Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Robertson Quay
Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern
Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern Reviews

Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern

Italian, Pizza, Pasta, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 21

Photo of restaurant Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern in Robertson Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern (66)

Read what people think about Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Mondo Mio Italian & Wine Tavern and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

66 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
628
523
411
32
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Jazary A.19 days ago · 21 reviews

Seafood pasta lacked flavor. The friendly and attentive staff made up for it

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace T.2 months ago · 9 reviews

Good ambience! Love the food especially the carbonara! One of the best I’ve eaten!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard L.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Love the authentic Southern Italian cuisine! Service could have been a bit faster but nothing unbearable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan T.5 months ago · 1 review

Great place for dinner and staff were welcoming to our infant too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yin Leng W.6 months ago · 22 reviews

Fabulous dinner - authentic Italian cuisine and wasn’t too bad a crowd on a weekday which makes it perfect

"Very good"
5/6
Li xian T.7 months ago · 11 reviews

Food was nice, went for entertainer 1 for 1 so the price still affordable

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther O.10 months ago · 7 reviews

Nice ambience with pretty nice dishes. Love the romantic dinner. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim G.10 months ago · 20 reviews

A very nice Italian restaurant in the Robertson Quay area

"Very good"
5/6
Clara -.a year ago · 16 reviews

Great food, ambience, and service. Pizzas and pastas were awesome.

"Good"
4/6
Zi Hui L.a year ago · 30 reviews

Food was normal, their signature pasta tasted like home cooked food. Atmosphere was good, but service staff seemed to be chasing us away because we didn't order drinks or desserts. Brought the bill to us when we didn't even ask for it yet.

"Very good"
5/6
Gary C.a year ago · 18 reviews

Went for lunch on a Thursday and ordered the Orecchiette con pancetta and the pizza mondomio. Both were awesome. Saw they have a deal from Sunday to Thursday for every mains ordered, you get a pizza or pasta, which I think is a pretty good deal. Would love to come back and try other items on the menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Wong Z.a year ago · 15 reviews

super yummy food and good service! will definitely come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles C.a year ago · 69 reviews

the food is great as usual and ambience Is really nice

"Very good"
5/6
Ashwin K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food and ambiance. Both indoor and outdoor seating available. Would recommend

"Average"
3/6
Kelvin T.a year ago · 196 reviews

Overall a pretty ok restaurant with open concept kitchen, which can smell food if it’s indoor seating. Serving can be rather small

"Very good"
5/6
Patrick H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The atmosphere feels fancy and refined. The services are great. The mondo mio pasta is delicious with well seasoned minced beef. The star of the night was the codfish, accompanied with beetroot hummus. The size of the calzone definitely wowed us. The seafood cartoccio has less flavours, would prefer more depth of flavours from tomatoes and white wine.

"Excellent"
6/6
subashini l.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great vegetarian options and great value for delicious Italian. Needs more tables at regular height. we were seated at the table with high chairs which was quite uncomfortable. some pasta options were unavailable but great effort from the staff for accommodating.

"Very good"
5/6
Jowell Y.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Ok value for money Italian place and the food is not too bad.

"Good"
4/6
Douglas A.2 years ago · 80 reviews

Food was ok. Service was ok. Don’t really feel welcome here.

"Very good"
5/6
Jowell Y.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Good Italian food and there is one for one deal if you use entertainer

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre L.2 years ago · 27 reviews

super good wine with super italian food , make you feel like you are in Italy!

"Very good"
5/6
Ryan T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

very authentic Italian cuisine. servers got really busy towards around 8pm though

"Excellent"
6/6
Novi R.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Its nice place to have Italian food. All are good.

"Good"
4/6
Victor Z.3 years ago · 16 reviews

The food isn't mind blowing. It is average. Nonetheless the atmosphere is top notch.

"Good"
4/6
Jason C.3 years ago · 28 reviews

Service a bit short during dinner, but not for the lack of trying. Food is decent. Not bad, but nothing blown us away.

"Good"
4/6
Sam T.3 years ago · 84 reviews

Enjoyed my cocktails here. Friendly service and nice selection of food and drink.

"Very good"
5/6
Pushpa M.3 years ago · 8 reviews

It was crowded on wken so service was a little slow

"Excellent"
6/6
Daisuke K.3 years ago · 51 reviews

This restaurant is located in Robertson Walk, very convenient. We can have benefit for their promotion, 1 for 1 pizza, except for Friday and Saturday.

