Reviews Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru

Tiong BahruSichuan, Chinese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
40 Reviews
Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 1
Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 2
Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru Reviews

Read reviews about Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru.

Excellent
4.8/6
40 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Surenthiran K.a month ago · 12 reviews

Nice atmosphere. Mama hot pot and chicken have to be tried.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hui Xian W.2 months ago · 25 reviews

Delectable dishes and impeccable service! We have a memorable time feasting and would prefer if there was a wider selection of vegetarian dishes. But it was still a great meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Food is very very tasty, nice ambience too. Just the location is a bit not convenient. May try their another branch next time. Will definitely come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne L.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, interesting ambience with all the pandas and Bamboo, Lao si chuan is one of my favourite places to have a casual, hearty, spicy meal out with friends and family

"Great"
5/6
Pei Ying L.9 months ago · 3 reviews

We had 4 dishes: 1) Diced chicken in spicy sauce 2) Snake-head sliced fish in hot and spicy sauce 3) Eggplant with garlic sauce in claypot 4) Fried bittergourd with minced meat 1 and 2 were good as usual, 3 and 4 were new dishes we tried and was quite refreshing. Service can be a little slow in spite pressing the button for service. And it would be great if they could share their beer promotions up front when we ordered instead of us ordering non-promotional beer, and asking for promotions after and finding out there were some promos going on. We were also charged an extra bottle of beer on the bill, so it wasn't well tracked, and it was fortunate we discovered that. Overall this is an excellent place for authentic Sichuan cuisine, and better/attentive service would bring it to the next level.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joann W.5 months ago · 1 review

The food is delicious with good quality and quantity. Every dish is worth the money spent. The staffs are always friendly and helpful. They are amicable. Pleasing ambience, the restaurant is decorated in the theme of panda and bamboo, is like a mimic of a natural habitat for pandas. Kids friendly too. The pandas and decoration of the restaurant should be able to catch their attention. Overall, personally I feel there is nothing to pick on. I'm a regular of this restaurant, who frequent and visit it very often. I'm a lover of szechuan cuisine and this restaurant will be a good option to choose from.

New"Great"
5/6
Allison Y.2 days ago · 1 review

I used to visit the old outlet along Outram road and this is the 1st time I visited this outlet. The food was delicious but too salty for my family. Waitress was very nice and attentive, she changed the dish for us after we told her it was too salty. After exchanged, she agreed that the dish was (indeed) salty and explained to us that all the sauces were premixed and imported from China. She will highlight our comment to the chef. Overall, no complain!

"Good"
4/6
Pauline C.10 months ago · 1 review

Nice spicy flavoured food, ordered water-boiled fish but the soya beansprouts are not fresh. Not much fish slices though, hence a bit on the pricey side. The kitchen should have picked out the rotten ones instead of just dumping all for customers. The dried long beans are flavourful and yummy. Environment ok, nice sofa seats and clean. There were 2 VIP rooms but from outside where we were sitting, we can hear the noise and the VIPs were really noisy. More could have done to filter out the noise level from VIP room.

"Okay"
3/6
Cassie T.25 days ago · 1 review

Food was very nice. But the service was so so. The waiter was trying so hard promoting the beer. Also did not return the balance amount to us, after my fren paid in cash. We all were wondering why no recipient and balance amount to be returned. We approached the counter and the waiter told us that he thought it was “tips” for him. Conclusion: -Food: 5 stars -Waiter: 0 star (based on the experience we had yesterday) -Waitress: 5 stars

"Excellent"
6/6
S J.4 months ago · 183 reviews

Whilst the service crew did not come across as passionate and all hyped up as those at Haidilao, they were all relatively friendly and kind and always around to serve (regular change of plates and refilling our glasses).