Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
Tai One Wei
Tai One Wei Reviews

Tai One Wei

Taiwanese, Chinese, Asian, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 13

Photo of restaurant Tai One Wei in Bugis, Singapore
Tai One Wei is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Tai One Wei (44)

Read what people think about Tai One Wei. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Tai One Wei before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Tai One Wei and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

44 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
619
517
45
33
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
shanice k.25 days ago · 2 reviews

the food was amazing, would come back to eat again

"Average"
3/6
Shihuan S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice. Food is good and the environment is peace and friendly. But a bit pricely

"Excellent"
6/6
Anqi L.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Food was really tasty and served piping hot. Service was good too, food was prepared quickly. Will definitely revisit.

"Excellent"
6/6
ERIC L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Authentic TW foods, and value for money. also having some TW local drinks!

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Wai Danny A.5 months ago · 13 reviews

Not far from office. Will be my go to Taiwanese restaurant here

"Very good"
5/6
Don C.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Authentic Taiwanese breakfast with other Taiwanese food on the menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivy Y.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Food was good, portion can be more. Will be back if around the area.

"Good"
4/6
Ivy Y.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Like the food, remind me of Taiwan. If portion can be slightly bigger, will be more value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace C.6 months ago · 12 reviews

My go to place for Taiwan food! Especially love their spicy clams

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace C.6 months ago · 12 reviews

Yummy Taiwan food, makes me feel like I’m in Taiwan :)

"Excellent"
6/6
wesley w.6 months ago · 4 reviews

good food and highly recommended by taiwanese. will come back again.

"Good"
4/6
wayne w.7 months ago · 14 reviews

The food, beer, wine and drink are very great and nice.

"Very good"
5/6
wayne w.7 months ago · 14 reviews

The Taiwan beer and stir fried dishes are very great.

"Very good"
5/6
wayne w.7 months ago · 14 reviews

The Taiwan beer and food are very good and tasty.

"Very good"
5/6
wayne w.7 months ago · 14 reviews

The restaurant is very nice and great. Food is really tasty.

"Very good"
5/6
wayne w.7 months ago · 14 reviews

The decoration, space and food are all very great and nice.

"Good"
4/6
wayne w.7 months ago · 14 reviews

It's really good, tasty, and comfortable. The boss is nice.

"Very good"
5/6
wayne w.7 months ago · 14 reviews

The food is really good and tasty. We highly recommend this restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
May T.7 months ago · 40 reviews

Good food not Bad my friend and I like it

"Excellent"
6/6
J L.8 months ago · 10 reviews

The food was so good and tasted authentic. Would definitely visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Yik Jen L.8 months ago · 1 review

Food taste is Taiwan origin and delicious. Staff is courteously and friendly to customer. Will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Eugene a.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Good Taiwanese Food. Enjoyed the braised pork roce and 金牌 Taiwanese beer

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy G.9 months ago · 7 reviews

Many dishes to choose from. Food in general is not bad. Just that the place is kinda small

"Excellent"
6/6
Chow C.10 months ago · 26 reviews

Tai One Wei have always been my go to restaurant whenever I have craving for Taiwan food Their food standards have always been top notch and it is highly recommended to dine there if you want to experience authentic Taiwanese cuisines 😍

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin K.10 months ago · 1 review

Not bad overall, portion is just right, the restaurant is small, but doesn't feel to crowded

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Meng S.10 months ago · 9 reviews

Always a delight to try out freshly flown-in vegetables from Taiwan!

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda C.a year ago · 4 reviews

Feels like in Taiwan while dining there. good ambience and of course good food!

"Excellent"
6/6
lina l.a year ago · 50 reviews

food is good. make reservation is good too, else very crowded.

"Average"
3/6
Ry C.a year ago · 73 reviews

the food was surprisingly underwhelming. limited choices and mediocre at best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chow C.a year ago · 26 reviews

Tai One Wei always have authentic Taiwanese food and the staff there is very friendly, it is my fifth visit there and i highly recommend this place 😍

"Very good"
5/6
Alicia L.a year ago · 8 reviews

food was great. location not the best especially if u drive as it's along the roadside

"Average"
3/6
Tang T.a year ago · 3 reviews

It was ok … I’m not sure whether I’ll go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
JingNi N.a year ago · 6 reviews

authentic Taiwanese food in a cozy part of bugis, pricey but great quality

"Excellent"
6/6
Duffy B.a year ago · 6 reviews

Went with my friends and all of us think that the foods are good! Will visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Ting P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Interesting good options for Taiwan food, will recommend and visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Calvin T.a year ago · 30 reviews

Loved how convenient it was since I had a reservation. Lu Rou Fan and prawn mooncake are highly recommended

"Good"
4/6
Deanna S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Food was pretty good w decent portions but its on the pricier side. Worth a try though. Get the fried chicken and braised pork rice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chow C.a year ago · 26 reviews

This is my 5th visit to Tai One Wei and the food is always as usual very delicious! 😍

"Excellent"
6/6
JS S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Home cook food feel to the place and food is really reminiscent of the ones you get in Taiwan. Friendly staff who are attentive and sincere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wee Lam T.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Truly authentic Taiwanese food, worth trying the fried pork intestine, Taiwan sausages. Sad to say the restaurant is a bit small and could only accommodate about 10 tables and slightly very squeeze and not too comfortable. When the place gets crowded, it will be extremely noisy. Worth going back for the food again.

"Good"
4/6
Yoon Hin Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

had lunch at Tai One Wei, the food was giving memories of taiwanese taste and i was loving it. would have been better to have it for dinner!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chow C.2 years ago · 26 reviews

The food there is awesome! Especially the braised pork rice and the 水莲 both are authentic Taiwanese dishes! I will definitely comeback again to have my meal whenever I have any Taiwanese food cravings

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 years ago · 1 review

这次提前预约,终于吃到了,炒水莲真的好好吃!

"Very good"
5/6
Ng W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great. My Taiwanese friend enjoyed them a lot.