks @ Kandahar Reviews

Box n Sticks @ Kandahar

Photo of restaurant Box n Sticks @ Kandahar in Bugis, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Box n Sticks @ Kandahar (78)

Read what people think about Box n Sticks @ Kandahar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Box n Sticks @ Kandahar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Box n Sticks @ Kandahar and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

78 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
635
525
413
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Gwen P.a month ago · 7 reviews

For the food, there are some hits and misses. Service staff were attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
Leonora L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Very good menu selection, set lunch options. Reasonably priced. Friendly and attentive staff.

"Good"
4/6
Summer L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food wasn't bad but alcohol tends to be pricey in SG. Would love more beef skewer alternatives! Service was prompt and friendly.

"Good"
4/6
JiaQian C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Have a good environment but we have order one salmon with $11.80 but it come with very very small plate . Better to order the stick

"Excellent"
6/6
Eng Seng G.4 months ago · 1 review

food is great. nice atmosphere. great place for after work eat n drink.

"Good"
4/6
Joey C.8 months ago · 3 reviews

easy to find the restaurant. environment is good but the food a bit pricy

"Excellent"
6/6
Sreekanth S.a year ago · 24 reviews

our go-to place for izakaya. unpretentious place. delicious spread. friendly service. but it can get crowded so reservations recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren N.a year ago · 5 reviews

I go here weekly and food and service always good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Friendly and nice staff, not too expensive and yummy taste

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi L.a year ago · 79 reviews

Nice hidden gem at Bugis! Good variety of choice of food. :)

"Good"
4/6
lina l.a year ago · 48 reviews

quite some variety but not very amazing. can try but will not go again. thanks.

"Average"
3/6
Rachel Y.a year ago · 28 reviews

Looked promising, had very nice Japanese decor but unfortunately the food and service were rather poor. Really pales in comparison to other yakitori places

"Very good"
5/6
Happy E.a year ago · 18 reviews

Tried clams aglio olio, delicious. Felt more like fusion rather than Japanese. Allow u to customise spice level, the most spicy option is really very spicy. Tried a variety of sticks and they were great too! Overall good experience but food can be less salty

"Good"
4/6
Erin P.a year ago · 2 reviews

The atmosphere was nice and I enjoyed the dining there. The food was pretty good too, would recommend to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren N.a year ago · 5 reviews

Good food, good value and good service as usual. Will return.

"Good"
4/6
Sindi T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was not bad, service was abit slow that day. The garlic fried rice is really good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Darius T.a year ago · 25 reviews

Brought my friend there to celebrate birthday. Staff were all friendly and food was good!

"Very good"
5/6
Shen L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

First time visit. Overall experience at Box n Sticks is good

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica N.2 years ago · 13 reviews

repeated visit. ambience is good, food is good 👍 staff is friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sreekanth S.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Cozy ambience, yummy food, friendly service. perfect place for a quiet dinner!

"Very good"
5/6
candace k.2 years ago · 5 reviews

yummy food. nice environment. affordable prices. will go again. thanks

"Good"
4/6
Jingyi X.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was served fast. Ambience is good for friends gathering.

"Very good"
5/6
Amantha C.2 years ago · 41 reviews

my parents enjoyed the food.tried an interesting fusion soup - ebi Tom yum. pricing was on point!

"Very good"
5/6
Amantha C.2 years ago · 41 reviews

cosy little place with good food prices reasonably. salad serving was big!

"Average"
3/6
Ices W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

The food tastes really ordinary. I ordered 6 dishes and none of them can satisfy my taste. Especially the shrimp and scallops were grilled too well, which made the meat feel very hard. This is not very good food. I like to find delicious food and try it. Once it’s not good, I won’t go there again for the second chance

"Excellent"
6/6
Sreekanth S.2 years ago · 24 reviews

delicious spread. cozy ambience. prompt service. perfect venue for a weekday lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yin Shih L.3 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and food was authentic fantastic. Place was quite pack though

"Excellent"
6/6
Sreekanth S.3 years ago · 24 reviews

perfect hole in the wall getaway for a couple. delicious spread, draft beer, friendly service. loved it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fock S.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice foods and good service. The place is cosy too! My 3rd times there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivien K.3 years ago · 25 reviews

Great service and delicious Japanese food. Love the ambience too.

"Very good"
5/6
Grace T.3 years ago · 1 review

The ambience was great and the food was decent. Just a bit pricey

"Very good"
5/6
Jason C.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Great foods and friendly staff. it was my second time visiting and will recommend to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley F.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Nice foods and this my 2nd time going back. Enjoyed very much yummy yummy!

"Very good"
5/6
Helny L.3 years ago · 12 reviews

It transported me back to little shop in Japan... love the ambience so much😍

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Ni Y.3 years ago · 9 reviews

the ambience of the restaurant and quality of food is excellent for gathering!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Ni Y.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Food was excellent. Feels like dining in Japan at the local bar.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lawrence T.3 years ago · 1 review

The Food was Great i think need improve on The Tiramisu Dessert that Night i order the Tiramisu bottom of the Tiramisu was watery

"Very good"
5/6
Brandon H.3 years ago · 13 reviews

Cabonara is nicely done and well priced. A good 5/6 points for the overall food quality. Also love the interior vibes - they truly bring out what it feels like to be in an izakaya!

"Very good"
5/6
Sreekanth S.3 years ago · 24 reviews

cozy ambience, delicious spread, draft beer, friendly service. perfect night out !

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy A.3 years ago · 22 reviews

Nice and authentic Japanese food here! Definitely will come again!

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

We all like the food there and will be back again! 👍🏻😋

"Good"
4/6
Choo X.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Food is good, but space in restaurant is rather small. As such i was given a less than ideal seating next to the back of house. Any seating near the main bar area would be great

"Very good"
5/6
F G.4 years ago · 52 reviews

Nice environment, food was decent. But waiting time for food is long

"Good"
4/6
Jewel L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was authentically traditional. Place was not too crowded. Quite a cozy place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terence W.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food and nice atmosphere. Waiters are friendly and nice

"Average"
3/6
Ken Hoe N.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Toriyaki stick in the shop are not impressing. But the overall dining experience is still okay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lena G.4 years ago · 43 reviews

One of the few Japanese restaurants that I frequent often. Authentic food and great service!

"Excellent"
6/6
mel y.4 years ago · 3 reviews

great cozy place to meet,. I like the relaxed casual atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Pricilla L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Chill and relax environment with friendly waiters, very clean and the food is great!

"Very good"
5/6
Rosemary S.4 years ago · 1 review

Returning customer as we like the food there. Recommended 👍