Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant
Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant

Photo of restaurant Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant (97)

Read what people think about Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

97 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
636
535
421
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine L.14 days ago · 9 reviews

Love the Cantonese style cooking here.. wide variety of dishes to choose from

"Very good"
5/6
Ms F.4 months ago · 31 reviews

Quite crowded. Food is pleasant, however, it isn't easy to get parking coupons due to the need to have higher spending.

"Very good"
5/6
Yanlin T.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was good. Service was less than attentive, which I thought would have been better.

"Good"
4/6
Michael L.a year ago · 6 reviews

Nice centrally located Cantonese restaurant for a satisfying quality meal

"Good"
4/6
Michael L.a year ago · 6 reviews

Nice quiet place for a quality meal of Cantonese cuisine

"Good"
4/6
Li Y.a year ago · 7 reviews

good and quiet place, great service and taste, well done

"Good"
4/6
Li Y.a year ago · 7 reviews

good taste as usual, good service, will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
aivey n.a year ago · 6 reviews

Enjoyed the food.. peking duck was good. always like dim sum there

"Very good"
5/6
Vicky L.a year ago · 8 reviews

Good dim sum… value of money. Will be back. Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
WR K.a year ago · 147 reviews

a good place for chinese food. just that they had CNY menu for now

"Excellent"
6/6
valerie l.a year ago · 21 reviews

Went there for a birthday celebration! It was Chinese fare and food was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Y L.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Good environment, good cuisine. Price is a bit steep but will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce T.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food and excellent service at reasonable prices due to credit card discounts

"Excellent"
6/6
GC Y.2 years ago · 116 reviews

Been a while since I came here but the standard has remained the same! High quality food and very reasonably priced if using the Amex Platinum card. Had the chicken fillet in Chinese Wine and XO Mushroom and both dishes were good! Would definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah H.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Overall are very good. Staffs are friendly and nice. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Noodilies M.2 years ago · 1 review

Dim sum lunch : good portion, high quality and fresh ingredients, service was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Zi yan K.3 years ago · 9 reviews

My go to Chinese restaurant. Love the food as always!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony L.3 years ago · 7 reviews

i like the Cantonese cuisines. Appeared to have great service

"Excellent"
6/6
GC Y.3 years ago · 116 reviews

Value for money! Good quality food and great ambience. Friendly staff too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kuan Chung C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Been there many times and still as good. Absolutely recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine T.4 years ago · 1 review

Quiet,food and service were excellent. Would definitely visit again. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Sonny L.4 years ago · 3 reviews

As always, my boys enjoyed the peking duck at Wan Hao. The service was great and staff were friendly and attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
Francis L.4 years ago · 1 review

Timely reminder on booking Good service and food recommend. Thanks

"Good"
4/6
Helen L.4 years ago · 28 reviews

Food so so Atmosphere was quiet and good. Staff were courteous

"Very good"
5/6
Sonny L.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service, great ambience. Suitable for family gatherings and my old folks wre pretty pleased. The kids were rather restless but I guess you couldn't please everyone. Peking duck was nice and they readily helped us to pack when we couldn't finished. The dim sum dishes were ok, nothing bad but nothing impressive either.

"Very good"
5/6
Kuan Chung C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Only CNY menu is available during my visit. Food wise always at the top. Can be noisy sometime due to kids around

"Very good"
5/6
Georgy D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

I keep coming back to try their great food selection

"Very good"
5/6
Mun Wai S.4 years ago · 90 reviews

The Chinese New Year menu was refreshing. The dim sum items have reduced significantly though. Food items were of good quality though quite pricey.

"Excellent"
6/6
CK F.4 years ago · 188 reviews

Fantastic food. Very good fine dining. I celebrated my wife’s dinner here. Surprisingly though their service is not as attentive as I would expect out of a 5 star restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rayne L.4 years ago · 1 review

It was great! Food, service and ambience were all great! Much better than how the restaurant was like last year.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandie W.4 years ago · 73 reviews

Very good dishes - had the prawn with truffle and mayo with broccoli and the beef cubes with mushrooms

"Excellent"
6/6
Mun Wai S.4 years ago · 90 reviews

Had dim sum with my family and it was delicious! Especially like the chicken feet which was well marinated and the glutinous rice wrapped in pandan leaves which was full of ingredients.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandie W.4 years ago · 73 reviews

Portions were huge! The salted egg yolk cereal prawn was fabulous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen L.4 years ago · 1 review

When come to special occasions, our first thought was always Wan Hao.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy L.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food, good atmosphere and easy reservation process. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy L.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Overall very good atmosphere and food but need to make advance booking

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne L.4 years ago · 1 review

The scallops and the BBQ meat were cooked to perfection. Great atmosphere too.

"Average"
3/6
Amy W.4 years ago · 34 reviews

It's ok. The waitress who served us initially was a bit clueless when I said I wanted my wine decanted. But the manager took over the service and everything was good from then on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kuan Chung C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

One of the best restaurant in my list all the time

"Very good"
5/6
Wan Ting Z.4 years ago · 8 reviews

The truffle mayo prawns were so good.. this kept us returning.