Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tiong Bahru
Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru
Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru Reviews

Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru

Chinese, Asian, Sichuan

Dishes priced aroundSGD 13

Photo of restaurant Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru in Tiong Bahru, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru (121)

Read what people think about Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Yi Qi Pin Lao Si Chuan 老四川 - Tiong Bahru and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

121 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
639
543
428
37
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Adelina Z.2 days ago · 1 review

The dishes was nice except that the cucumber was a little expensive and tasteless. Dishes was served fast enough

New"Good"
4/6
Sindy T.2 days ago · 4 reviews

Service is good. But food and ambience can be better to worth the price charged.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron C.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent authentic Sichuan cuisine. Recommend the spicy boiled fish, mapo tofu, orange chicken and frog (dry style).

"Average"
3/6
Yasuki I.17 days ago · 63 reviews

Service is okie but food is delicious. Overall it’s a good place to come back

"Good"
4/6
Yasuki I.22 days ago · 63 reviews

There is only one dish we don’t like it as it’s too salty

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddie L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good quality Sichuan food with nice Chinese deco - panda bears. We ordered the Sichuan spicy fish and spicy dried chilli chicken. Highly recommended

"Not good "
2/6
stell l.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Seats very dirty. Floor very oily and sticky. App is terrible. Service staff duno their own menu & have to wait to ask the manager who is busy at the cashier. Order drinks, didnt come. We have to take them ourselves. Told waitress to tell chef not to add vinegar..but the dish still came super sour. Very disappointing unfortunately.

"Very good"
5/6
Sherry P.4 months ago · 3 reviews

frequent here for chinese cuisine—their food is generally pretty good but service is unpredictable

"Excellent"
6/6
Satsuki T.5 months ago · 2 reviews

authentic spicy good si chuan food at a no fuss place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cher Ying W.8 months ago · 6 reviews

very nice china food, very authentic and have been there more than 10 times. standard stays the same

"Good"
4/6
Sharleen W.10 months ago · 12 reviews

Happy with service, love their La Zi Ji. Need to make reservation because place always crowded with tour groups. A bit noisy because of tour groups. Have kid-friendly menus.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharleen W.10 months ago · 12 reviews

Able to sit in private room with big family round table. Food was good though with some hits and misses.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Still the best but only one service staff today. Suggest that they have a few more staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Still the best La Zi Ji in Singapore. Excellent service!

"Very good"
5/6
Jason -.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was decent, 辣子鸡 was crispy due to the flour batter. 蒜泥白肉 was so-so

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Best La Zi Ji in Singapore. Ask for medium spicy if you can take the heat

"Very good"
5/6
Ling H.a year ago · 37 reviews

The food here is nice, especially the La zi ji and fu qi fei pian. Will revisit to have those dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Excellent food. The best La Zi Ji in Singapore. Chilli (Pao Jiao) frog is also one of the best

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea D.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Overall the food and service was good! We actually had a mini-birthday celebration with our wedding emcees :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl N.2 years ago · 28 reviews

The dishes are well-done and right level of spiciness.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl N.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Always reliable place to get my mala fix with my friends.

"Good"
4/6
Shuf N.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Love the 辣子鸡! portions are good sized. My second visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Inge K.3 years ago · 1 review

Food is very good and spicy! It is served quickly too

"Very good"
5/6
Diana A.3 years ago · 18 reviews

Chicken pig stomach soup is nice as usual. La Zi Ji and boiling fish were nice. Before 8pm it’s rather pack. Recommended to come early or after 8pm

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason H.3 years ago · 287 reviews

. Not a long queue. Food is generally fine. Wide variety of food also. Provides fried mantou as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Jason H.3 years ago · 287 reviews

Have always been trying to look for good Sichuan food in Singapore, chance upon this restaurant while visiting a friend, tastes were pretty authentic to me

"Average"
3/6
Steven T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Location is good in Tiong Bahru, 5 minutes by car to Orchard Road. Waiting time is more than 30 minutes, which can be improved. Their signature dish Spicy Chicken (La Zi Ji) did not meet up to expectation.

"Very good"
5/6
Jason H.3 years ago · 287 reviews

Wow... pretty impressed by this hotpot joint. Clean and spacious. Ingredients are of pretty good standards too.. Will recommend my homies to come!!

"Not good "
2/6
Bo C.3 years ago · 21 reviews

the la zi ji is all chillies only. can bary find any decent pieces of chicken in this dish. do not understand what is the hype of this dish here. there are certainly other places doing better renditions of this dish elsewhere.

"Good"
4/6
Darren C.3 years ago · 24 reviews

Tried the food after recommendation by a friend. The conventional dishes like Kungpao Chicken and onion noodles we ordered were tasty. Not too spicy upon request. There were quite a bit of less conventional dishes we were loath to try. Service was prompt. A little too noisy for our liking, attributable to the setting?

"Excellent"
6/6
Windy A.3 years ago · 12 reviews

Service is so so and quite difficult to communicate if you dont speak chinese. but food is very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason H.3 years ago · 287 reviews

Very very good Sichuan food. The fried beef and green beans were my favorite!!

"Good"
4/6
Grem L.4 years ago · 1 review

Decent Sichuan cuisine, would appreciate more attentive service to enhance the dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Diana K.4 years ago · 7 reviews

The food was flavourful. Liked the 干锅肥肠 very much wasn’t too oil and fried well. Had 辣子鸡 and it was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neo C.4 years ago · 18 reviews

nice food with cosy ambience. Great service and friendly staffs

"Very good"
5/6
Vincent L.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. There is room for improvement for service level. Overall still a pleasant meal.

"Very good"
5/6
Lawrence A.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Love the food! Always think of this place when I want mala or spicy Chinese food.

"Very good"
5/6
Neo C.4 years ago · 18 reviews

food was tasty and the staffs are very attentive.great venue for a group gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.4 years ago · 48 reviews

Great food. Especially like their spicy chicken and sliced potatoes which are authentic in taste

"Very good"
5/6
Christine A.4 years ago · 132 reviews

Not bad. Service could be improved. Well give it a try again.