Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Khatib
The Famous Kitchen
The Famous Kitchen Reviews

The Famous Kitchen

Chinese, Asian, Seafood

Dishes priced aroundSGD 28

Photo of restaurant The Famous Kitchen in Khatib, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Famous Kitchen (77)

Read what people think about The Famous Kitchen. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Famous Kitchen before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Famous Kitchen and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

77 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
624
529
416
33
23
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
MY L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Easy for parking in front of the restaurant. Food is nice, curry fish head and roast pork is tasty. Service is good.

"Very good"
5/6
MY L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

nice restaurant, not too crowded, service was ok, food is quite nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jase L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Came back here after many years and the food is still good!

"Very good"
5/6
Lawrence T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food and service! Will go again. 👍 👍 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Larissa H.4 months ago · 12 reviews

My family to go restaurant on Sundays after our church

"Very good"
5/6
S C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was good. Service excellent. With anniversary discount price was super

"Very good"
5/6
Murugan G.6 months ago · 1 review

The food is very good and delicious staff super helpful

"Very good"
5/6
Christian D.6 months ago · 71 reviews

This restaurant have good variety of food and price also reasonable, pay attention to their monthly special dishes, worth the money.

"Very good"
5/6
Christian D.8 months ago · 71 reviews

The food taste is very good and they always have great deals for half price of some of their food.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew T.10 months ago · 61 reviews

Cosy and casual ambience, seems like a popular place for birthday celebrations.

"Good"
4/6
Chee Yeong T.a year ago · 8 reviews

Service was good, the hostess was able to give us good food suggestion. The charcoal tofu was a delight, though the prices generally were on the high side.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elsie W.a year ago · 19 reviews

Food was meh. Came for the fire chicken, the chicken is so dry 🥺 For location wise, It’s rather convenient since there’s a train station nearby.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eva L.a year ago · 22 reviews

No words to describe this place. Not only the food was delicious, the owners were so friendly and welcoming too. Definitely will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Teoh Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

so far so good. have not been here for quite a while

"Good"
4/6
Alvin G.a year ago · 10 reviews

not bad place to bring elders for a birthday dinner

"Very good"
5/6
Hung Pheng T.a year ago · 1 review

Nice n quite. We seated indoor as it was lunch n outdoor a bit warm. Looks outdoor is better in the evenings.

"Very good"
5/6
LK L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

The salt baked flower crab were well down and tasted good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice Foods and all their staffs are very friendly. Pork Belly and Hokkien Mee is a must

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellise T.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly staff 😊 will visit again ❤️

"Very good"
5/6
Michael C.2 years ago · 1 review

Good were good. Particularly their lobster porridge and fire chicken. Will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chun Yean F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Always great food and friendly service! KL Noodles, chicken soup, pork belly - family fav!

"Excellent"
6/6
KAR Kee T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great place great food. Went for a family dinner and the service is really top notch!

"Very good"
5/6
juliana t.3 years ago · 76 reviews

Food was food but portion seems to be lesser than before.

"Very good"
5/6
juliana t.3 years ago · 76 reviews

Good food and prompt service as always. Dishes are very flavourful

"Very good"
5/6
juliana t.3 years ago · 76 reviews

Very tasty food and wide selection of chinese food in their menu!

"Very good"
5/6
Gigi O.3 years ago · 50 reviews

food was quite superb as our parents like it. however the food took quite a long time to be served to us. and also the staff who took our order actually think that 8 medium dishes were not enough for a table of 3 females, 1 male & she did not stop us from ordering more. in the end we got no choice but to cancel 1 dish.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.3 years ago · 60 reviews

Fresh seafood and great variety. ENjoyed the meal here a lot.

"Excellent"
6/6
C Y.3 years ago · 35 reviews

Rather fancy place for a meal but enjoyed it nonetheless.

"Good"
4/6
Cindy O.3 years ago · 1 review

The ambience and food is pretty good. Lighting of the restaurant is bright, which is good so that I can clearly see what I am eating. Will patronise again if there is a chance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Honglim L.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Our usual goto place for Japanese food. Service and food are both good.

"Good"
4/6
Jane T.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Service n food was ok. Price was a little pricey. Would come here again but only on special occasions.

"Very good"
5/6
Raphael G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is pretty good. Price is fair. Service is so so.. Atmosphere is so so, all the doors are kept open though we are sitting in the air con section. I guess it is because of Covid 19 measure. Go for the food!

