Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
The Rose Veranda
The Rose Veranda Reviews

The Rose Veranda

Photo of restaurant The Rose Veranda in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Rose Veranda (132)

Read what people think about The Rose Veranda. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Rose Veranda before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Rose Veranda and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

132 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
661
549
414
34
22
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Cheang Y.3 months ago · 1 review

We actually had the reservation changed to The Lobby Lounge. The high tea was nice. Service was good too.

"Very good"
5/6
Yeoh S.7 months ago · 7 reviews

buffet spread would be better. place was a bit noisy

"Excellent"
6/6
John T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Desserts and Mains were pretty good, might need abit of adjustment to the Savouries

"Excellent"
6/6
lee r.a year ago · 3 reviews

delightful and very good place for catchup with friends and family

"Good"
4/6
Dawn L.a year ago · 83 reviews

Nice sets with savory and sweets. Though many miss the buffet of pre covid days

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine L.a year ago · 16 reviews

Very nice ambience and great service! Staff were welcoming and friendly. Enjoyed their afternoon high tea. Will not hesitate to book Rose Veranda again for future afternoon teas

"Excellent"
6/6
Doreen L.a year ago · 7 reviews

Quite place, delicious food. My favorite afternoon tea place with family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doreen L.a year ago · 7 reviews

High tea is delicious. Delicious food and quite place. Recommended 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Doris L.a year ago · 13 reviews

Great service & food! My annual wedding anniversary affair & in support of Breast Cancer month at The Rose Veranda😁

"Good"
4/6
Jazlyn L.2 years ago · 1 review

Rise Veranda cafe surrounded with nature and is a nice place to dine with friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jia Ying O.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Service was excellent, the staff explained the items on the menu thoroughly and shared about why they enjoy this job - an interesting chat. Food is good and enjoyed our time there :) Went for my friend's birthday celebration and definitely will go back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jieying H.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Been to Rose Verandah several times and it's always one of my first choices for high tea with friends!

"Very good"
5/6
Elize T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

service was great! the savory dishes were very palatable, but we found some of the desserts way too sweet.

"Very good"
5/6
Ming Xuan T.2 years ago · 14 reviews

It was a pleasant dining experience and the beef was nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zach L.2 years ago · 1 review

Wife love it! Very nice place for afternoon tea! Will go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily S.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Amazing experience. Food was good and the view was great. Value for money. Definitely one of the best high teas around.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaslyn C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The service is very good and the food is excellent.

"Good"
4/6
Dawn L.2 years ago · 83 reviews

Very good mains for a high tea. Nice pastries n cakes good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Angeline Y.2 years ago · 17 reviews

The service staff were really attentive. Surrounded by lush greens, ambience was gorgeous. Had the high tea set which serves two. Very pretty.

"Very good"
5/6
Denise L.2 years ago · 52 reviews

The food and service are great.. not many people as it only offers festive afternoon tea.

"Good"
4/6
Zach L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Didnt know there is no more buffet but the service is still as good but the food is ok only for ala carte

"Very good"
5/6
Meixin L.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Place was lovely, service good. A nice place for a date or hang out with friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Emily L.3 years ago · 15 reviews

Food Quality is good, nice ambience, great service. Back for the 2nd time and will be back for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
jasmine l.3 years ago · 13 reviews

had wanted to try the high tea for so long, finally able to make reservation fee days before. the menu was fantastic, loves all the sweets and savoury. Beef was so tender.

"Very good"
5/6
Rebecca L.3 years ago · 1 review

The waitresses were very attentive & thoughtful. They took excellent pictures for us!

"Average"
3/6
Wendy H.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Food and ambiance is nice but service is slow. Ask for a Chilli sauce for my main course but till I finished my main course the Chilli is not here.

"Very good"
5/6
Cass C.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice food & services, will definitely visit again. tumbs up, will recommend to my friends

"Good"
4/6
Vivienne T.4 years ago · 1 review

The Hi tea spread has been noticed not as good as those days. Food are scares a d seems cost cutting??

"Excellent"
6/6
June A.4 years ago · 6 reviews

when i arrived at 230pm, the food in the trays were really pathetic. Topping up only happened around 330 or so. The service from their staff especially a taiwanese lady wearing specs, made up for the number of children running around and screaming in the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan I.4 years ago · 1 review

Tea was nice. Very nice ambiance. Very good service. I love the Sorbet.

"Very good"
5/6
Jin Ming L.4 years ago · 40 reviews

Great afternoon tea buffet and atmosphere in Shangri la restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy B.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service by the staff at the Rose Veranda. Food was ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley K.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice food and great place for meet up. Excellent service

"Excellent"
6/6
Tuck Weng T.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Food quality is premium and environment is conducive! Good job guys!!

"Very good"
5/6
Angela V.4 years ago · 1 review

Good service, lots of smile , will definitely go back

"Very good"
5/6
Greg P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good selection of food and sweets. Nice atmosphere, but the air conditioning is very strong so dress warmly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice G.4 years ago · 19 reviews

Great place, really loved their tea selections as well as the dessert choices. Laksa is a must try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Junhua C.4 years ago · 1 review

Awesome view from the restaurant. Cosy and perfect for an afternoon chit chat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ng J.4 years ago · 11 reviews

great atmosphere & we are given a private corner which we can r&r.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandra L.4 years ago · 1 review

Cozy, Good services and friendly staffs, definitely will visit again