Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Marina Bay
Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant
Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant Reviews

Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant

Indian, Vegetarian, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 39

Photo of restaurant Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant in Marina Bay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant (39)

Read what people think about Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Rang Mahal - Fine Dining Indian Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

39 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
617
512
44
33
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Purva K.8 days ago · 1 review

Great experience dinning at Rang Mahal . Very good service and staff was friendly and attentive. Thanks to Vinodth and rang mahal team for making it more special. Food is delicious and flavourful 👌.

"Very good"
5/6
Zafirah Z.15 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely time at the restaurant although I don’t think the food justified the high price point. It was good but I’ve had better for much lesser.

"Excellent"
6/6
Savitha J.15 days ago · 1 review

Amazing dining experience. Loved the paneer. Must visit place 👍🏻👍🏻

"Very good"
5/6
HuiBoon Q.a month ago · 1 review

Ambience was great, very private and quiet. Food served was exquisite, would like to visit the restaurant again.

"Average"
3/6
Bijay N.a month ago · 1 review

Change of plans today so did not go. We informed the restaurant of the cancellation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Good presentation of food. Great service and taste. Nice ambience

"Average"
3/6
Angeline S.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was okay given the price, however we were way overcharged. I was treating my relatives so I had asked them to order and I did not look at the prices. When I saw the bill, I was shocked as it was $730 for a set lunch for 3 of us! I did not want to question the bill as I figured that was what my relatives ordered but after i paid, they asked me about the price and were shocked but we had to leave. I am visiting from overseas and had another appt. Later, my uncle checked the menu pricing & we were overcharged. I called many times but the message stated that the “Singtel subscriber is not available” I am now changing my schedule to go in person to address this issue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirish W.8 months ago · 8 reviews

Probably the best sit down Indian restaurant in Singapore today

"Very good"
5/6
Ann T.9 months ago · 10 reviews

A good place for business lunch if your client needs veg

"Average"
3/6
Cindy F.9 months ago · 37 reviews

book for my boss. I think if is good my boss will book again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess K.10 months ago · 31 reviews

Impressive Indian cuisine, service was friendly. Worth patronizing again when at Suntec area

"Very good"
5/6
Carey C.a year ago · 15 reviews

service was great, waiter served an order we requested off the menu, which we were introduced by another friend

"Very good"
5/6
Michael W.a year ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic old style Indian Food in a good ambience… pricy though

"Very good"
5/6
Surbhi G.a year ago · 10 reviews

Rang Mahal is my go-to for indian fine-dining. Great options for Hindu veg and Jain vegetarian as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Surbhi G.a year ago · 10 reviews

One of my favourite places to organise business meetings. Food is high quality - wldnt expect any lesser for the price point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tarang M.a year ago · 40 reviews

Great food and service Tasty and value for money will return back soon

"Very good"
5/6
Wangcheow T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Good service and nice ambience. Staff are attentive . Good place for gathering.

"Good"
4/6
Ritz S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Really bad service as we had to wait a long time to get the food. We had to remind them about small things repeatedly before getting a response.

"Not good "
2/6
Amit V.2 years ago · 1 review

There was something in the dal, they agreed to change it, it took forever for the replacement to come and till then the naan’s were all cold. Expected better quality / service from this fantastic Resturant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yiying L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great service, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Will revisit very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rohit A.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Good food. Its little on the pricier side but. Enjoyed my visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daanish A.3 years ago · 3 reviews

It’s one of Singapore’s few fine dining Indian restaurants. The choices are limited but that isn’t necessarily a bad thing as it means they’re really good at the few dishes that they offer.

"Good"
4/6
Sid S.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent decor & service. The choice of music could have been better - I would have appreciated some Indian instrumental instead of the techno music which was a bit loud. The paani puri and palak chaat were delicious. The signature daal makhani was superb. The paneer makhani was not great and the lachha paratha was a bit undercooked. Enjoyable experience but could have been better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.4 years ago · 37 reviews

excellent...service is top niche and above the average and most restaurants

"Awful"
1/6
ajay r.4 years ago · 1 review

Such a hefty price to pay for trash, terrible food

"Excellent"
6/6
Bhavesh D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food, great staff and excellent food. Thank you. We will be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Bhavesh D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The food and ambience of the restaurant was excellent. We celebrated our elder child's birthday. We brought along our own cake but they helped us decorate and set up the cake before our order. Above all, my family enjoyed our time at Rang Mahal. Thank you once again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food although they reduced the selection probably because of corona. Otherwise everything is fantastic including the service the food the whatever

"Excellent"
6/6
lorraine S.4 years ago · 4 reviews

The price is on the slightly higher end but it is well worth the money. I will come again

"Very good"
5/6
Shilei W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

some dishes were too spicy for me. but overall good visit.

"Good"
4/6
Linder D.5 years ago · 1 review

Service was good. Food n wine was good too. All except prawn curry was a disaster

"Not good "
2/6
Gaurav B.5 years ago · 1 review

Service is slow and food is overpriced. Service needs to be better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rajiv T.5 years ago · 1 review

very nice and fair price food enjoy loot We will come back again

"Good"
4/6
kiran s.5 years ago · 8 reviews

5 star ambience. Professional as expected. Food was good if not great. I rate food and service in 'songs of india' higher than Rang Mahal.

"Very good"
5/6
Ankit P.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Overall nice experience with good ambience but food was very expensive comparing value for money

"Very good"
5/6
Danny S.5 years ago · 1 review

Ambiance is great. Food is delicious n most of all Service crews are excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricea C.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Every meal at Rang Mahal is memorable. We've been here many times, and they always impres. Excellent service, delicious food. We requested for something that wasn't on the menu, and the chef obliged because they were able to prepare it. All round, 5-star service.

"Very good"
5/6
Priyam S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Its a great restaurant with one of the best indian food in city.. only extremely over priced and ambience could be a little better! Must try in Singapore!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sajid S.6 years ago · 1 review

We had a Great food and a very Courteous Service. Good Ambience, variety of options to choose from the Menu. Perfect for any celebration / events.