Reviews Zaffron Kitchen East Coast

East CoastIndian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
157 Reviews
Zaffron Kitchen East Coast Singapore image 1
Zaffron Kitchen East Coast Singapore image 2
Zaffron Kitchen East Coast Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

157 Zaffron Kitchen East Coast Reviews

Read reviews about Zaffron Kitchen East Coast here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zaffron Kitchen East Coast. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zaffron Kitchen East Coast.

Excellent
4.8/6
157 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.a month ago · 132 reviews

This is not just another Indian restaurant. Its one of the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy F.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Consistently well- made and well-served within a reasonable amount of time, even with a big group like ours (9 people). Always lives up to its Michelin Bib label.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhenyi L.3 months ago · 1 review

Super Nice Indian food. The mutton bryani and dum chicken bryani are very nice. Remember to try butter milk as well. Overall definitely a good place to go

"Excellent"
6/6
Caleb W.7 months ago · 81 reviews

I really appreciate the kindness of the restaurant manager, who helped change my wrong order of coffee to tea FOC when it was my mistake using the iPad for ordering. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tia D.2 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed dining at this restaurant. Food is great and ambiance is lovely too. They have a really baby-friendly kids corner too which is great for our toddler. Also, we had a big group of friends over and we stayed a little too long (since they were switching off the light and the staff were having their meals) but no complains at all, in fact they were really grateful and warm. Highly recommend this place. Good food and even greater staff. Thank you Zaffron Kitchen East Coast for accommodating us on my birthday, it was awesome!

"Great"
5/6
Crissa K.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great venue for a family dinner. Our group had four adults and three kids. It's nice that the menu offers items for kids, like burgers and fish & chips. The kids play area kept them entertained before and after the meal! The food was quite good. We had the papsi chaat, butter chicken, mutton rogan josh, palak paneer, Jaipur veggies, mutton biryani, three kinds of naan, an order of tandoori roti, 3 kids meals, a passion fruit lassi and a bottle of red wine. The bill was about $220, which is on the high side but then again, North Indian food is usually a little pricey. The only improvement to be made is the water. We asked for warm water to make a bottle of milk for out toddler, and the server refilled our glasses of ice water with the warm water as well. Unfortunately the water tasted like coffee because it was probably taken from the same machine used for coffee. As it was already the end of our meal, we didn't bother asking the servers to replace the water. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The food was tasty and had the perfect amount of spice (we selected the More Spicy option) and wasn't too pungent. A great place to take a family with kids.

"Great"
5/6
Anita A.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and so was the ambience. It was a perfect little place for little kids. My nieces had too much fun in the play area. We felt that the space allocated to us was a little cramp as we had a pram with us which was under the Aircon vent. We requested for a different area but a waiter refused as apparently its meant for 10 people . There were 4 of us with 3 kids. Throughout the entire stay there, we notice the table was empty. It would have been really a great experience if we were allowed extra comfort. My baby had to be with us as we can't put him under the air con vent.

"Great"
5/6
Sandi G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great family atmosphere, good food, environment is nice. Old and young enjoy this place. I brought my elderly MIL, and two kids (8&10). There is something for everyone. Naan is delicious, we always add to our order to receive it fresh. There is a Chicken which is tender and not spicy at all. Perfect for my kids. Meanwhile, hubby and I can still enjoy the wonderful Flavours of the spices in other dishes. There's a play area and screen for kids even. Only drawback was it can get loud, and refill of water had to be requested a few times. Overall, it is one of our Favourite 'going out to places' as a family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

we had an excellent experience at Zaffron, as with the many times we've been there. the service was very attentive and prompt and they were especially helpful wth our young children. we love the food there and the one for one beer. there's not much for the kids to eat but they have a good play area so we like to give the kids dinner first before going there for our own.

"Great"
5/6
Ifah M.2 years ago · 1 review

I had the butter and garlic naan With chicken tikaa, it was good! My partner had the mutton dum briyani, the Rice was off a good quality and flavour. Also, the masala fries Love the interior, not your usual indian kind-like cafe. Industrial, modern Look. $$: We spent about $65 for two-pax Service: food was served Quick, taking into considération we went there At 4pm on A sunday, Hence the cafe is not busy. Overall: very satisfied