Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
City Hall
Sandaime Bunji
Sandaime Bunji Reviews

Sandaime Bunji

Japanese, Asian, Izakaya, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 29

Photo of restaurant Sandaime Bunji in City Hall, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sandaime Bunji (48)

Read what people think about Sandaime Bunji. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sandaime Bunji before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sandaime Bunji and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

48 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
616
516
412
33
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Venetia F.a month ago · 1 review

Wagu mountain! Tasty and great value !! Suitable for kids

"Very good"
5/6
Aliena C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Authentic Japanese cosy comfy and quiet ambience. We love the wagyu beef steak but the sauce is too salty

"Not good "
2/6
vincent c.2 months ago · 1 review

they have an interesting policy of happy hour prices for people seated outdoor only..what a killjoy for indoor customer..i was indoor 😭

"Very good"
5/6
henry x.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food and smooth booking. Highly recommended to visit. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
MASAHIKO T.2 months ago · 1 review

This is a great place where you can enjoy delicious food, excellent service, and reasonable prices. It's definitely one of the trustworthy dining spots in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rochelle W.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Food and drink was good. Will def go back again!

"Average"
3/6
joyce w.4 months ago · 1 review

The weather was too hot for a semi-alfresco feel and the air conditioning was not turned on , overall the dining experience was stuffy and uncomfortable

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca W.5 months ago · 1 review

Good flavour, good portion size, well worth the price. Be sure to make a reservation to avoid disappointment.

"Excellent"
6/6
MEGUMI A.6 months ago · 6 reviews

We ordered Gyutan course and all dishes are amazing. It was more than worth the price. Will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eny W.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was nice Service was great Ambience was great as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa G.8 months ago · 67 reviews

Food was average and short of staff. Happy hour drinks needs us to sit outdoor. A very odd arrangement.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Jun L.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was good and the service was exceptional despite the staff shortage as mentioned by the manager when we visited the restaurant

"Good"
4/6
CH H.10 months ago · 58 reviews

Been around for very long. Nice atmosphere and vibes.. oden is good too

"Excellent"
6/6
JOSEPH O.a year ago · 3 reviews

Have been coming here during lunch for years! Roast beef “mountain” rice set and my favourite homemade tofu! Generous portions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bruce C.a year ago · 7 reviews

The best dish I want to recommend you to try is Gyutan with spring onions. It’s a nice dish to try on. Overall atmosphere is good in this restaurant Price is acceptable range. Food portion is normal acceptable range. Services maybe is the point to improved. Due to manpower is not enough, when we want to order foods we need to wait for moments

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was good as usual but was greeted with a few flies which wasnt exactly the most pleasant lunch experience. Otherwise everything else were good

"Good"
4/6
Sarah Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food is super good!! setting was semi casual good for business lunch

"Good"
4/6
Vi C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food was ok. Selection for the food was average . Tried the oden n was average.

"Good"
4/6
Karen L.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall food and service are acceptable. Need 1 or 2 staff on weekdays to do the table service.

"Good"
4/6
Constance A.2 years ago · 5 reviews

it was nice! the food came quite fast, portion abit small

"Excellent"
6/6
Star T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good try and nice good value .. will be back again here

"Good"
4/6
Li Ting T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Went there with a friend for lunch. Overall food was decent, but disappointed with the gyutan. Too rubbery and was unable to chew through it. Service was fast and impeccable, would come back for other stuff but probably not the gyutan.

"Good"
4/6
KP W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This is still the place for beef tongue at reasonable price, and we also love the sashimi

"Average"
3/6
Nicole L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was served fast but overall standards have fallen sadly

"Good"
4/6
XY P.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Oden soup was nice, gyu tan was average, good ambience

"Good"
4/6
Giselia L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

food is ok. location is really great too. service is disappointing though. a bit slow in getting orders and serving food.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Food was good but the service was abit sparse. Nonetheless it was an okay experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heng Khai N.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Location is accessible. Good and tasty food. Love it. Recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Yu Ning g.2 years ago · 48 reviews

Oden and volcano beef rice were good. Thick cut ox tongue was disappointing as the portion size was extremely small and meat overcooked (tough to chew). Ox tongue skewers were much better than the thick cut grill. Pity the 10 days aged beef wasn’t available

"Very good"
5/6
Lucas L.3 years ago · 10 reviews

Long waiting time, understaff. But good food, so abit wasted…

"Very good"
5/6
baoying l.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Cozy settings and great lunch promotions too. Me and my friends enjoyed a peaceful lunch and were amazed by the clear oxtail soup. What sorcery?

"Excellent"
6/6
S W W.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Have always enjoyed the beef don. The gyutan was good too!

"Good"
4/6
Rae N.3 years ago · 28 reviews

Great flavors, nice environment. Will come back to try other dishes.

"Very good"
5/6
Tommy K.3 years ago · 7 reviews

great service and food. the sashimi is very fresh. the beef bowl is cooked just right

"Very good"
5/6
Estee L.3 years ago · 14 reviews

The tongue is good, will go for the lunch set.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michio K.3 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed all the dishes, including famous beef tongue. I like the atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Kwang Yong W.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Nice izakaya food with good drinks menu. tried the plum wine was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke C.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Great restaurant with a lovely set up, their beef bowls are a must have.

"Very good"
5/6
Peh Peh Colleen Y.3 years ago · 29 reviews

Enjoyed the food and liked the room seats which is more cosy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda A.3 years ago · 14 reviews

Loved the homemade tofu so much! The beef tower was also really great, but was too sweet for my liking. Had a really great time with friends there.

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy W.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Very good beef and value for money. I would recommend this.

"Very good"
5/6
H G.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Awesome. Love the wagyu beef bowl damn good!!! The grilled stingray is good as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Wing W.4 years ago · 18 reviews

I would recommend the Gyutan! It is chewy but I think it’s as good as you can find in Singapore! Other than that the beef rice was tender and would reorder that as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
May C.4 years ago · 1 review

Ge food was fresh and delicious. Service was also great!

"Average"
3/6
kenny l.4 years ago · 1 review

The price is a bit high. Not really worth for the value $

"Very good"
5/6
Andeline L.5 years ago · 1 review

The service is good and food is delicious. I requested the tatami area and they did provide

"Very good"
5/6
Edmund N.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Will confirm recommend more of my friends to the restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Peh Peh Colleen Y.5 years ago · 29 reviews

Always enjoyed their sendai gyutan and roast beef. one of the few restaurant that does it well.