Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant
Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant Reviews

Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant

Photo of restaurant Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant (45)

Read what people think about Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Kam Boat Teochew Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

45 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
618
514
410
32
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Jo-An S.9 days ago · 5 reviews

Great food, but ambience was rather noisy. Service was great and staff were helpful and friendly.

"Good"
4/6
Angela L.a month ago · 2 reviews

I visited for lunch on Hari Raya Haji holiday. It was crowded . Food was good but service could have been better & more efficient. Staff were pleasant but what was disappointing is that @ 2 pm it became noisy as the staff were clearing tables/moving chairs around. They sprayed cleaning agent before wiping tables right next to our table when my guests & I were still eating which was unpleasant.

"Awful"
1/6
Serene T.a month ago · 1 review

Very long waiting time. Have asked them to serve since 7pm and food only came 745. Very slow in serving the food. We have to stop and wait and ask the waitress multiple times! Finished the dinner at 930. 8adults 5kids - we ordered 3soft drinks and 4 tea. They charged 3soft drinks and 10tea. Regardless if you drink or not. Totally not recommended unless u want to eat like you are at a wedding dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
Virginia C.a month ago · 1 review

The service was good. Foodwise the steam soon hock was excellent. The beef and cereal prawn could be better.

"Good"
4/6
Adeline W.a month ago · 2 reviews

Nice food and staff. Yam dessert is delicious..not too sweet

"Excellent"
6/6
Wing P.2 months ago · 1 review

Very polite staff and great environment. Price is also reasonable

"Very good"
5/6
PATRICK Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Teochew cold crab was delicious but wok-fried mee sua was too salty, compensated with sweetened taro paste.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emiy A.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Very friendly staff and good service. Will visit the restaurant again

"Average"
3/6
Derek L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Food are presented well, nothing fanciful very homecook. Suitable for family gathering. But not for corporate gathering. Food portiin is reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phang K.3 months ago · 1 review

Is a very nice traditional Chinese restaurant. Will come to this restaurant again.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanna O.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food at good prices. Definitely recommended. Service staff is friendly and efficient.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zheng Quan L.4 months ago · 18 reviews

great food, great service. awesome chilli and I expensive food

"Very good"
5/6
Nic C.4 months ago · 1 review

Old school Chinese cuisine, nice dim sum with good selection of variety.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zheng Quan L.7 months ago · 18 reviews

Service is very good and the food are of very good quality. The fish is one of the very good dish to order.

"Very good"
5/6
Jo-An S.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Good food, served by friendly and helpful staff. Keep up the good work.

"Very good"
5/6
Bryan L.9 months ago · 46 reviews

First time here after friend recommended this place. Food was good and it is very Cantonese style.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe Y.10 months ago · 7 reviews

Food served very fast! All the dishes we ordered were not too salty. Suitable for elderly.

"Very good"
5/6
HG E.10 months ago · 1 review

Service staff were very attentive and patient with our needs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne L.10 months ago · 34 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, especially the lobster noodles and chilli crabs! Yummy! Thank you too for the excellent service provided by the lady boss, Mei Ling and her staff! This is one of our favourite Chinese restaurants. We will be back soon :)

"Good"
4/6
mak p.10 months ago · 1 review

Svc hs always be good, but the aircond needs servicing badly!!

"Very good"
5/6
Mooi Yen C.10 months ago · 10 reviews

Good food and good service. Will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kale B.10 months ago · 81 reviews

Friday specials - Boston Lobster Noodles & Vegetarian Goose combi are worth trying. It's really delicious! Claypot mustard with pork ribs is one of my favourite dishes as well. Will be back to try Dim Sum.

"Very good"
5/6
jurness x.a year ago · 6 reviews

Tried their dimsum lunch. Looks simple but taste above my expectation. They have monthly promo on selected dimsum on 50%. Do note peanuts/tea/wet towel is a set at $4/pax.

"Good"
4/6
Winter L.a year ago · 7 reviews

ordered duck but no duck, ordered chicken no chicken then end up we get a quarter of the chicken. the restaurant could have keep more groceries and meat for customer I reckon. hard for me to go back there

"Excellent"
6/6
joey w.a year ago · 1 review

Dim sum delicious , goods service and waitresses always smiles , nice place

"Good"
4/6
Lucas L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Already my 2nd time! Excellent food at reasonable prices. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher W.a year ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food as always and ambience is good..service is as usual fantastic

"Good"
4/6
Boon Yee L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice experience here. Food is delicious too. Worth the trip

"Very good"
5/6
Yi Lin A.2 years ago · 19 reviews

Food was ok. Not very crowded. Quite quiet. Good service

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Went on a Thursday for the peking duck combo deal which is value for money.

"Average"
3/6
Rachael S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Despite having sufficient serving crew, the waiting time was disappointing. Staffs were not attentive. On a separate note, dishes were yummy

"Excellent"
6/6
Cakes L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

food was delicious! the kitchen must be filled with happy staff so the food made were happy! we ordered mainly dimsums but it took a while to arrive.. afraid of overordering and when the portion wasnt enough, we had to wait another cycle for the dimsum to be served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Went on a Thursday and ordered the Peking duck combo. Absolutely value for money! Excellent attentive service staffs too! They even have private dining rooms!

"Good"
4/6
Rachel O.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Dim sum were good and the service was good - the waitresses were always on point with help that we need / tea refills.

"Good"
4/6
Steven v.2 years ago · 40 reviews

Good option around boat quay for authentic local teochew food

"Very good"
5/6
Lucas L.3 years ago · 10 reviews

Great food, just dont expect too much on the service. Still a hidden gem!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Very friendly staff. Very delicious HK authentic food. One of the best HK restaurants

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Very authentic Hongkong dim sum. To top it off, the staff are super friendly and helpful!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose Y.3 years ago · 11 reviews

Everything from food to service was wonderful. I have been recommending this restaurant to my Teochew friends!

"Good"
4/6
susan k.3 years ago · 4 reviews

the food was not bad, will come again next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christy O.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Family vibe and authentic teochew cuisine. I will come back again

"Very good"
5/6
Jason C.3 years ago · 28 reviews

Decent food and good service. Will be back at the restaurant again

"Excellent"
6/6
Justina T.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Good for gathering with friends. Food is good and nice atmosphere you'd expect in a Chinese restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jimmy N.5 years ago · 39 reviews

Very very good dim sum. Reasonably priced and good food

"Good"
4/6
Michelle A.5 years ago · 28 reviews

Good food and service! Will be back for more !