Reviews The Rose Veranda

Excellent
5.0/6
65 Reviews
The Rose Veranda Singapore image 1
The Rose Veranda Singapore image 2
The Rose Veranda Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

65 The Rose Veranda Reviews

Read reviews about The Rose Veranda here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Rose Veranda. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Rose Veranda.

Excellent
5.0/6
65 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
SHARON L.4 months ago · 11 reviews

Nice ambiance. Food selection was good. Great place for gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toh X.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Laksa was lovely! Staff was very attentive to our needs and young kid with us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy C.5 months ago · 1 review

Service staff were excellence, very attentive. F&B selections were superb. Ambience was, as usual, very dainty and Victorian. I frequent this establishment plenty of times and there is no doubt I'm gonna come back again! =)

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn N.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food and nice ambience. Food is excellent and extensive too.

"Great"
5/6
Cecilia O.a year ago · 1 review

We had a pleasant and enjoyable afternoon high tea at The Rose Veranda. Good variety of food and not to mention we were spoilt for choice by the selection of teas on the menu. We were also impressed with the attentive service provided by the service staff. 👍🏻👏🏻

"Great"
5/6
Dione H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Enjoy the ambience, with sofa and low table for High Tea comfort. Food wise was ok, not so many selection as claimed. We complaint to the Service Crew about the beef stroganoff, beef is tough and the taste was just not right. The Laksa and the baked Salmon are good. Dessert quite decent, with a lot of min cakes and Kuehs. The other thing that was a sore is the tea restriction. They should be more generous to allow us to change the type of tea and not restricting to just 1 type throughout.

"Good"
4/6
Catherine L.a month ago · 1 review

I think the spread is really not worth the price tag of S$65++ per person on a Sunday. Most of their famous local delights have been moved to another high tea at lobby lounge. And I'm sad with the low quality of Dim sum, the cheap stuff like mini springrolls little curry puff was quite a joke. And they no longer have 99 blends of tea. But mid afternoon, the piano from lobby is quite deafening. Will definitely not go back again. Rose Veranda will die in the wave of competition,

"Good"
4/6
Kate W.a year ago · 1 review

Great selection of sweet and savoury options on offer. Sadly no scones though. All the staff worked really hard to keep everything topped up at all times so you never felt things were running out. Very busy so had to queue at times but we did attend on a public holiday so probably quieter at other times. Overall very enjoyable but remember to take a jacket/cardigan as the aircon was fierce! Even my husband who never notices the cold complained he was freezing.

"Good"
4/6
Julia T.a year ago · 3 reviews

The Rose Veranda has changed quite a bit since my last visit 2 years ago. Basically, the overall experience was good especially the service. But sad to say the food quality was not as good as before.

"Great"
5/6
Corine l.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Quality food is served, however, there are changes to the tea selection. Before the renovation, there used to be over 50 choices of TWG tea variety. But now the selection options have shrunk significantly. Alittle disappointed , but i will still visit again due the nice ambience as well as excellent customer service!