Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Balestier
Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road
Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road Reviews

Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road

Hotpot, Chinese, Asian, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 9

Photo of restaurant Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road in Balestier, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road (352)

Read what people think about Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

352 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6124
5120
477
321
25
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
B K.16 days ago · 1 review

Food was great and standard was there. Place had a make-over and air-con was on steroids. Was there at 7pm and left around 8pm as they were constantly clearing out my table for the next customers waiting outside although there are a couple of empty tables available. We were a party of two btw. Which I find rather annoying and have to gobble up the last of my food quickly. Wish I could enjoy the food slowly next time..IF.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan P.20 days ago · 30 reviews

Food is nice, especially the pork ribs. Its very tender. However find it quite expensive but u really like the promfret fiah head steamboat

"Excellent"
6/6
Astro W.24 days ago · 6 reviews

Very tasty soup , fish is fresh . Highly recommend to all

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin Y.24 days ago · 2 reviews

The booking experience was smooth and the restaurant called to confirm reservation. Arrived at the restaurant early and table was ready. The food is still excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Rochelle C.a month ago · 11 reviews

Food is served fast and environment clean and cold enough to enjoy our meal comfortably.

"Good"
4/6
June Y.a month ago · 42 reviews

Whampoa Keng serves good traditional Fish steamboat and other chinese cuisine and this restaurant has been around for a long time.

"Good"
4/6
Matt C.a month ago · 7 reviews

Fairly decent fish head hot pot restaurant. But I feel there are better out there.

"Good"
4/6
Ho X.a month ago · 5 reviews

Service was so so and food was a little pricey but tasty

"Good"
4/6
wong s.a month ago · 3 reviews

As always, fish soup is flavourful, delish,very comforting on rainy days

"Excellent"
6/6
Rochelle C.a month ago · 11 reviews

Quality of food were good. My overseas friend enjoyed it very much. Thank Q.

"Average"
3/6
Amanda C.a month ago · 7 reviews

Restaurant wasn’t flexible enough to change the beehoon order from thin to thick beehoon despite us ordering wrongly. They were rude about it and refused to help to change.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon T.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff are cheerful and service oriented. Clean place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanne T.2 months ago · 68 reviews

Revisit in a short span of two weeks. Tried their xin Zhuo bee Hoon. Really had wok hey taste. Highly recommended zi char place. Must order dish is pork rib with fried cod strip.

"Good"
4/6
Michael T.2 months ago · 1 review

The service was good but quite expensive for the amount of food. Only a few small pieces of fish with lots of vegetables.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luo Wei G.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Love the fish head steamboat here so much. Highly recommend..!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Jeanne T.2 months ago · 68 reviews

Fish head steamboat is still as good. Ordered their fried dongfen with wok hei.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chuen Wah K.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was great as usual, particularly their Fish Head Steamboat. Soup os tasty without being too salty, and does not makes one feel thirsty after hinting a lack or minimal use of MSG. Their top 10 dishes are really good, 5 thumbs up!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bee Suan S.2 months ago · 1 review

I always love dining here. Fast, consistent and delicious. Simply good

"Very good"
5/6
Chloe T.3 months ago · 7 reviews

food was great, but they seemed a bit upset when I asked for refills.

"Good"
4/6
Stanley L.3 months ago · 1 review

Ordered the 8pax set meal and the food came with pretty Big portion. Good quality not bad but will be better if there are more choices of set meals. About $50/pax overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian T.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Food was amazing as usual. Free soup refill, cereal prawn was great

"Good"
4/6
June Y.3 months ago · 42 reviews

The food and service were good. Place clean and quite newly renovated so it was comfortable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sibo T.3 months ago · 1 review

food is delicious and easy reservation, portion just nice , sure recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin T.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was good as usual but price is going up

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey O.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice fish soup and other dishes. Gotten table promptly and service is good.

"Very good"
5/6
Shirley H.4 months ago · 44 reviews

Had not been here a long time. Back again cos hosting some overseas friends. Still as good.

"Very good"
5/6
Mark H.4 months ago · 97 reviews

definitely worth a visit for their fresh red garoupa steamboat with sweet tasting broth. service is rushed most times as they try to turn over tables quickly, giving diners at most an hour to feast! still, you won't regret going to try this place :)

"Very good"
5/6
Janelle C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is great! Serving of food is efficient too. Shop is abit small

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen C.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice and yummy food! Fast was served fast. Service was acceptable but could be even better.

"Very good"
5/6
Irene T.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was good as usual. Guest enjoyed themselves. They daobao our left overs for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine L.5 months ago · 14 reviews

My favourite place for fish soup in singapore Zi char dishes are also very good Unfortunately it is getting a bit expensive

"Average"
3/6
Jeff T.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is ok, but it is not a great place to hold big gathering. The place was very packed and crowded and the lady boss told us that our time was up when we were only there for less than 1hr. Felt too rushed to have a proper celebration when they tried to clear the table and seeing crowd outside waiting for a table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia h.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Always my go to restaurant for family dinner. Their soup is unique and addicting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.7 months ago · 19 reviews

I love the hotpot there! It’s very tasty and using the Quandoo app is so convenient

"Excellent"
6/6
AW T.7 months ago · 21 reviews

Newly renovated, just opened in early May. Food is as good, love the fish soup which can be replenished if necessary. Rest of the tze char dishes are nice too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynette W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Always delicious! Will definitely be coming back for a yummy meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Wai Min H.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Got seated immediately and the food was so good! Everyone enjoyed the meal! We had a medium fishhead steamboat and marmite pork ribs, both absolutely delicious.

"Good"
4/6
Calista C.9 months ago · 9 reviews

Decent flavours, but the restaurant and seatings are a bit tight. Thus making it hard to enjoy our meal completely

"Good"
4/6
AW T.9 months ago · 21 reviews

Must make reservation else gotta wait for quite some time, especially dinner time. Food is nice, as usual. Highly recommended fish steamboat

"Average"
3/6
AW T.9 months ago · 21 reviews

Food was good especially during rainy weather. Service average and it was noisy

...