Reviews Spicy Thai - Thai Cafe

AljuniedThai, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
15 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tamarind Hill

Labrador Park
5.0/6121
Tamarind Hill

Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay
4.4/6102
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

15 Spicy Thai - Thai Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Spicy Thai - Thai Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spicy Thai - Thai Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spicy Thai - Thai Cafe.

Excellent
4.8/6
15 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Darren H.a year ago · 1 review

Thai-Thai Cafe was pitched to me as authentic Thai cuisine, not the usual beginner's version as is the norm in Singapore. I seldom rave about places to eat, but it delivered and exceeded my expectations. Service is fast and friendly, glad we booked as it was full pretty quickly after we arrived at 1930. We over ordered for two, with Green Curry, Dill Omelette, Claypot Tom Yum (with coconut milk), and Sambal Sea Bass. As authentic as we have tasted in the last three trips to Thailand, the Sambal Sea Bass was out of this world (too us anyway). A place we will go back to, and one of the few places we will recommend. Price wise, it is part of (or very close to) a Food Centre, so it is good value for money. Ordering what we had in Jim Thompson, or an equally pretentious and underwhelming setting would have been twice as much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Serving portions were of a good size. The food was delicious with generous use of ingredients: the lala beehoon was so yummilicious! Thai iced tea was GAO and not too sweet! Gotta have to keep enough space for desserts on my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley A.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Service was excellent, food was nice too. Will try the Mookata soon. Location is a tad inaccessible as you have to walk all the out to get a public bus, but it is good for people who drive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

all food is so so yummy and definitely will go back for more. Brought some first timers and they would also like to patronise again!

"Great"
5/6
Pat L.9 months ago · 2 reviews

The Thai food we had taste authentic and delicious especially the sea bass with lemon soup. There was only one fresh mango with glutinious rice dessert left and I'd Iiked it. I noticed that it had sesame seeds but I didn't taste the sesame only the coconut milk. But the red ruby dessert was not nice. it had very little red ruby and taste of ice kachang with lots of chip ice.

"Okay"
3/6
Charlene W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Tried this place upon recommendation by friend (who vouched that food was better before). Food was served fast, but wasn't impressive. The place isn't very accessible either. The tomyum clear soup was so salty that we resorted to adding hot water (the only offer we got) to make it more bearable to drink. The pandan chicken tasted almost like satay chicken. Other dishes we had - Pineapple Rice, Olive Fried Rice, BBQ Pork Neck, Stir Fried Chilli Kangkong and Seafood Egg Omelette - were o-k. Might have been one of their not-so-good days, but we won't be taking a risk with another try given the experience, accessibility and price (approx S$20 per pax with drink).

"Great"
5/6
S J.4 months ago · 183 reviews

Love this Chinese food alot ! Service is super best . You can ask to refill pork soup as you can. The best thing for me here is about Soup.

"Great"
5/6
Abraham L.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food and service, laid back style. Food came reasonably fast towards the end of their busy dinner service. Alfresco dining was particularly chill, especially in the evenings.

"Great"
5/6
Celia L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was gd but too spicy for me! -that’s not their fault thou. Like the friendliness of the crews. Price was ok. Will definitely return again!

"Great"
5/6
K S G.a year ago · 41 reviews

Tried this place at the recommendation of a good friend. We really liked the la la bee hoon; it was very tasty with a strong stock!