Reviews Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

OrchardFrench, European$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
901 Reviews
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre Singapore image 1
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre Singapore image 2
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

901 Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre Reviews

Read reviews about Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre.

Excellent
5.0/6
901 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua M.a day ago · 7 reviews

Amazing meal and superb service in a relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to go back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Steven A.a day ago · 2 reviews

Lovely dining experience. Food was superb, service excellent and very friendly owner and chef. Highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cre R.a day ago · 4 reviews

Perfect!definitely recommend this place. Been here for 7x never disappointed

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew C.2 days ago · 1 review

Food presentation was interesting and food was delicious. Service staff were also very attentive and helpful with recommendations. Would definitely come again!

"Great"
5/6
Carolyn A.a year ago · 1 review

Tried the promotional items and absolutely love them! For starters, my family shared a plate of asparagus served with mousseline sauce. I had a bowl of asparagus soup and the pithivier containing a mixture of different meats and spinach, accompanied with salad. A nice balance of meat and vegetable that left me satisfied. For dessert, I had a dark chocolate mousse which was soft, creamy and delectable with a good amount of bitterness and richness in it. My only quibble was the truffle mash potato. I loved it ever since the 1st time I tried it years ago due to the strong aroma and flavour of truffle. This time, however, was missing its usual aroma, though the flavour remained. I missed the aroma of truffle that was strong enough to reach the neighbouring tables (it was what led me to order it the very 1st time). So I was disappointed in that particular dish. I will definitely return to dine in again in future, but I will probably skip the truffle mash next time. My memory of the truffle mash of yesteryear is probably what will remain of it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Say Sim L.2 years ago · 1 review

It was the first time my wife and I visited Bistro du Vin @ Shaw Centre. We were very impressed with the quality of food (we had the Escargots, French Onion Soup, Duck Confit, Braised Beef Cheeks and Crème Burlee), the cosy ambience and excellent service (the staff was there when you need them and give you the necessary privacy). Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lin S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Great ambience. Great service. Is how I would sum up my visit to Bistro Du Vin and I’m definitely going back for more. The service at the restaurant is excellent. Something really rare to see now a days. The staff were friendly and professional. The food was amazing. We had the beef cheeks and the duck confit for our mains and it was out of this world good. Escargots for starters, which was just average. Desserts we had their specialty soufflé, texture was soft and fluffy, however the alcohol in it was too strong for our liking. Nevertheless a great dish. Overall I feel they got a well balanced recipe for a great dining experience which would make you incline to go back for more.

"Great"
5/6
Marissa O.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and compliments to the chef. The french onion soup is the best my family has had, even better than any we've had in france! We ordered the Le Porc Iberique, beef cheek and lamb shank which were all delectable. The potatoes that accompanied the lamb shank were cooked to perfection - creamy and tasty. The young waiter who attended to us was polite & gave brilliant recommendations. We tried the egg soufflé & truffle velout which was light and delicious, upon his suggestion. While we were very full, we made room for the dessert soufflé which is not to be missed. Be prepared to wait 20mins, but we assure you that it's well worth it. This restaurant is a gem, and we look forward to returning for our next family gathering.

"Great"
5/6
Ann T.2 years ago · 1 review

My hubby and I hosted dinner at Bistro du Vin with another couple friend and it was their first visit to Bistro du Vin. They love the food, ambiance and everything about the homey and quaint looking restaurant. The standard and quality of the food has remained consistently good over the years, with good value for money. Just slightly disappointed that my favourite dish, the beef cheek was no available. Overall excellent experience, highly recommended. Les Amis' high standard never disappoint. However, sometime it might be exciting to tantalize the palette of good old customers with a couple of new dishes as I believe the menu has remained unchanged for a long time. Do remember to make reservation in order not to be turned away on a weekend night though.

"Great"
5/6
Chris Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We were shown to our table quickly as the restaurant was not too busy. The service staff was very patient in explaining the menu of the day. I guess it was a Sunday and the kitchen was probably not fully staffed as it took some time for our first course and subsequent main course to arrive. I had the veal shank, which was excellent. It is tasty and the meat just about falls off the bone. My 2 other companions who ordered the day's special, Brill fish with white asparagus and mushrooms felt the fish was well grilled but the sauce was a little too bland for this combination. Overall, it was a good meal and will return to try other dishes in the menu.