Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Raffles Place
The Malayan Council - Fullerton
The Malayan Council - Fullerton Reviews

The Malayan Council - Fullerton

Photo of restaurant The Malayan Council - Fullerton in Raffles Place, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Malayan Council - Fullerton (87)

Read what people think about The Malayan Council - Fullerton. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Malayan Council - Fullerton before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Malayan Council - Fullerton and book a table with confidence!

4.5/6

87 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
628
525
410
312
28
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Rafeeqa R.2 days ago · 1 review

Not much variety .. the food could have been better

New"Very good"
5/6
Maria N.4 days ago · 1 review

My fren n I had s great time. We enjoyed ourselves very much. The spread is just right. Love d laksa. My fren (she's a malay) kept saying d lemak duck noodle is "super good". We wld definetly reommend our friends to give a try. Staff are wonderful. They r so attentive n made us feel warm n welcome. Great job guys! Keep up the good work.

New"Good"
4/6
Isabella L.7 days ago · 2 reviews

It’s too crowded and the space too cramped. The food was good. But would prefer a more spacious environment for buffet.

New"Very good"
5/6
Nur rina S.9 days ago · 1 review

Aziz is friendly and attended to customer's queries promptly. The waiters were prompt in clearing out plates too so that we are able to quickly grab 2nd n 3rd round of eating..

New"Not good "
2/6
Nadia A.10 days ago · 1 review

My family and I were disappointed in the food and the crowd to get to the food. The food standards were really not we are used to get from dining in at MC. It's really unfortunate. The only few things that were nice was the rojak and durian dessert.

New"Good"
4/6
Rosnah I.10 days ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is quite squeezy. Not much room for walking practically will bump into another person. We were given room with no view can be claustrophobic. Otherwise the staff are friendly food is good too.

"Average"
3/6
Farah K.19 days ago · 1 review

Place to cramp. No room to move. Table are too near to each other. No relax atmosphere to have dinner

"Good"
4/6
Serena N.19 days ago · 1 review

Unfortunately on that day, the aircon was down, so lunch was quite hot inside despite the big "fan" stationed temporarily. Other than that, food was nice!

"Awful"
1/6
Nur Syaza Syazwina B.22 days ago · 1 review

Book a table at 830pm with my partner, very dissapointed with the food that is available. Everything almost finished & theres basically nothing fancy to eat left. We came for the satay, laksa, durian cake but sadly everything is gone & not replenished. Seafood on ice in the menu stated theres oysters but not available. Only prawns & mussels. Waffle is also not serve. Second timer dine in the first one was last week, lunch, everything is perfect but when i came again to repeat but dinner timing, i was really really dissapointed. NOT WORTH EVERY PENNY TO GO DURING DINNER GUISE !!!

"Average"
3/6
Sharifah Fathia M.23 days ago · 1 review

This is my 4th time. The first 3 visit was ok. Remember my 1st visit theres this like chicken rice and with the chicken rice cili and theres crab. Today my visit the food not really splendid. Just got suggestion on the table setting. The setting too cramp expecially when its full house movement is abit restricted. And also the table setting really too close to each other which is abit uncomfy. Overall it wont make me stop visiting MC because the staff are great and they do recognise thier frequent diners. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Amal D.24 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Good variety. Love the durian cake and mushroom soup especially.

"Excellent"
6/6
SAIMAH S.a month ago · 1 review

Love the ambience Good range of food Musolah is available for muslim prayers Nearby restrooms makes it convenient for ablution.

"Very good"
5/6
Izzah M.a month ago · 1 review

The food was good but the seating arrangement is a lttle bit cramp.

"Excellent"
6/6
Crystalphine C.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food is good and the servers are attentive. Price is reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Crystalphine C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Been there before. The food was fantastic. Totally worth the money when there's 1 for 1 promotion.

"Not good "
2/6
Aryane A.a month ago · 1 review

Pretty disappointing. Was there for dinner on a Friday at 7pm and the dishes on the buffet line were barely replenished. There was a free flow of sparkling drinks served by the crew. Not much selection of sushi, just two to be exact (prawn sushi & mayo crabstick nigiri). No salmon sashimi. There were a few pieces of oyster when I came and the staff chose to replenish 5 or 6 pieces at a time which only happened twice during my visit from 7pm to 9pm. There were live stations like roti kirai, noodles & sambal squids. Do not get fooled by the paid review by the instagram influencer that recently promoted in her IG the 1 for 1 deal showing the myriad dishes served in the restaurant. We were there on the same day and she left with her family when we reached the restaurant. There wasnt sambal crayfish (saw a few pcs of uncooked crayfish left unattended next to the chef at the live station where the cooked dishes were tho) and no creamy pasta. I wasnt sure if I should request for them as there were no indication in writing form those dishes were available that day, unless they were only available just for the family for promo purpose on her IG page to attract her viewers to visit the restaurant. There were satays but staff chose to buy time replenishing them. Food is tasty but the overall experience, not that attractive as I felt cheated because we paid full price ($70ish++ per pax) and not all dishes featured were available and staff took their time to replenish the cooked dishes and seafood.

"Awful"
1/6
Nur H.a month ago · 1 review

They didn't serve high tea as no of pax is low and jus udpate me last minute

"Average"
3/6
MUHAMAD R.2 months ago · 1 review

Good location...nice ambience and outstanding service but some of the food is not so nice as the chilli crab salty and black pepper prawn not so tasty......

"Very good"
5/6
Rusyad F.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and there’s a number of varieties. For the price point, I think the seating arrangement could be more spacious.