"Not good "
2/6
BG C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Go there to try the popular baked flower crab. It is disappointed there is one "dead" unfresh crab mixed in the order!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesslyn T.4 years ago · 1 review

The food is delicious!!! Highly recommended for 酸菜鱼,碳豆腐,南乳炸五花肉,爱尔蓝鸭。 Service is fantastic, server is very attentive!

"Average"
3/6
Alice L.4 years ago · 1 review

Price is on the high side and also very small portion. Taste of food is average only.

"Very good"
5/6
ellaine w.4 years ago · 1 review

will surely come back again.. ;) thank you. xxx xxx

"Average"
3/6
Lianne K.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Went for lunch to celebrate a birthday. I was looking forward to ordering garlic prawns and bamboo clams but they didn’t have any, which was disappointing. The dishes were not bad but I wouldn’t call them value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Chris L.4 years ago · 1 review

Food ok not fantastic, price rather high! Service ok. Tks

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel L.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Great experience with great food to match. I will surely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Ann B.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Food n service are good even though close to festive seasons

"Very good"
5/6
Angel W.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice food, reasonable price , service good. Will visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Erin K.4 years ago · 4 reviews

The owners are friendly and make it a point (based on my past experience having visited the restaurant twice) to ensure that their customers are comfortable and enjoying their meals. The roasted pork was crispy and was a perfect match with the garlic and in-house sauce. I particularly like the wok hey of the Hokkien mee. Overall, a pleasant dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda L.4 years ago · 3 reviews

First visit and was impressed with their food. Will definitely visit this restaurant again!

"Very good"
5/6
PS T.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Tasty and gmfrrsh seafoodss, will definitely be making my way back again

"Good"
4/6
Eileen L.4 years ago · 17 reviews

Valet parking available right outside restaurant. Food tasted decent though the small portion of Kai Lan was really small, like palm size portion. Wait staff service were efficient. Waiting time for food was also reasonable given the resto was busy. However, some small flies were hovering over a set of cutlery/utensils at our table. Gents was also dirty and smelly with someone smoking inside. Need to step up on hygiene. Bill came up to slightly more than $100 with 2 meats (both small portions), 2 vegetables (1 medium, 1 small portion), two main carb dish (both small), tea and appetiser for 5 pax. Overall ok experience and might visit again if in the vicinity.

"Very good"
5/6
Annie S.4 years ago · 1 review

Good service and good food option and portion. Convenient parking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle T.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Felt welcome by friendly staffs. Food are pretty good and the crabs are very fresh.

"Good"
4/6
Bong leng C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Foods are ok but prices are on the high side.

"Not good "
2/6
Joy P.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Two of us ordered 5 dishes--Salted-Baked Flower Crabs; Deep-fried pork belly marinated with fermented bean paste; Roast Irish duck; KL Hokkien Noodles; Kai Lan. (1) On Ch 8 variety show, the lady boss told millions of viewers that the plate of 4 baked flower crabs cost less than $40. However, when placing our order, we were told that 2 small flower crabs will cost about $40. (2) The so-called Irish duck that was served to us did not taste like Irish duck, tasted more like ordinary duck. It also did not look like the yummy roast duck featured on TV! (3) The deep-fried pork belly had more fat than meat. (4) The waitress recommended kai lan for our vegetables dish without telling us the kai lan would be deep-fried. Both of us are health-conscious people and will never deep-fry our vegetables. We always have blanches or stir-fry vegetables. (5) At other restaurants, a small serving of noodles is usually enough to fill up 3 or 4 small bowls FULL. Over here, a small serving of KL Hokkien noodles could only fill up 2 small bowls NON-FULL! Quantity is too little and unjustified for the price charged. (6) When placing order, I requested for less salt, less oil and no MSG. However, when all our 5 dishes were served to us, every dish was very salty. Usually restaurants will add a lot of salt to dishes when ingredients are not fresh. Both of us find the food there disappointing despite strong recommendation by the 2 TV hosts and guests.

"Good"
4/6
Flossie C.4 years ago · 1 review

Good service & ambience although location tucked in north of the island. (Chose this place for son’s convenience who’s doing reservist). Food tastes average notwithstanding the longevity mini buns, yam ring & hotplate venison taste great!