Reviews Peperoni Pizzeria - Frankel Avenue

East CoastItalian, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
102 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aura

City Hall
4.8/6810
Aura

Latteria Mozzarella

Duxton
5.1/6669
Latteria Mozzarella

102 Peperoni Pizzeria - Frankel Avenue Reviews

Read reviews about Peperoni Pizzeria - Frankel Avenue here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Peperoni Pizzeria - Frankel Avenue. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Peperoni Pizzeria - Frankel Avenue.

Excellent
5.0/6
102 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John-Paul S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food, ambience. They made the experience memorable and I will defimitely come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron H.3 months ago · 1 review

Loved the place. Parking was difficult but food as usual was wonderful. Brought my parents and kid there and everyone enjoyed themselves. Totally recommended spot for any meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon W.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Freshly made pizzas generously laden with yummy toppings. Attentive service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zachary O.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Great place! Service was great and so was the food. The pizza has increased in price, but the nett price is welcome. Do try the XXL pizza, calamari, and the Tiramisu!

"Great"
5/6
Arabella G.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was good, ambience is pleasant. The food was all delicious except for the squid ink pasta. It was quite salty, and it’s quite disappointing on that note as I’ve eaten at the King Albert’s branch before which was fantastic. I love the pizzas the most, especially the funghi and the seafood one. With regards to price for value, all except for the meatballs in the appetiser section is worth it. The meatballs cost $16 but there’s only 4 meatballs. It taste delicious but I would not buy it again the next time I come. If you’re going there, definitely try the pizzas and the baby back ribs, it won’t disappoint.

"Good"
4/6
Valerie Vanessa T.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Food, taste-wise, it was good. Portions for the meatball at $16 was shocking as we only got 4 ikea-sized meatballs in what appears to be mashed potatoes and two slices of bread for the price. Wouldnt order again. Service-wise, it wasnt great. Was ignored by a staff who appears to have a rather arrogant attitude and whose role appears to be to deliver pizzas to the waiting deliverymen. I would go back for the great tasting chicken wings which were value for money at $10 and the great tasting pasta.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauretta L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Food and service at Peperoni Frankel never fail. All the time. EXCELLENT! (To fill up the minimum requirement of 25 words . . . . . )

"Great"
5/6
Melisa S.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food, ambience could've been better without children running around. The male staff were all rounder smiley, great to see that however I believe the supervisor in charge (only cause she was wearing a different coloured top), was a mood killer with no smiles but doesn't mean dinner was spoilt. Great food, would come back. Probably stick to the other outlets the next time

"Good"
4/6
Adelia T.6 months ago · 16 reviews

Good food and service here. The restaurant was quiet on a Friday afternoon at about 3.15pm, with only 2-3 customers. I was here just for the lagsane ($24) today to satisfy my craving. It was a good sized portion and pretty tasty. I only wish there were a lot more mozzarella in it for the price charged. Overall, food is generally good here. Prices inclusive of GST, no service charge.

"Great"
5/6
Qiming L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is good as expected. The oven was down when we were there - min. 30min wait for pizza. i remember when i went to Greenwood outlet, the stove was down - no pasta. the equipments must be working hard for the customers! :)