"Not good "
2/6
Rohaya K.2 months ago · 1 review

This is my first visit here and probably my last. Arrived one hour before buffet ended. I was expecting a lot more choices. What was more disappointing was that whatever was there, was only what’s left of it. More than half the choices were empty or barely enough for one. I had to wait for more than 20 minutes for the trays to be topped up, and I even had to ask the staff to refill the trays. It’s totally unacceptable for the price they were charging. Some of the food served were bland as well and slightly on the colder side. The staff were good and apologetic. We had no issues with them at all. They said that they are trying to get the food out but there were no communications with the kitchen staff. All of this on mother’s day and bday celebration. Overall, buffets should never have empty trays, not for 5 minutes let alone 20 minutes. They need to be warm as well. Very disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erna A.2 months ago · 1 review

Great ambience. Good service from the staff. Went there for a birthday celebration

"Not good "
2/6
Ivan C.2 months ago · 1 review

The choice of food is very limited for the price

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda w.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Great ambience, come over if you want a peaceful lunch with nice scenery. Huge portion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Haziq I.3 months ago · 2 reviews

amazing, good ambience, delicious, affordable, nice, neat, tidy, clean, beautiful

"Excellent"
6/6
Jainy H.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice place with nice view and decent food choice to bring your colleagues/family to

"Excellent"
6/6
Andika F.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic! First time to malayan council fullerton ramadan buffet. 90 percent of the food is good, atmosphere was great. Worth it, hopefully they keep up with the great food at a very good location. Kudos to the team, will definitely come again in the future if they have the same promo.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kamal T.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere. Good table settings. Awesome and fast serving staffs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danial Z.4 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant has a great vibe and the decor is beautiful.The ambiance is superb, I highly recommend this restaurant, the food was amazing and the service was fantastic

"Not good "
2/6
Geeta S.4 months ago · 1 review

Was not aware that it was a buffet and was told a la carte will take over an hour, so had to leave and find another restaurant .

"Very good"
5/6
Iman S.4 months ago · 1 review

A great experience! Chill environment and nice food! Friendly staff that makes sure you are comfortable. Will return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhammad F.4 months ago · 1 review

All aspects are looked into 1. Quality of food 2. Table service 3. Food replenishment 4. Varieties of food 5. The ambience 6. Most importantly, the smile on all staffs

"Very good"
5/6
Rohana I.4 months ago · 1 review

The staff are friendly , courteous n very alert . Unfortunately the aircon are not working so well .

"Very good"
5/6
norly a.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent customer service by the staff even though the restaurant was at maximum capacity. Special thanks to Shaffik who always serves with a smile and attentive to customers’ needs. There is a variety of local Asian dishes and desert to choose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ahmad Habibul R.4 months ago · 1 review

It was alot better than what i have expected. The wide spread of food made us all spoilt for choices! It was a fulfilling reunion dinner for me and my colleagues. Thank you for accommodating us all!

"Very good"
5/6
Salihin A.4 months ago · 10 reviews

Nice fine dining atmosphere and modest buffet spread. Service staffs are friendly and helpful.

"Very good"
5/6
Delayla S.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice place for family gatherings. Food was good, staffs were friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhammad Farhan S.4 months ago · 1 review

Exceptional service and felt very warm! Even had a musolla for families to pray.

"Very good"
5/6
Geetha R.4 months ago · 1 review

We were a big group of 8 Service was very good and food as per Normal was Sumptuous

"Very good"
5/6
Muhammad Haziz Dzulfiqar b.4 months ago · 3 reviews

A delightful dinner with my family and wife at a fancy boat house.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zainul A.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice ambience. Delicious spread of food and attentive staff. Good dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

My family and I went for an early Valentine's Day dinner. We will well-attended to by the staff who gave us complimentary bread, satay, peach juice and cakes. The food was also scrumptious. It was truly an unforgettable dining experience. We will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Zahra A.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The lunch buffet was worth it as the spread includes most of the items from alacarte menu. The waiters and waitresses are polite and helpful. The surrounding which is the Fullerton area near Merlion is a great touristy area, many opportunities to take nice photos of Singapore icons.

"Not good "
2/6
Allan T.5 months ago · 1 review

went for lunch buffet which is disappointing, very limited selection of protein eg meat & seafood mainly carbohydrates eg rice, croissants, buns, desserts. Also not tasty. Won’t patronise again.

"Very good"
5/6
Fairuz D.6 months ago · 1 review

Great ambience, attentive staff , Nazril are quick to attend to my request he is very attentive as to clear my table as soon as he can,good food great dessert,wonderful staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Mawa A.6 months ago · 2 reviews

We came here to celebrate my eldest daughter's wedding anniversary. The service and staff were awesome; we felt very welcome. They were incredibly friendly and helpful. The only thing to note is that the variety of food spread was not extensive. Perhaps they could consider expanding the food options to enhance the overall dining experience.😁

"Very good"
5/6
Adah M.6 months ago · 1 review

Kiddos friendly! Love it. My family loves the desserts and different varieties of food.

"Good"
4/6
Martin B.6 months ago · 1 review

great atmosphere - just a little crowded and given the type of food (simple and very tasty) not particularly great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Suryani S.6 months ago · 6 reviews

we were quite early, but we were allowed to sit in first. food was fantastic, although we had to wait for a bit for a couple of our orders through the qr code. otherwise, the spread of food was good. wait staff were also friendly. Will be back here again.

"Average"
3/6
afiq y.6 months ago · 1 review

the food so so and the choice so few . if the price 60-70 net maybe worth it

"Excellent"
6/6
Noorhanisah J.6 months ago · 6 reviews

All excellent and tip top...from their customer service to the food and ambience...my favourite place..will sure come again..