Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Kallang
YARANA
YARANA Reviews

YARANA

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 17

Photo of restaurant YARANA in Kallang, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of YARANA (68)

Read what people think about YARANA. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about YARANA before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about YARANA and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

68 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
628
525
45
35
24
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Wong W.3 days ago · 1 review

Thank you for services and very appreciate for everything. Thanks

"Awful"
1/6
Shubhajit S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good ambience and good food . Service average. Music little loud

"Very good"
5/6
Tanvi S.2 months ago · 5 reviews

The outdoor seating was great in the evening. There was live singing, possibly because it was a Friday and it was perfect- not loud or noisy, and not hectic music. Food was quite delicious. Would come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
KUMARESAN G.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and Food… must try chicken kondattam… Please bring more options in desserts ice creams -!;

"Average"
3/6
ravi k.2 months ago · 1 review

The service was very slow. We waited for 1 hour for our food to be delivered. To be honest, our appetite was gone after waiting that long

"Not good "
2/6
Srikanth K.2 months ago · 1 review

Too much of waiting time. 90 mins to serve 3-4 dishes ordered. Under staffed. Over priced menu. Food was average.

"Very good"
5/6
Anshul M.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food especially the starters. Service becomes much slower during rush hour.

"Very good"
5/6
abhishek p.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is very nice. Definitely,we can recommend who is foody

"Good"
4/6
Pamela Q.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Attentive Service. Will revisit. Live music with a great singer.

"Very good"
5/6
San S.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was top-notch! The lady attending to us was extremely kind and helpful. The set lunch was so generously portioned that we couldn't finish it all, but the restaurant was kind enough to pack up the leftovers for us. Overall, it was an amazing dining experience and I highly recommend this restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Jatin A.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant and good food will come again thanks 👌

"Average"
3/6
Tanika S.3 months ago · 1 review

The food quality has gone below average. The place is losing its charm.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bharat M.3 months ago · 1 review

The menu is great and one can make recommendations to the Chef.The staff is amazing. Very helpful and active.

"Excellent"
6/6
小姐 顧.3 months ago · 1 review

非常美味可口且服務人員超級親切,如果再訪新加坡一定會想再來吃Yarana的印度佳餚! Very delicious and Excellent service! Everything is so wonderful at Yarana!

"Excellent"
6/6
K s S.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and innovative desserts and attentive service. Will come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Oviya A.3 months ago · 1 review

The ambience and vibes were nice. The food was tasty as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Claudia L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was delicious, as usual. We really enjoyed the fish mapas. Staff were really friendly and accommodating - we had two sleeping toddlers and they kindly lowered the volume of the background music. They also helped heat up our baby's food when requested.

"Average"
3/6
RAJ K.4 months ago · 1 review

- Need to clean & sanitise the tables and chairs before restaurant opens. There was lot of bird shit on the tables & chairs. Did not feel like eating. - Vegetarian menu is very limited. Not suitable for vegetarians. - Service is okay (not great)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan K.4 months ago · 1 review

The food is very nice. The spice used will make me to go again

"Very good"
5/6
Mahesh P.4 months ago · 1 review

Courteous Service, great food, will visit again & recommend others

"Good"
4/6
Sean F.4 months ago · 2 reviews

good service but didn't have any beer choices on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yash A.4 months ago · 10 reviews

couldn't sit for very long as was there right afterwords workout at stadium. usual place to hit after runs. been so long here with friends. will visit again for ymmu indian food. very good for my palette as food is not that spicy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raj C.4 months ago · 1 review

The service was excellent from the well trained team!Keep it up

"Good"
4/6
Rajiv R.4 months ago · 4 reviews

it was good experience with friends, the food was good

"Very good"
5/6
Richard D.5 months ago · 1 review

Good ambience. Good staff good food. Love the fusion. Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Marcello L.5 months ago · 1 review

Very good experience, nice environment and good food. Thank you!

