Reviews Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

Marina BayThai, Asian, Drinks$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
102 Reviews
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands Singapore image 1
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands Singapore image 2
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

102 Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands Reviews

Read reviews about Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands.

Very Good
4.4/6
102 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jocelyn C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food and great service. Will come back another time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fan Y.5 months ago · 8 reviews

Have to say they have really good food and services though it can be a little pricey without the use of vouchers. Nonetheless, definitely worth a try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky K.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Food was great but cocktail was not impressive. Will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene L.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice place to get together with friends for a yummy meal and catch up

"Great"
5/6
Peter W.a year ago · 1 review

So, back in about 1999, I dined at a place in Potts Point by the name of Darley Street Thai. It was nothing short of extraordinary. It’s nearly 20yrs on, and it’s still my favourite Thai restaurant of all time. It awoke something in me. But the restaurant wasn’t to be, not for the usual reasons of ego or overcapitalisation, but because the Australian owner/chef was appointed as head chef for the Royal Court of the King of Thailand. David Thompson had well and truly arrived. I was smitten. I attended 4 of his cooking classes at the Fish Markets at Pyrmont, and then Nahm at the Halkin Hotel in Chelsea. I bought all of his cookbooks, which having heard him so many times, jumped out of the page with his inflection and tone. He taught me how to make coconut milk from coconuts using nothing more than a meat cleaver and a chux. Quite something. And tonight we dine at Long Chim in Singapore, his latest iteration which already has a Michelin star. The menu doesn’t appear to be his usual high end interpretation, which is perhaps surprising when positioned amongst the Celebrity Restaurants of Marina Bay Sands. No miang. We start with spring rolls and chicken satays. But don’t be fooled. The pastry of the spring rolls is so delicate, and the hand chopped sweet and sour sauce so lovely. Nothing pedestrian here. The satays too are so lush and so infused with flavour. The kids pad Thai chicken is exquisite. Comfort food at its finest. Then the green papaya salad. Cut coarsely, the snake beans and papaya are studded with fresh scuds - they pack quite a punch. Then red duck curry. The underlying prawn paste is so rich and smoky and the oiliness of the duck rounds out the flavours. The bitterness of the round baby eggplant are always cool. Then the larb duck salad. Hold onto your hats - or not. The chef has taken a look at us and judged us as not worthy. No sting of scud, but scattered pieces of ordinary dried long red chilli, sans seeds. This has no heat whatsoever. And no real presence of the usual lime. Actually disappointing. The accompaniment of cucumber, shredded cabbage and snake bean is laughable. Something too about cancelling two dishes from the menu because the paste hasn’t arrived from Thailand. That scares me. That reeks of franchise not freshness. We have an Alsace Gewurtztraminer which is just wonderful. Attractive rose on the front palate, mild acidity, but not flabby as they are prone to be. David Thompson - he’s certainly not an attractive man, indeed he’s been likened to a bantam rooster. But I love him. Indeed after Barack Obama and Adam Gilchrist, he’s the only other gentleman I’d turn for 😜. Sadly he was nowhere to be seen tonight.

"Good"
4/6
Ying S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Long Chim is a lovely tucked away restaurant just above the casino. The service was very attentive, and the food was quite good - must try the lamb! Watercress soup was very tasty too! Mango sticky rice was a bit of a disappointment, too salty it was, but the glutinous rice was divine. All in all, you'll have a lovely evening in Long Chim without burning a hole in your pocket like many of the other celebrity chef restaurants! (But mind you, don't go comparing prices to Bkk! You won't end up ordering anything...)

"Excellent"
6/6
Magdaline K.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Long Chim is a lovely restaurant. Great ambience. We were lucky to get a seat by the window. Great view of the Marina Bay Basin. Their weekend brunch is great value for money! We got to taste so many of their popular dishes. All of them perfectly seasoned. One cannot fault them. It's my first time here and it wont be my last. Loved it!!!

"Great"
5/6
Natalie L.6 months ago · 3 reviews

The experience we had in Long Chim was excellent. The service was generally quick and the food was good. The only problem was that we were seated in the corner, which made getting the attention of staff difficult after we had been served. It took us over 10 minutes to order tea/coffee at the end of the meal. Otherwise, the overall experience was good.

"Great"
5/6
Annie T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food is very tasty, a twist to the conventional THAI food. Enjoyed the meal. Ambience is good, SEA element with Modern Flavours. located on the 2nd floor of the MBS shopping mall, a bit hard to find but some signboard on 1st floor showing celebrity restraurant Long Chim

"Excellent"
6/6
Kartika P.a year ago · 1 review

Food was beyond amazing! My highlight was the duck fried rice. Great food great service. The staff were very friendly and made the experience even better. Thank you Long Chim. I'll be back soon.