Reviews Wild Rocket

Bukit TimahSingaporean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
84 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Bedok
4.9/6275
Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Dancing Fish Signature

Orchard
5.2/671
Dancing Fish Signature

84 Wild Rocket Reviews

Read reviews about Wild Rocket here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wild Rocket. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wild Rocket.

Excellent
5.2/6
84 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Terence O.4 months ago · 6 reviews

awesome dining experience here. sadly the restaurant is closed. :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Gibson T.6 months ago · 3 reviews

The nine course meal was awesome. Chef Willin's imagination and personification of local food into his very own creation that was splendid to Sadly though, the waiting time was a wee bit too long. Sad that I could not get a photo with him.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kuen Sang L.6 months ago · 4 reviews

The food was really unique and tasted very good. The pork Jowl was done just right. The very special chendol gave a perfect ending to the excellent lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
SUET CHEE C.6 months ago · 1 review

always consistently good at wild rockets. There is not a dish that we dont like. It's a shame that it is closing down. also a shame that it wasnt awarded any michelin mention

"Good"
4/6
Gregory Y.6 months ago · 7 reviews

Glad to have finally tried Wild Rocket albeit during their last hurrah (today is its final curtain call after a good long 13-year run, a rarity in this industry nowadays) by Mod-Sin cuisine pioneer Chef Willin Low. I appreciated his innovative interpretation of heritage Singaporean staples like “Giam Chye Ar” - duck and mustard green consommé with delightfully morish morsels of foie gras ravioli, “Bah Chor Mee” - sambal minced pork bee tai mak (rat rice noodles) topped with onsen egg, “Ter Kah Chor” - gelée of black vinegar enveloping fork tender iberico pork jowl with pickled cabbage on a bed of chestnut puree; yet most surprisingly, it was dessert that won me over (I don’t usually have a sweet tooth) - the signature Chendol with its individual components of refreshing coconut ice cream, rich Gula Melaka, crunchy biscuit and soft azuki beans all coming together in a perfect play of textures centred around a properly done pandan panna cotta. Notwithstanding the modern take on these local dishes, the flavours were certainly nailed down pat with retaining reminiscence.

"Great"
5/6
Benedict J.10 months ago · 2 reviews

My partner and I had a lovely dinner at Wild Rocket. The food was just great and the wine was delicious. Very happy that we took one dinner set and ordered a main from the ala carte. The main was a sea bass in a laksa type sauce that was just amazing and the lychee sorbet was just great. If i could fault anything, it would the portions, it was too petite for a hungry man.

"Excellent"
6/6
Er K.a year ago · 1 review

Wild Rocket offers through its culinary creations the uniqueness of Singapore and her cuisines. It is modern, traditional, filled with senses imbued from Willin Low’s simple infusion of tastes and sights. Each a wonder to behold and savour.

"Great"
5/6
Leng H.a year ago · 1 review

Had lunch with girlfriend. Quiet minimalist interior . Service was efficient and good. Our server was knowledgeable about menu and very helpful advising coriander and garlic free choices. We both had 4 course set lunch with different options so we could sample across menu. Portions were dainty, well presented and tasty modsin style. The mushroom ravioli soup and buah keluak pasta were flavourful but much too salty.Need to balance and accentuate ingredients natural taste . Would recommend and go again.

"Great"
5/6
Henry W.9 months ago · 1 review

The food was very creative and tasty, but the portions are small which we knew about so don’t go expecting to leave full. We would have rated it higher except for the service. Our server forgot to bring our wine and only came around once to refill. He also forgot to have a starter plate specially prepared so for the price and small number of tables, the service was lacking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya B.a year ago · 1 review

Our second time at Wild Rocket. Food and staff excellent both times. A wonderful dining experience. We had friends from Australia join us and they were all impressed.