"Good"
4/6
Shuchita G.6 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was good. service was a little slow but good experience overall

"Very good"
5/6
Craig G.6 months ago · 1 review

very enjoyable, food was excellent. Will definitely make a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Prahladan G.7 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic. We will go again. We like the Paneer particularly..

"Very good"
5/6
Kina M.7 months ago · 1 review

Good & service rendered was good and staff had b

"Not good "
2/6
Jia Qing T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was good, ngl. Place needs to be cleaner. Ants everywhere on the seats and table and their cups were murky and had stains. Female staff was rude and definitely used to lying to the customers. We asked for a bigger table since the restaurant was empty, while one of the staff allowed us to sit there, we were later told by the female staff that they were fully reserved and couldn’t spare any. Restaurant ended up being less than half filled when we finished dining.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandar A.8 months ago · 1 review

Loved the food, location and the staff was very couteous. Prices are slightly high but it counters the location and the great food. Loved the everything we had.

"Excellent"
6/6
Manoj B.8 months ago · 1 review

overall good experience. Nice food and service. The price for starters can be reasonable though.

"Average"
3/6
Fatimah B.8 months ago · 3 reviews

The flavours of Yarana transported me back a decade - the food remains as delectable as I remember. However, my dining experience was bittersweet due to service and ambience issues. Firstly, the outdoor seating area is charming, but battling mosquitos took away from the experience. I would suggest the restaurant consider providing mosquito repellant for guests choosing to dine alfresco. Additionally, regular pest control could help mitigate this matter and, in turn, make the ambience more pleasant and comfortable. Secondly, there was a noticeable disconnect in the cultural experience. As an Indian diner, the ability to converse in Hindi with the servers would have enriched the authenticity of the experience. Unfortunately, the lack of response in hindi detracted from the homely feel that is intrinsic to Indian dining culture. While the culinary journey was a delight, these service and environmental aspects did fall short. Enhancing these could make the overall dining experience at Yarana as impressive as the cuisine itself.

"Not good "
2/6
Daniel L.9 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing Service was terrible, slow and forgetful, took for ever to get anything

"Not good "
2/6
Vivek B.9 months ago · 1 review

The food left a lot to be lacking. Could have been much better and less spicy.

"Very good"
5/6
Vineet B.10 months ago · 5 reviews

Went on a Sunday evening... restaurant was quieter ... food options are good ... since we are vegetarians quite happy to see some interesting vegetation starters ..

"Good"
4/6
Swapnill J.10 months ago · 1 review

ambience and service was good. Food was ok but little over priced.

"Very good"
5/6
Manisha S.10 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food and ambience. The food was excellent. Loved the starters.

"Very good"
5/6
Balamurugan M.a year ago · 14 reviews

Great Indian Food and Nice ambience. Try to get outside dine in if visiting in the evening

"Excellent"
6/6
XQ H.a year ago · 6 reviews

food was great, waiter seemed a bit confused about chope deal

"Very good"
5/6
Jon W.a year ago · 202 reviews

Decent restaurant not too convenient but good food so worth going

"Excellent"
6/6
Prithviraj T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delectable food and brilliant service! Chaat and mock-tails/cocktails options are excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Pushpa M.a year ago · 8 reviews

Food was average and service could be improved as they were not busy

"Very good"
5/6
Aditi G.a year ago · 3 reviews

Good food Good variety Friendly and helpful staff. Happy to visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rahul R.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and ambience, visited this place during Holi and it was very lively

"Excellent"
6/6
Devang S.2 years ago · 9 reviews

The food was great as usual and service was good too. I would recommend this place for authentic Indian food!

"Very good"
5/6
Prachi J.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a great experience. Loved the food and the hospitality. Would definitely go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Geetha K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food. Friendly staff. Very clean place. Desserts are awesome

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashish S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, great vibe and great service. Will certainly come back to try new dishes.