Reviews Siam Thai Tuckshop

Excellent
4.5/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tamarind Hill

Labrador Park
5.0/6121
Tamarind Hill

Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay
4.4/6102
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

16 Siam Thai Tuckshop Reviews

Read reviews about Siam Thai Tuckshop here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Siam Thai Tuckshop. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Siam Thai Tuckshop.

Excellent
4.5/6
16 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chin Koon T.8 months ago · 14 reviews

I liked the ambiance (they are even playing Thai pop music!) and enjoyed the food. Tom Yum seafood fried rice hits the spot and they gave a big prawn which my wife thoroughly enjoyed. Will be back to try their set lunches.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn C.a year ago · 18 reviews

The food was good egg radish cooked well done panda n chicken was average this time round Thai milk green tea is good and sweet though

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn C.a year ago · 18 reviews

Goof variety of food choices , the staff service is fast and attentive. Drinks are very nice and authentic. The ambience is quiet and kept clean.

"Great"
5/6
Lyn C.8 months ago · 6 reviews

The Siam Thai tuck shop is not very crowded. The service staff is always great and they always bring smiles with them. Food is fair and reasonably priced.

"Good"
4/6
Sew Bee Elizabeth A.4 months ago · 11 reviews

The Spicy Tom Yam Soup & Fried Seabass with chilli gravy were fabulous 👏👏. However, the Thai Fish Cake was a disappointment as it was sooooo chewy & tasteless. The ruby dessert was fabulous too👏👏. Wanted to try the Thai Sharkfin Bowl at $38++? but was unavailable. I would still go back and try it as it’s selling at $60+ elsewhere. The Indian waitress was very attentive too👏👏. The place is wheelchair friendly 👏👏.

"Great"
5/6
Josephine N.8 months ago · 6 reviews

2nd time lunching here. Restaurant was quiet. Staff friendly. Set lunch serving is substantial and value for money. However the calamansi chicken and sweet sour chicken we ordered was mainly flour with tiny pieces of meat. Other dishes like the Tom yum soup, mango salad and dessert were good.

"Great"
5/6
Josephine N.10 months ago · 6 reviews

The staff was helpful and attentive. The menu has good variety. The daily set lunch (calamansi chicken set) was only average but the deep-fried tofu and steamed squid were delicious. The seafood phad thai and lemongrass drink were a tad too sweet. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

"Great"
5/6
Poh A.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is tucked at the corner and settled in the nice view of the greenery. Place seems understaff at times when crowded but overall the staff services are excellent.

"Great"
5/6
Lyn C.a year ago · 18 reviews

Second time round and the food is good as the first. The staff is very attentive and always doing and helping on the kitchen stuff even when not crowded.

"Okay"
3/6
Caleb W.2 months ago · 81 reviews

It was the last day of operations for this thai restaurant. Most food were out of stock and hence I ended up only with a drink. Left with a heavy heart as the waitresses all looked sad when they informed me about the bad news.