Rhubarb Le Restaurant

DuxtonFrench$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Orchard
French
5.0/6773
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru
French
5.1/6235
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

About Rhubarb Le Restaurant

A small yet elegant French restaurant on Singapore’s Duxton Hill, Rhubarb Le Restaurant didn’t take long to make waves throughout the city. A Gourmet’s dream come true, this upscale restaurant features only seven dining tables, giving your dining experience an air of exclusivity (advance reservations are very important here). Open from Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner, and on Saturdays for dinner only, Rhubarb Le Restaurant is an absolute must-visit for fans of contemporary French cuisine.

Opening Times

Open now - Closes at 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Sunday
Closed
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am

Address

Rhubarb Le Restaurant
3 Duxton Hill
Singapore 089589

Menu Highlights

B8C73D59-3E9A-4CA0-89CA-3B86A857D4FF

Appetizers

Foie Gras

Seared duck liver, Grue de Cacao, apricots, almonds
$32.00

Emulsion

Smoked mushroom & chestnut, black truffle
$22.00

Tuna

Farmed Southern Bluefin, seaweed, caviar, quail egg
$28.00
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

Pigeon

Breast & confit leg, rhubarb & rose puree, grapes ‘a la Aussignac’
$64.00

Beef

Wagyu ribeye, pickled walnuts, salsify and sweet herbs
$52.00

Pork

Spanich Iberico, violet mustard, pearl barley, carrot, shallot
$48.00
23914FCF-1514-4544-82D9-2C2EDB2B8818

Desserts

Cheese

Selection of Artisan French cheese
$20.00

Torte

Chocolate & peanut butter torte, crunchy nuts & hay ice cream
$18.00

Rhubarb

Rhubarb sorbet, vanilla ice cream, crumble
$18.00

Main Menu

menus MArch 2017

pdf

More about Rhubarb Le Restaurant, Singapore

Led by British chef Paul Longworth in the kitchen, who brings his years of experience and passion to each and every dish served, Rhubarb Le Restaurant utilises the very best local produce whenever possible, as well as the finest imported ingredients, ensuring that all menu items are bursting with flavour and freshness. This Duxton Hill restaurant calls itself smart casual, so diners are invited to wear their normal gear, minus the flip flops and shorts – relaxed, yet classy for an evening of French elegance.

Swing by Rhubarb Le Restaurant on Duxton Hill for lunch and try the well-priced three-course menu including items like French yellow chicken with roasted garlic and Vitelotte potatoes, or the saddle of lamb with mustard, carrots and creamed barley. Have a look at the a la carte menu and decide between classics like the foie gras with Grue de Cacao, apricots and almonds, or take the Wagyu ribeye with pickled walnuts and fresh herbs. And don’t forget dessert – the chocolate mousse with berries and vanilla ice cream is simply divine. Reservations are a must for this Duxton Hill restaurant!

244 Rhubarb Le Restaurant Reviews

Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nina G.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food, really. And great service too. We took the menu, and it really worth the money! The glasses of wine we took with it were also very high quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sloan C.a year ago · 1 review

EXCEPTIONAL The very best we have experienced in terms of food, service, ambient and price. The entire experience was exceptional. We shall be returning whenever we are visiting Singapore again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Incredible. The food was wonderful and really good value. Would definitely recommend - it's by far the best restaurant we've eaten at in Singapore (and we've tried a few!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Elson G.a year ago · 1 review

Tried the 5 course Chef's menu. Enjoyed all the courses. My favourites were the Foie Gras and the Veal. Overall good food and great service. They earned their star.

"Excellent"
6/6
Satoshi H.a year ago · 1 review

Exellent service and hospitality. I went with my friend. She was also impressed a lot. Not only during the dinner, but also after the dinner their hospitality was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luc M.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful experience. Great atmosphere, superb service and exquisite food. Very extensive wine list with something to everybody's taste and budget. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a special treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay B.a year ago · 1 review

So good! I really like it!! Good service with beautiful plating!! I will visit there again very soon!! I would like to go there more and more to try!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bertram L.a year ago · 1 review

super food, wine & service!! nothing to complain about. If they implement one or two days of BYO, they will see me coming every week!! with more wine buddies

"Excellent"
6/6
Hsiao Mein T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic lunch set with high quality food and service. Chef was very warm and friendly too! Highly recommend to reserve a seat early as the restaurant is relatively small.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike N.a year ago · 1 review

Very well run restaurant, good food and definitely have the quality and the creativity of a Michelin restaurant. Service is good too, Chef surprise menu did pleasantly surprised me.

......