"Awful"
1/6
Desiree S.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Pretty awful experience from start till end, completely unexpected given their fairly positive google reviews. Servers were intentionally avoiding eye contact. After our gestures for service were ignored, we literally had to shout for their attention (which took a few attempts, even). Our requests had to be made multiple times before they were attended to. Fried calamari came wet and soggy (?!). Their pizzas and pastas were also really really subpar. The cherry on top was when the bill came - $140 for 1 pizza and 2 pastas and a plate of fried calamari. Save your money and go elsewhere.

"Very good"
5/6
Elpin G.3 years ago · 7 reviews

The food is nice and service from Michelle is excellent. We will go back again!

"Good"
4/6
Rebecca G.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Dinner was alright. The restaurant had a great ambiance and service was quick and good as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Szewei G.4 years ago · 73 reviews

Very easy to make a booking on a Saturday evening when other restaurants were not so easily available. Great service from staff

"Not good "
2/6
Anna C.4 years ago · 5 reviews

really disappointing. Service very slow. Food tasteless. Wouldn’t return again.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandrine P.4 years ago · 1 review

One of the best Italian restaurant in Singapore. Good location in the heart of Robertson quay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Chen N.4 years ago · 49 reviews

Great! Would love to go back again. Good food and affordable

"Excellent"
6/6
Asha D.4 years ago · 1 review

The visit was very pleasant it was my husband birthday and everything went so well.. The staff was very friendly and when I say it my husband birthday they gave me complimentary cake.. Will definately come bck..

"Very good"
5/6
dawn c.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The pasta is Al Dante, just the way I like it. Very flavourful and value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Clara S.5 years ago · 9 reviews

Amazing food. Large portions. First time there. Won’t be the last.

"Very good"
5/6
Jean S.5 years ago · 217 reviews

We really enjoyed the ambience, delicious food offered and attentive customer service:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Bradley S.5 years ago · 6 reviews

The staff are always friendly to me and my guests. Best Quattro fromaggi in the country, hands down.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bradley S.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Always here for the four cheese pizza. Love this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lars B.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Good food,and excellent, friendly, personal service. Nice ambience. We’re coming back.

"Very good"
5/6
Aaron K.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Place was very romantic. Very satisfied with the decoration that the restaurant did for us as we requested. Food was ok but slightly pricy but overall still enjoyable experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Cason N.7 years ago · 4 reviews

It was our first time here. Food was good and ambience was nice and quiet. Great venue for a romantic date. Would recommend to friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruslan B.7 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food and especially live music. The band was playing coldplay songs that we loved with my wife. Staff is very friendly, quick and accommodating. Have re-arranged our sitting from outside to inside quickly when rain started and that was on V day when all places are full!

"Very good"
5/6
Paul D.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Pasta and pizza as usual tastes great. Restaurant was busy on Friday night, so wait for pizza a little longer than preferred. Choice of outdoor or indoor seating

"Excellent"
6/6
Lloyd R.7 years ago · 2 reviews

What can i say - the best italian I've had in Singapore. try the salmon farfalle pesto and the medditeraneo pizza

"Very good"
5/6
Christian H.7 years ago · 3 reviews

A nice Italian restaurant at Robertson Walk, with good pasta dishes, and pizza too! Nice authentic Italian food, and homemade tiramisu, made this dining experience a good one!

"Very good"
5/6
Michael L.7 years ago · 1 review

It is a bit pricey, but the food there is fantastic with a wide variety of choices, and the wait staff were attentive and friendly. A positive experience overall. I will definitely dine there again, and would recommend this place to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
mattia m.7 years ago · 1 review

I went to dine in Mondo Mio restaurant with my girlfriend and was a pleasant surprice , finally i got a nice experience after a lot of disappointment caused by fakes italian restaurants. We had the italian antipasto with burrata to share and after that we got a portion of linguine seafood.. amazing ... even if i was quiet full i ordered a chocolate lava cake... i could eat the plate aswell.. :-) i talked with the owner , a friendly man and appreciated the fast service.and the location is really nice , two minutes from Clark Quay , where we went to have a walk after dinner .. really convenient , we will come back