Reviews Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall

Farrer ParkKorean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
22 Reviews
Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall Singapore image 1
Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall Singapore image 2
Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall Reviews

Read reviews about Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Seoul Jjimdak - City Square Mall.

Excellent
4.6/6
22 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yeli W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very delicious food, really like the army hot pot and the seafood pancake. Staff are very friendly and suggested the right amount of portion size.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo H.a year ago · 4 reviews

tried their army stew. the portion is a lil too big for two pax. attentive service provided and staff are friendly. one of the staff told us that we can add soup if needed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staff is helpful and friendly. The Seoul Jjimdak we tried is pleasant and not too heavily seasoned. This is a value for money option for family meals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Priscilla L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great service with friendly staff who helped to make sure our army stew was ready to be eaten! Appreciate that they reduced the spicy level based on my request.

"Great"
5/6
Wei Xuan N.a year ago · 4 reviews

When entering the restaurant, it is surrounded by Kimchi smell~ Side dishes were served when we got to the table and the Kimchi taste better than other places! Ordered a Spicy Luncheon Kimchi Soup and Japchae and it taste awesome! Better than other places! But becareful as the Japchae may not be that soft sometimes. Overall I'll still recommend this place and definitely will go again! Staff were friendly too~

"Great"
5/6
Stephanie L.10 months ago · 1 review

I really love the kimchi pancake. The army stew wasn't really to my liking. It was a bit too salty. The service staff were helpful, they helped us cut up the ingredient and cook it. Would prefer that they cut up the ingredient to bite size to save time.I would love to go back there to try the other type of stew that they have.

"Okay"
3/6
Shnelder N.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food was alright, ordered the jjimdak and it was not bad. Chicken was crispy and nice. Pancake lacked a bit of the chewy texture but had a crispy exterior. Went for the lunch hour promotion which was promoted to end at 7pm, last order at 6.30pm. When we reached at 6.05pm, they told us it was over but they had written 6.30pm!! In the end the staff came over and said “oh my manager said it’s okay, can order”. Felt a little like they weren’t willing to admit their mistake. Other than that, service and food are alright.

"Great"
5/6
Francesca W.2 years ago · 1 review

Waiters at the restaurant were attentive. We were served the sides before we settled at our table. Then we were served iced water. My husband passed a remark about having warm water in the background. We didn't expect anyone to hear that but within a minute, we were handed a canister of warm water. Wow!

"Great"
5/6
Yenn Ruong L.3 months ago · 8 reviews

I'm deducting one star because the waiter did not want to move my party of 3 to a bigger table even though the restaurant was practically empty, saying that a big party might come... It was a weekday night, 8pm. What were the odds that 2 big groups of 6 would come, I don't know..

"Okay"
3/6
Pei Ying L.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Tried Jjimdak (signature dish), seafood pancake and cold noodles. Found the food pretty ordinary, and the Jjimdak pricey in view of the ingredients in the stew (it was served on a plate - i had imagined it to be like army stew which is more hotpot style with ingredients that can be added).