Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Serangoon
Monzen@Gardens
Monzen@Gardens Reviews

Monzen@Gardens

Japanese, Asian, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 14

Photo of restaurant Monzen@Gardens in Serangoon, Singapore
Monzen@Gardens is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Monzen@Gardens (56)

Read what people think about Monzen@Gardens. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Monzen@Gardens before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Monzen@Gardens and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

56 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
626
524
43
33
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Carolyn C.7 days ago · 9 reviews

one of my favorite go-tos, for both simple chirashi dons and their sakes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Regina Y.a month ago · 9 reviews

Love the service and environment! There’s pet friendly outdoor seating too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie S.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent service! Food & atmosphere was nice. Will be back!

"Good"
4/6
Sew Bee Elizabeth A.a month ago · 34 reviews

The place was empty except for my table. Maybe that is why the service is good. The miso soup was very hot and tasty. We liked it very much. The Mentaiko Salmon Don and Teriyaki Chicken Don were average. We usually like to eat our Don with some ginger but was told that the restaurant ran out of ginger since yesterday. I wouldn’t have come here if I knew beforehand. Another big disappointment was the wasabi that was served. It’s not spicy at all. To us, it’s a big let-down. Don’t think I will visit again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel C.a month ago · 1 review

The service(young lady, didn’t get her name) was excellent and the servings proportionate. Highly recommended. Double👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor L.a month ago · 3 reviews

friendly, familiar atmosphere within Serangoon. The Boss and their staff made us feel very welcomed everytime.

"Very good"
5/6
Margaret L.a month ago · 1 review

Came with a party of six. Food was good and the staff serving us was attentive and helpful. Great that there was outdoor dining.. will definitely come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lim K.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice place to dine in. Their Wagyu Don, Mentaiko Salmon Don, Mentaiko Bara-Chirashi (request change to salad) Like their choice of being able to change rice to Salad. Unable Don - a little bit too sweet.

"Good"
4/6
Danny N.3 months ago · 1 review

Food in general was ok and not bad but portion are way too small for the price. Imagine a deep fried octopus at just a small bowl with just few bites at $10, this is even more expensive then those authentic Japanese restaurant with a larger portion. I

"Very good"
5/6
Sreekanth S.3 months ago · 24 reviews

Cozy ambience. Yummy food. Attentive service. Fab night out with family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey M.3 months ago · 1 review

Good value for money and good quality of food too.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharmaine T.3 months ago · 6 reviews

Good service and food! Food was hot when served and we didn’t have to wait long. Staff was cherry and friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Rae F.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Good value for decent food, consistent since the days at MyVillage and current location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shanice N.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and service was good. Tap water was provided for free

"Very good"
5/6
Wan Jiun T.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Friendly service and chill ambience. Food portion was fair for the price. Will return again.

"Very good"
5/6
Vicky C.4 months ago · 68 reviews

Fresh and refreshing don. We Enjoyed the food and company

"Excellent"
6/6
OG G.4 months ago · 29 reviews

Came by on a weekday night and was promptly served. Prices have stayed largely the same with quite a few new offerings!

"Excellent"
6/6
Charmaine S.4 months ago · 16 reviews

The freshness of the seafood never disappoints. The quality of the rice is still good. Price levels are also good even though the restaurant is at Serangoon Gardens.

"Average"
3/6
Ng J.4 months ago · 1 review

Classy and stylish Japanese restaurant. Although pricey but food and service are quality. Did not leave me a strong impression to stand out as an exceptional place.

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Wei G.5 months ago · 43 reviews

Food is great but can be a bit expensive and portion size is a bit small. Staff is very friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Choon Huat L.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Very nice jap food. Reasonable price. Portion is on the smaller side though

"Very good"
5/6
Benjamin C.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Great place to chill out with friends with good food & service too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi Jia N.a year ago · 1 review

Perfect place to hang out and catch up with people. Food was great.

"Average"
3/6
Claudia A.a year ago · 3 reviews

Value Japanese meals to try if you happen to be around the area.

"Average"
3/6
Melanie H.a year ago · 16 reviews

food wasn’t great! didn’t taste fresh and i regret going there to celebrate my friend’s birthday. she just ate the lobster salad which was tiny

"Excellent"
6/6
Wan Jiun T.a year ago · 8 reviews

Consistently good food, have been here a few times and will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda C.a year ago · 11 reviews

Nice and affordable place but hard to find parking at this place.

"Good"
4/6
Sher Lynn T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Overall, the quality of food and service is good. Place to get your Japanese food quick fix

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte G.a year ago · 3 reviews

it's always great food! great people! great place to eat.

"Very good"
5/6
Charlotte G.a year ago · 3 reviews

we always eat here. it is our comfort food indeed

"Excellent"
6/6
Wan Jiun T.a year ago · 8 reviews

Food is consistent and service is good. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan C.a year ago · 1 review

very good. we enjoy the ambience. looking forward to the next round

"Excellent"
6/6
Wan Jiun T.a year ago · 8 reviews

Great food and great service. Second time here in two weeks.

"Very good"
5/6
Jo L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, especially the wagyu Don. Nice environment for some comfort food.

"Very good"
5/6
Vicky C.2 years ago · 68 reviews

Delightful . Nice ambiance and food was good. We had a nice evening

"Very good"
5/6
serene n.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Decent food choices despite it not being a full service restaurant , cosy place with great service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jiunn Hian K.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff with service, delicious, unique food nice and cozy environment

"Very good"
5/6
valerie l.2 years ago · 23 reviews

Staff were friendly and food was affordable! Slightly crowded when we visited but luckily we made reservations

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew T.2 years ago · 64 reviews

Excellent sashimi. If you like your fish sliced thick. Don is nicely done.

"Very good"
5/6
Zhilei C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Affordable quality japanese food. Recommended to try. Inside restaurant is a bit noisy

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhilei C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Affordable quality japanese food. Recommended to try. Inside restaurant is a bit noisy.

"Very good"
5/6
Rebecca C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Small and quaint restaurant that is just perfect for a good meal. Food quality is good but it's a pity that the tuna for my chirashi don was already out of stock at 7pm on a Saturday and it was replaced with salmon instead. Unagi for una don is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily S.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Totally did not expect the quality of the food to be so high at a neighborhood eatery. My group all agreed that the portions were big and the sashimi slices were thick and fresh. Loved their swordfish sashimi which were affordable priced. Definitely recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Fei Fong T.2 years ago · 66 reviews

Service was quick and reasonable priced Japanese rice bowls. Will be back again the next time in this area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joleen N.2 years ago · 24 reviews

Decided to meet up with friends at this location and food was very affordable and delicious. Right downstairs a popular dessert store as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank N.2 years ago · 1 review

Great easy place chill dinner with buddies Very nice place and good price point

"Excellent"
6/6
Jinjia L.2 years ago · 14 reviews

nice simple meal of chirashi don at a relatively small and cosy corner of Serangoon Gardens

"Very good"
5/6
Wan X.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Nice ambiance and comfort food for dinner with family or friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesvina S.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Great food, friendly staff! Love the truffle edamame and the beef bowl rice! 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Eve W.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is nice, Staff friendly, will recommend to friends and will come again