Reviews NOX – Dine in the Dark

Excellent
5.2/6
37 Reviews
NOX – Dine in the Dark Singapore image 1
NOX – Dine in the Dark Singapore image 2
NOX – Dine in the Dark Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 NOX – Dine in the Dark Reviews

Read reviews about NOX – Dine in the Dark here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at NOX – Dine in the Dark. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about NOX – Dine in the Dark.

Excellent
5.2/6
37 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Serenade C.11 hours ago · 1 review

Our sever is very interacting, great communist, awesome experience !! However this time round the dishes are not too great

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin N.4 months ago · 6 reviews

A very unique dinning experience that one has to try out at least once. Food was great and service was excellent by our server. When the sense of sight is not available, you have to rely heavily on your sense of smell and taste to guess what you are eating throughout the 3-course dinner. Highly recommend, to get the pairing drinks to go with the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debby C.4 months ago · 20 reviews

It’s definitely a must try experience for everyone. The three course set menu was full of surprises - me and my partner enjoyed using our other senses to enjoy this dine in the dark amazements.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.5 months ago · 11 reviews

This is our 3rd or 4th time and this time with Japanese expat friends. All of us had such a good time and as always, the food, service is impeccable. It’s an amazing experience, food quality, dish preparation, culinary experience and taste is simply beyond amazing! We love guessing the food at the end of the entire meal and are always delighted when we see the image of the food and finding out what we ate! We will be back again in December with out of town family members!

"Great"
5/6
Anna K.2 years ago · 15 reviews

This is a strange dinner. Because you have completely different feeling: food tasted strange and we left some because of a strange taste (after the dinner we were shown beautiful foods on the photo, I hope I failed to feel beautiful taste because of"no image", but not because the food was not great). Dinner for 2 with wine pairing and coffees costs 300S$ - you pay for the experience, not for taste. I would not recommend it for romantic date or dining with kids for sure. It is hard for me to choise a fair rate for this place: you go there for experience and for supporting blind people employment. I would rate: experience- interesting; food - not a big deal; price- overpriced.

"Great"
5/6
Serene C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

It was a very unique experience, eating in complete darkness and just trusting your host and senses. I was surprised by how pitch black and dark the dining area was. Took a moment to gather yourself when seated and feel the table around you. The hosts were all lovely and friendly, very informative and kind. We paired our meal with the cocktail set which was also very delicious. You can request for the drinks to be less sweet if you want too. Overall, great experience! You should try it at least once in your life. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Amazing front table service, wicked cocktails to start with - try the house special by Thomas Sato, the two face of Sato and be sure to pay your compliments to the Head Bartender. Excellent cocktail! Friendly and attentive server, Rahmat who is visually handicapped and to top off the cake - delicious mind blowing food to be had in the dark with no interruptions of phones or cameras etc etc. We will be back!!

"Great"
5/6
Noraini V.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Get ready to have you sense of sight taken away. You won't need it at this place but that's a good thing! It heightens your sense of taste and you can purely enjoy the food and company! The place was great, the ambience was great, the staff was great. Would've preferred it to be slightly cheaper but if it's the experience that you're looking for, then this is the one place to get it. And the good thing is, no one can see you eating like a slob!

"Good"
4/6
Mervis T.2 years ago · 1 review

even though we couldn't see (at all!) in the dark, we knew it was really crowded due to the noise level around us. it wasn't really conducive for our anniversary date. Secondly, because of the dark, we had to be really wary about where we place our stuff. we unfortunately spilled the drink but the mess wasn't cleaned up, so we dined while the drink was dripping off the table. i'm still giving this a 4 because of the once-in-a-lifetime experience.

"Great"
5/6
Roysten L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

A truly "blind" experience. Went there not knowing what to expect but the entire experience blew me away. The food was fantastic and not knowing what we were eating just enhanced our taste buds to try to pick up the nuances. A pity was the wine pairing because we felt it was a little rushed and we were unable to drink the wine slowly.