Reviews Selfish Gene Cafe

Tanjong PagarCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61367
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6321
Knots Cafe and Living

10 Selfish Gene Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Selfish Gene Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Selfish Gene Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Selfish Gene Cafe.

Excellent
4.8/6
10 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cecilia Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Relatively hearty portions and scrambled eggs are nicely done! Enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing catch-up over brunch without the crowd after 1pm on a Saturday.

"Excellent"
6/6
bing xian l.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice and quiet on a weekend afternoon for brunch. The breakfast platter was great and portion big enough even for a guy. Service crew was cordial and attentive. Thumbs up!

"Great"
5/6
Bao Jia T.2 years ago · 25 reviews

Quiet environment, spacious. Great service. Food was quite good though slightly pricey. Will come again!

"Great"
5/6
Jerome W.2 years ago · 1 review

Reached at 930am on Sunday, we were the first there. Great food. We had the Breakfast Plate, Beef Sandwich and Waffles all of which were good. Service was OK, didn't notice anything lacking. Ambience wise so-so, stark deco made it feel not so welcoming.

"Good"
4/6
Velda C.2 years ago · 19 reviews

food was ordinary; place was noisy despite the cafe being only half-full. having said that, i was very impressed by the attentiveness of the service staff who accommodated my special meal request and cleared plates very promptly without being overly intrusive. 3 for the food 5 for the service

"Great"
5/6
Derek P.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The food is pretty good, I enjoyed the Breakfast Plate and Latte. The staff are friendly too, making it a good place to catch-up with friends.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda Q.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Comfortable, cosy and not too crowded. Had a great meet-up with friends there. Ordered salmon and eggs. Mushrooms were well seasoned. Barley and lime was refreshing

"Good"
4/6
Cailin L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was decent although my bolognese was on rather oily and tasted more like curry than tomato pasta. It is closing at the end of the month.

"Good"
4/6
Henry M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is served on time. Went there in a group of six. Priced reasonably. Portions were decent too. Will definitely head back for more over the weekends.

"Good"
4/6
Henry M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was good, reasonably priced. Waiting time was reasonable too.