Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Balestier
Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road
Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road Reviews

Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road

Hotpot, Chinese, Asian, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 9

Photo of restaurant Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road in Balestier, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road (395)

Read what people think about Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Whampoa Keng Fish Head Steamboat 黄埔庆鱼头炉 - Balestier Road and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

395 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6141
5133
485
325
25
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
ML O.3 days ago · 9 reviews

Good fish steamboat but the portion can be small for the price paid.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine T.5 days ago · 1 review

Yummy food! father's day promotion set meal combination was fantastic. Serivce was excellent n attentive to customers need.too!

New"Average"
3/6
Vernie L.12 days ago · 1 review

Expensive,, spend about $30 per head which I think it is not ao worth. Fish broth was tasty but fish meat is rather little, guess each person geta to eats about 3 bite size pieces. Think I wont pay for second viait.

"Awful"
1/6
Jacqueline S.16 days ago · 1 review

Too much MSG!!! 🙁 Felt sick after the meal. 🙁

"Good"
4/6
Caroll T.16 days ago · 1 review

A happy birthday dinner for me. Thank you for the staffs service.

"Good"
4/6
Raine E.25 days ago · 1 review

Good food, food was served timely! Like their pheonix chicken!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.25 days ago · 9 reviews

One of the better fish head steamboat around. Reasonably priced, will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
michelle l.a month ago · 8 reviews

Restaurant gets a bit noisy but food taste great as always

"Good"
4/6
Angeline C.a month ago · 1 review

Fish is fresh.. other dishes are good but abit pricy

"Excellent"
6/6
Xin Ying C.a month ago · 8 reviews

fantastic fish soup base. would be good to have a bigger group to share the different dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette T.a month ago · 2 reviews

I love all their dishes despite abit pricey. Overall the food is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline C.a month ago · 6 reviews

Very prompt service and good was served very quickly too. Portion was good. My friends were impressed every one got Chilli sauce and cut ones without asking. Soup was refill too. We enjoyed our dinner very much. Food is tasty and recommended food 5/6 pax for 7 of us just right.

"Average"
3/6
Jimmy T.a month ago · 1 review

The service staff not very efficient have pour the watch on the table luckily is not hot water

"Excellent"
6/6
Toh C.2 months ago · 17 reviews

As usual nice soup and food without much complaint although price is abit steep but i enjoy the food with my family

"Excellent"
6/6
Yen O.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food and efficient servers. The food never disappoints. Booking is essential to secure table first

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was great, fish very fresh and environment is nice for a fish steamboat shop

"Average"
3/6
Kian Wee T.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Reserve for 2 person. I was 5 mins early and the servers Insisted that all guests have to be present before they allow me to be seated inside the restaurant. I had to wait outside the restaurant which was humid and uncomfortable till my friend arrive. The table was in fact ready. I could have ordered some finger food and drink while seated. No business sense and plain unfriendly. Last time going there.

"Very good"
5/6
Celia C.2 months ago · 1 review

My family have frequented this eatery for many years. It's standard is always good. Not only the fish steamboat, the other dishes are also delicious. Not a dish disappoints.

"Very good"
5/6
Janice K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Had lunch on a Sunday and it was not so crowded. Didn’t have to wait very long for the food to be served. Steamboat, prawn paste chicken and sambal potato leaves all still tasted good

"Very good"
5/6
Yen O.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Good food and efficient servers. No wonder always long queue outside restuarant. Steamboat a must and the tufoo

"Good"
4/6
Zerlina T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Have not been here for a while and the food is still great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sunny Y.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Guaranteed good food. A regular haunt. Will definitely be back for loads more!

"Very good"
5/6
Suping Z.2 months ago · 1 review

Fish soup was yummy and hot. Service was great! 2nd time in a week row.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charmaine S.2 months ago · 12 reviews

We love coming to this restaurant every time we are in Singapore. Such a great place with fantastic food and service. We will be back!

"Good"
4/6
Dan L.2 months ago · 9 reviews

The food was somewhat okay but it is a disappointing that they have to keep remind us to leave when we are not yet done with our food..

"Excellent"
6/6
Jin W.3 months ago · 1 review

Our to go place for fish steamboat. Always satisfied. There are other amazing dishes as well like marmite pork ribs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desiree C.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Favourite fish soup but find the plain bee hoon a bit costly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny C.3 months ago · 19 reviews

Besides the yummy food, I like the service I received.

"Very good"
5/6
Dan L.3 months ago · 9 reviews

very crowded during weekend dinner time. The food was okay.

"Excellent"
6/6
AW T.3 months ago · 28 reviews

Has been a time since my last visit. Fish soup still as nice but prices have increased

"Excellent"
6/6
Peifen Z.3 months ago · 70 reviews

Homely environment and wide variety of food will revisit with friends

"Very good"
5/6
Andy T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Didn't have to wait long as I made a reservation. Great service as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lawrence L.4 months ago · 4 reviews

as always, the food was great, staffs were friendly and the pricing is reasonable!

"Very good"
5/6
Mark H.4 months ago · 103 reviews

Fantastic red grouper steamboat as always! :) For this cny dinner, they put together several set meals which basically are obligatory to order... While these aren't exactly wallet friendly, we got to try very nice dishes. Their yu sheng is nice too!

"Good"
4/6
Kate T.5 months ago · 1 review

the restaurant a bit smokey. maybe the ventilation not very good

"Good"
4/6
Janice K.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Fish Head steamboat is still good and tasty. We ordered sambal potato leaves and prawn paste chicken which turned out to be delicious too.

"Average"
3/6
Sharon C.6 months ago · 1 review

We had to wait 15 mins for our table despite the reservation. The standard of the food has dropped, the fish broth is underwhelming, lacking taste. For the price it charges, I won’t be back again.

"Good"
4/6
Toh C.6 months ago · 17 reviews

Food is nice but realised my takeaway they charge GST and service charge.

"Very good"
5/6
Melissa S.6 months ago · 3 reviews

hits: prawn rolls, prawn paste chicken, of course the fish soup steam boat

"Very good"
5/6
kj y.6 months ago · 1 review

Friends and I enjoyed the soup a lot. Hei zhou was also good. Recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Swanny O.6 months ago · 1 review

My friends are really enjoying the food. They may come back again next time

"Very good"
5/6
Bee Bee S.6 months ago · 3 reviews

food quality good. pricing was ok except for the plain bee hoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terence L.6 months ago · 44 reviews

Always a fantastic place for a hearty meal with their magic soup.

"Average"
3/6
B K.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was great and standard was there. Place had a make-over and air-con was on steroids. Was there at 7pm and left around 8pm as they were constantly clearing out my table for the next customers waiting outside although there are a couple of empty tables available. We were a party of two btw. Which I find rather annoying and have to gobble up the last of my food quickly. Wish I could enjoy the food slowly next time..IF.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan P.7 months ago · 31 reviews

Food is nice, especially the pork ribs. Its very tender. However find it quite expensive but u really like the promfret fiah head steamboat

"Excellent"
6/6
Astro W.7 months ago · 6 reviews

Very tasty soup , fish is fresh . Highly recommend to all

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin Y.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The booking experience was smooth and the restaurant called to confirm reservation. Arrived at the restaurant early and table was ready. The food is still excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Rochelle C.7 months ago · 11 reviews

Food is served fast and environment clean and cold enough to enjoy our meal comfortably.

"Good"
4/6
June Y.7 months ago · 42 reviews

Whampoa Keng serves good traditional Fish steamboat and other chinese cuisine and this restaurant has been around for a long time.

"Good"
4/6
Ma C.7 months ago · 11 reviews

Fairly decent fish head hot pot restaurant. But I feel there are better out there.

...